Staging: ramzswap: Handle case for invalid backing swap
authorNitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
Thu, 28 Jan 2010 15:49:59 +0000 (21:19 +0530)
committerMatt Sealey <matt@genesi-usa.com>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:02:59 +0000 (11:02 -0500)
commite33874895f38582dba2f05f924b968b671486a28
tree00dc2d09facc2066cc2345dcfba794a285f64ac1
parentae1624d8b45d1a358d8d85ee889f88dac588a57b
Staging: ramzswap: Handle case for invalid backing swap

Currently, we crash (issue BUG_ON) if backing swap
disk size is zero. This can happen is user specified
an extended partition or simply a bad disk as backing
swap. A crash is really an unpleasant surprise to user
for such trivial problems.

Now, we check for this condition and simply fail device
initialization if this is the case.

Additional cleanups:
 * use static for all functions
 * remove extra newline between functions
 * memset backing_swap_name to NULL on device reset

Signed-off-by: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/staging/ramzswap/ramzswap_drv.c