Staging: virtual block device driver (ramzswap)
authorNitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 04:56:53 +0000 (10:26 +0530)
committerMatt Sealey <matt@genesi-usa.com>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:53:32 +0000 (10:53 -0500)
commitde3766d7b81e6adc5196e8667144192868c39220
tree0da130a062ce3228cf80230171b99c9bf433c700
parent2d252c60b2fd75b7c936a5e3ede64de450ec7d8f
Staging: virtual block device driver (ramzswap)

Creates RAM based block devices (/dev/ramzswapX) which can be
used (only) as swap disks. Pages swapped to these are compressed
and stored in memory itself.

The module is called ramzswap.ko. It depends on:
 - xvmalloc memory allocator (compiled with this driver)
 - lzo_compress.ko
 - lzo_decompress.ko

See ramzswap.txt for usage details.

Signed-off-by: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/staging/Kconfig
drivers/staging/Makefile
drivers/staging/ramzswap/Kconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/ramzswap/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/ramzswap/ramzswap_drv.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/ramzswap/ramzswap_drv.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/ramzswap/ramzswap_ioctl.h [new file with mode: 0644]