freedombox-privoxy:chinchani-freedombox-privoxy.git
5 years agoupdate https_everywhere version to 3.1.2 master
Ramkumar Chinchani [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 00:15:12 +0000 (16:15 -0800)]
update https_everywhere version to 3.1.2

5 years agomakefile cleanup
Ramkumar Chinchani [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 08:07:34 +0000 (00:07 -0800)]
makefile cleanup

5 years agopoint https_everywhere import to upstream version 3.0.3
Ramkumar Chinchani [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 00:34:56 +0000 (16:34 -0800)]
point https_everywhere import to upstream version 3.0.3

5 years agoprivoxy "redirect" action uses pcrs commands which do not
Ramkumar Chinchani [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 00:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
privoxy "redirect" action uses pcrs commands which do not
accept a {n,m}-style regular expression.

upstream https_everywhere 3.x rulesets use this style.

prune these during import.

5 years agomodify https_everywhere_import.py to handle 3.x rulesets.
Ramkumar Chinchani [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 06:30:53 +0000 (23:30 -0700)]
modify https_everywhere_import.py to handle 3.x rulesets.
(however, this currently doesn't generate a privoxy-friendly output, yet!)

5 years agoupdate downloaded https_everywhere ruleset version to the latest 2.x release (2.2.3)
Ramkumar Chinchani [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 06:29:16 +0000 (23:29 -0700)]
update downloaded https_everywhere ruleset version to the latest 2.x release (2.2.3)

5 years agoaddendum to the last commit
Ramkumar Chinchani [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 09:23:56 +0000 (02:23 -0700)]
addendum to the last commit

5 years agoadd a script driven by cron.daily that checks for new rules and updates/restarts...
Ramkumar Chinchani [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 09:18:51 +0000 (02:18 -0700)]
add a script driven by cron.daily that checks for new rules and updates/restarts privoxy
make_deb.sh cleanup
some files reorg

5 years agoCleanup instructions for installation.
Ramkumar Chinchani [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 01:54:04 +0000 (18:54 -0700)]
Cleanup instructions for installation.

These instructions work best on Debian wheezy, so say so.

5 years agodpatch is ugly and unnecessary
Clint Adams [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 20:17:27 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
dpatch is ugly and unnecessary

6 years agomove init.d over.
James Vasile [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 01:07:03 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
move init.d over.

6 years agobug fix: don't reuse var names when moving code
James Vasile [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 01:06:46 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
bug fix: don't reuse var names when moving code

6 years agoadd new depends and rename init.d
James Vasile [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 01:06:25 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
add new depends and rename init.d

6 years agochangelog
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 23:06:24 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
changelog

6 years agoversion bump
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 20:34:35 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
version bump

6 years agochange 00list to series
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 23:05:58 +0000 (19:05 -0400)]
change 00list to series

6 years agonote docbook-website depends
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 22:59:33 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
note docbook-website depends

6 years agouse release version of https-everywhere
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 20:32:44 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
use release version of https-everywhere

6 years agodownload https-everywhere release
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 18:10:52 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
download https-everywhere release

6 years agoversion fiddling for make_deb
James Vasile [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 20:54:51 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
version fiddling for make_deb

6 years agoupdate changelog
James Vasile [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 13:55:21 +0000 (09:55 -0400)]
update changelog

6 years agoversion bump
James Vasile [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 12:49:00 +0000 (08:49 -0400)]
version bump

6 years agoplatform attribute and compensate for broken xml
James Vasile [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 12:46:17 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
platform attribute and compensate for broken xml

6 years agonote logrotate dep
James Vasile [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 19:22:49 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
note logrotate dep

6 years agoadd python-lxml and devscripts to build deps
James Vasile [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 19:12:59 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
add python-lxml and devscripts to build deps

6 years agoregenerate changelog
James Vasile [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:45:52 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
regenerate changelog

6 years agoVERSION
James Vasile [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:45:15 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
VERSION

6 years agonudge user about deb-src line.
James Vasile [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:43:59 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
nudge user about deb-src line.

6 years agonote the need to build deps in README
James Vasile [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:41:46 +0000 (13:41 -0500)]
note the need to build deps in README

6 years agoadd a bit of debug
James Vasile [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 01:51:44 +0000 (20:51 -0500)]
add a bit of debug

6 years agodepend on python-lxml. Thanks to Ale London.
James Vasile [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 22:25:53 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
depend on python-lxml.  Thanks to Ale London.

6 years agobump version
James Vasile [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 22:23:29 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
bump version

6 years agouse read-only address for git2changelog
James Vasile [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 22:23:07 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
use read-only address for git2changelog

6 years agodepend on beautifulsoup
James Vasile [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:44:29 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
depend on beautifulsoup

6 years agoupdate changelog
James Vasile [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 15:35:44 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
update changelog

6 years agobump version
James Vasile [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 15:34:57 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
bump version

6 years agoImprove docs and depend on beautifulsoup. Thanks to Ale London for the bug report.
James Vasile [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 15:33:38 +0000 (10:33 -0500)]
Improve docs and depend on beautifulsoup.  Thanks to Ale London for the bug report.

6 years agoversion bump
James Vasile [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 22:15:31 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
version bump

6 years agoupdate changelog
James Vasile [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 22:15:13 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
update changelog

6 years agofix whitespace
James Vasile [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 02:26:20 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
fix whitespace

6 years agorewrite_url should be threadsafe and not clobber pcrs_command
James Vasile [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 02:09:48 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
rewrite_url should be threadsafe and not clobber pcrs_command

6 years agotypo. Thanks to Jonas Smedegaard for pointing it out.
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:20:29 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
typo.  Thanks to Jonas Smedegaard for pointing it out.

6 years agomention make install
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 18:04:14 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
mention make install

6 years agomore comprehensive readme
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 17:50:03 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
more comprehensive readme

6 years agoupdate changelog
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:43:24 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
update changelog

6 years agoupdate readme w/ https everywhere and git2changelog (c) info
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:42:54 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
update readme w/ https everywhere and git2changelog (c) info

6 years agoversion fiddling to satisfy debuild
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:18:23 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
version fiddling to satisfy debuild

6 years agono, I got the privoxy dir fiddling backwards
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:17:51 +0000 (20:17 -0500)]
no, I got the privoxy dir fiddling backwards

6 years agodo not sign deb package
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:05:24 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
do not sign deb package

6 years agomake it clear I don't claim copyright in privoxy or ijb
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:03:28 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
make it clear I don't claim copyright in privoxy or ijb

6 years agotypo
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:02:26 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
typo

6 years agoget version from version file, not from privoxy package
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:01:37 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
get version from version file, not from privoxy package

6 years agomkdir vendor
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 00:53:39 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
mkdir vendor

6 years agoMakefile should reflect that we moved easy*.action to privoxy subdir
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 00:52:14 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
Makefile should reflect that we moved easy*.action to privoxy subdir

6 years agocredit privoxy and junkbuster now that we're making a package that includes it as...
James Vasile [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 00:46:43 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
credit privoxy and junkbuster now that we're making a package that includes it as opposed to just providing some config files

6 years agoindicate that we've done more than just config here
James Vasile [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 03:15:05 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
indicate that we've done more than just config here

6 years agoescape @
James Vasile [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 02:00:02 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
escape @

6 years agoupdate changelog
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:53:07 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
update changelog

6 years agosplit action lines on tabs and do multiple regexes for redirect
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:51:24 +0000 (18:51 -0500)]
split action lines on tabs and do multiple regexes for redirect

6 years agouse tabs to do multiple regexes per domain
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:50:54 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
use tabs to do multiple regexes per domain

6 years agono need to edit pcrs.c or pcrs.h. We can do the multi regex in filters.c
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:50:30 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
no need to edit pcrs.c or pcrs.h.  We can do the multi regex in filters.c

6 years agogenerated rulesets should depend on the generating scripts
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:27:48 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
generated rulesets should depend on the generating scripts

6 years agoignore object files
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:10:19 +0000 (18:10 -0500)]
ignore object files

6 years agoallow multiple regexes for redirects. This probably leaks memory, need to take a...
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:01:20 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
allow multiple regexes for redirects. This probably leaks memory, need to take a second look at it.

6 years agobuild deb in Makefile, so make_deb.sh just sets up the patched copy of upstream deb
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:08:09 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
build deb in Makefile, so make_deb.sh just sets up the patched copy of upstream deb

6 years agomove edited versions of orig files to privoxy subdir
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:57:24 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
move edited versions of orig files to privoxy subdir

6 years agoreplace upstream configs
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:38:08 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
replace upstream configs

6 years agosign package
James Vasile [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:37:09 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
sign package

6 years agoenable easyprivacy
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:36:41 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
enable easyprivacy

6 years agobetter dir handling
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:13:01 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
better dir handling

6 years agoadd our changelog to deb package
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:12:40 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
add our changelog to deb package

6 years agochangelog depends on .git/objects so we update as needed
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:56:58 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
changelog depends on .git/objects so we update as needed

6 years agocleanup privoxy dir
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:54:59 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
cleanup privoxy dir

6 years agoclean vendor/git2changelog
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:53:59 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
clean vendor/git2changelog

6 years agorefactor
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:53:36 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
refactor

6 years agodon't hide name of https_everywhere file
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:53:10 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
don't hide name of https_everywhere file

6 years agoignore git2changelog
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:18:34 +0000 (11:18 -0500)]
ignore git2changelog

6 years agomake_deb should depend on the action lists
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:17:27 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
make_deb should depend on the action lists

6 years agogenerate changelog
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:40:00 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
generate changelog

6 years agoput easy urls in script and Makefile
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 13:41:55 +0000 (08:41 -0500)]
put easy urls in script and Makefile

6 years agorename init.d and edit doc-base
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 13:41:37 +0000 (08:41 -0500)]
rename init.d and edit doc-base

6 years agoimprove description of package
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 13:35:23 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
improve description of package

6 years agouse original config filenames
James Vasile [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 13:35:10 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
use original config filenames

6 years agomention https-everywhere and easyprivacy in package description
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 19:13:51 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
mention https-everywhere and easyprivacy in package description

6 years agomake deb calls script. cleanup make clean
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 18:33:06 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
make deb calls script. cleanup make clean

6 years agowarn user about firewall
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:37:25 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
warn user about firewall

6 years agoIgnore generated and dloaded Debian files
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:36:34 +0000 (12:36 -0500)]
Ignore generated and dloaded Debian files

6 years agogplv3
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:35:42 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
gplv3

6 years agocontrol file for freedombox's version of privoxy
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:35:13 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
control file for freedombox's version of privoxy

6 years agostart to repackage privoxy as freedombox-privoxy
James Vasile [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:34:42 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
start to repackage privoxy as freedombox-privoxy

6 years agodo not log
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 20:31:50 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
do not log

6 years agoadd README
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 18:11:16 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
add README

6 years agoadd changelog
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 18:06:46 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
add changelog

6 years agolisten to the world. Can you hear me now?
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:53:41 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
listen to the world.  Can you hear me now?

6 years agoignore https-everywhere dir
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:41:48 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
ignore https-everywhere dir

6 years agoinitial commit
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:41:22 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
initial commit

6 years agotypo
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:41:14 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
typo

6 years agoadd in custom filters for freedombox ssl and privacy
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:41:01 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
add in custom filters for freedombox ssl and privacy

6 years agoadd makefile
James Vasile [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:40:03 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
add makefile

6 years agoimport scripts should be executable
James Vasile [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 23:38:30 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
import scripts should be executable