ENGR00125259 - EPDC fb: Random display artifacts in unit tests
authorDanny Nold <dannynold@freescale.com>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 21:57:39 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
committerMatt Sealey <neko@excel.(none)>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 16:51:56 +0000 (11:51 -0500)
commitf58fd8d6540c710462a55e46268d5340eab495cd
tree0e73c7261c47d05ce1771da4f914ba21771a7527
parent0662eac555ca7836d3e4411509e21de6b8407bb2
ENGR00125259 - EPDC fb: Random display artifacts in unit tests

Random artifacts were caused by corruption of the EPDC working
buffer.  This occurred because the working buffer was being
allocated too small.  This meant other accesses to FB-maintained
buffers was corrupting the working buffer and causing random
data to be drawn to the display.  Fixing the working buffer size
causes the artifacts to disappear.

Signed-off-by: Danny Nold <dannynold@freescale.com>
drivers/video/mxc/mxc_epdc_fb.c