siihdmi: inline siihdmi_detect_sink
authorSaleem Abdulrasool <compnerd@compnerd.org>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:42:41 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
committerMatt Sealey <matt@genesi-usa.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 18:03:04 +0000 (12:03 -0600)
commit26b05ab66ac15c4eef2f17674524c0c100bcfdfa
tree89d690e0692700f28ffded9525609b8228d738d3
parent9660c7cc1bd0663fc0b2f86191fef3f36f2a37b6
siihdmi: inline siihdmi_detect_sink

The framebuffer routines also work with the cea861 data.  Move the edid reading
into the function itself, which avoids us having to read the EDID data multiple
times and allows us to pass the full EDID data to the framebuffer routines.

We always have to read the first block to determine the actual length of the
EDID data.  In order to keep the reading logic the same all the time, we simply
re-read the EDID data always (even if there are no extension blocks).  This
hopefully will help keep timing issues similar across all devices.
drivers/video/mxc/mxcfb_siihdmi.c