ahci: Get rid of host->iomap usage
authorAnton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>
Wed, 3 Mar 2010 17:17:34 +0000 (20:17 +0300)
committerMatt Sealey <neko@excel.(none)>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 16:50:59 +0000 (11:50 -0500)
commit52106790d61d074ff998a66495ff4be2211bfffe
tree091c55bec33e8cd20cbfdb88c9bae8da16d3cc2c
parentf2f74359d4b53e7b9d0608860af036f00758467d
ahci: Get rid of host->iomap usage

Currently the driver uses host->iomap to store all the iomapped BARs
of a PCI device (while AHCI devices actually use just a single memory
window).

We're going to teach AHCI to work with non-PCI buses, so there are two
options to make this work:

1. "fake" host->iomap array for non-PCI devices, and place the needed
   address at iomap[AHCI_PCI_BAR];
2. Get rid of host->iomap usage, instead introduce a private mmio
   field.

This patch implements the second option.

Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/ahci.c