gnutls:gnutls.git
14 years agoChanged my name to my "official" name.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 21:16:45 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Changed my name to my "official" name.

14 years agoMoved some old defines to compat.c.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 08:13:26 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Moved some old defines to compat.c.

14 years agoUpdated the ld version.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 08:04:40 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Updated the ld version.

14 years agoFix gnutls_set_default_priority and gnutls_set_default_export priority.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 17:54:15 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Fix gnutls_set_default_priority and gnutls_set_default_export priority.
The old functions returned an error code, need to fake it.

14 years agoReorder release target, to do disconnected ops first, and to avoid losing tags.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:58:14 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Reorder release target, to do disconnected ops first, and to avoid losing tags.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:34:01 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Bump versions.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:33:19 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoUsed the original libtool library version.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:21:27 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Used the original libtool library version.

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_4
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 20:03:08 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.1.4.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:52:32 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Version 2.1.4.

14 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:51:13 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:36:41 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Bump version.

14 years agoAdd for backwards compatibility.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:25:49 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Add for backwards compatibility.

14 years agoFix typo.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:23:37 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Fix typo.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:11:40 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:09:25 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 19:05:04 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoSync with OpenCDK 0.6.5.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 18:51:54 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Sync with OpenCDK 0.6.5.

14 years agoquick-random option was removed since it is now the default.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 07:27:31 +0000 (10:27 +0300)]
quick-random option was removed since it is now the default.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 09:27:38 +0000 (12:27 +0300)]

14 years agoAdd `.gitignore'.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 08:42:56 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Add `.gitignore'.

14 years agoAdd doc about maintenance of the Guile bindings.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 08:26:49 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Add doc about maintenance of the Guile bindings.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 19:52:08 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 19:51:38 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoadded some text for the debugging functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 15:21:19 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
added some text for the debugging functions.

14 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 09:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Typo.

14 years agoReorder and simplify.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 09:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Reorder and simplify.

14 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 09:29:50 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Doc fix.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 08:44:15 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoremoved unused code.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 20:48:27 +0000 (23:48 +0300)]
removed unused code.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 20:45:41 +0000 (23:45 +0300)]

14 years agoSeveral changes to openpgp code:
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 20:44:45 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
Several changes to openpgp code:
* gnutls_certificate_set_openpgp_* functions were modified to include format
* KEYRING_HACK is defined to overcome a bug in opencdk which makes keyrings reentrant.
Once fixed, the KEYRING_HACK code should be removed.

14 years agoIntroduced GNUTLS_PRIORITIES_SECURITY_NORMAL and GNUTLS_PRIORITIES_SECURITY_HIGH
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 18:43:40 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
Introduced GNUTLS_PRIORITIES_SECURITY_NORMAL and GNUTLS_PRIORITIES_SECURITY_HIGH

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:47:24 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agofurther deprecated the set_default_priority() functions. now implemented
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
further deprecated the set_default_priority() functions. now implemented
as macros.

14 years agoThe user handshake callback function is now called on SSLv2 hello messages.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 14:19:51 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
The user handshake callback function is now called on SSLv2 hello messages.

14 years agoAdded gnutls_set_default_priority2() and deprecated gnutls_set_default_priority().
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 13:50:59 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Added gnutls_set_default_priority2() and deprecated gnutls_set_default_priority().

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:01:11 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:53:28 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]

14 years agoadded news entry for --disable-quick-random
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:39:53 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
added news entry for --disable-quick-random

14 years ago/dev/urandom is used now by default for key generation. The option --disable-quick...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:38:58 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
/dev/urandom is used now by default for key generation. The option --disable-quick-random was introduced.

14 years agoupdated some examples.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:21:42 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
updated some examples.

14 years agoThe library version is now 14 instead of 24. (14 is greater than our current 13).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 07:35:25 +0000 (10:35 +0300)]
The library version is now 14 instead of 24. (14 is greater than our current 13).

14 years agoIntroduced gnutls_session_enable_compatibility_mode() to allow enabling
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 07:27:04 +0000 (10:27 +0300)]
Introduced gnutls_session_enable_compatibility_mode() to allow enabling
all supported compatibility options (like disabling padding). Some other bug fixes
in tls-test.c.

14 years agoAdded some documentation for the new convert functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 21:15:54 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
Added some documentation for the new convert functions.

14 years agorenamed zlib to deflate
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:02:20 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
renamed zlib to deflate

14 years agoUpdata gnutls.vers since we changed our interfaces and some other fixes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 15:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
Updata gnutls.vers since we changed our interfaces and some other fixes.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:43:47 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]

14 years agoThe text names used in the gnutls_*_convert_priority functions are the names
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:23:50 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
The text names used in the gnutls_*_convert_priority functions are the names
defined for the algorithms in gnutls_algorithms.c.

14 years agoAdded copyright notices to examples
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 12:39:28 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
Added copyright notices to examples

14 years agocorrected the prototypes
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:56:52 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
corrected the prototypes

14 years agoreplaced UNKNOWN_HASH_ALGORITHM WITH UNKNOWN_ALGORITHM
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:54:12 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
replaced UNKNOWN_HASH_ALGORITHM WITH UNKNOWN_ALGORITHM

14 years agocorrected typo.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
corrected typo.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 22:05:19 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 21:22:54 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]

14 years agoUpdated the priority functions to be more compatible to our interface and
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 21:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
Updated the priority functions to be more compatible to our interface and
avoid parsing on every session generation. The current approach stores parsed data
to our integer format.CG: -----------------------------------------------------------------------

14 years agoAdded gnutls_record_disable_padding() to allow servers talk to buggy clients that...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 20:53:47 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
Added gnutls_record_disable_padding() to allow servers talk to buggy clients that complain if TLS 1.0 padding is used.

14 years agoAdded new priority functions that accept text instead of integers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 20:29:53 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
Added new priority functions that accept text instead of integers.

14 years agoRemoved some ancient non-used functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 19:24:07 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
Removed some ancient non-used functions.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:04:03 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoAdded the --v1 option to certtool to allow generating version 1 certificates.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
Added the --v1 option to certtool to allow generating version 1 certificates.

14 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 07:53:59 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 07:30:15 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 07:27:33 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 06:35:09 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 06:15:35 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoRenamed openpgp_cert to openpgp_crt to be consistent with x509.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 19:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Renamed openpgp_cert to openpgp_crt to be consistent with x509.

14 years agoOccurences of gnutls_openpgp_key were renamed to gnutls_openpgp_cert,
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 16:22:38 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Occurences of gnutls_openpgp_key were renamed to gnutls_openpgp_cert,
leaving an API compatibility layer.

14 years agoRenamed gnutls_openpgp_key_t to gnutls_openpgp_cert_t
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 15:47:12 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
Renamed gnutls_openpgp_key_t to gnutls_openpgp_cert_t

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_3
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:33:48 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoRevert mistake removal.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:26:19 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Revert mistake removal.

14 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:03:34 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.1.3.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:01:28 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Version 2.1.3.

14 years agoBump ABI version.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Bump ABI version.

14 years agoRemove tls-authz.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 14:46:50 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Remove tls-authz.

14 years agoRemove tls-authz.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 14:45:50 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Remove tls-authz.

14 years agoRemove TLS-authz.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 14:45:04 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Remove TLS-authz.

14 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 08:21:35 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Bump version.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 08:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoReenabled the 256 bit algorithms in the default priorities.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 22:05:12 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
Reenabled the 256 bit algorithms in the default priorities.

14 years ago** Corrected bugs in the openpgp certificate verification functions using a keyring.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 22:00:28 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
** Corrected bugs in the openpgp certificate verification functions using a keyring.
Now it correctly verifies openpgp certificates.

** Removed the ancient pgpkeyserver support (which was not used anywhere)

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_2
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:36:59 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:34:27 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Typo.

14 years agoVersion 2.1.2.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:30:47 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Version 2.1.2.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoWrap.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:53:37 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Wrap.

14 years agoMention enum's.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:53:05 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Mention enum's.

14 years agoMove deprecated SRP alerts to compat.h.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Move deprecated SRP alerts to compat.h.

14 years agoAdd compatibility mapping for GNUTLS_E_OPENPGP_TRUSTDB_VERSION_UNSUPPORTED.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:49:20 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Add compatibility mapping for GNUTLS_E_OPENPGP_TRUSTDB_VERSION_UNSUPPORTED.

14 years agoEncode in shared library that we aren't backwards compatible.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 13:04:06 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Encode in shared library that we aren't backwards compatible.

14 years agoremoved references to trustdb
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 15:39:23 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
removed references to trustdb

14 years agoRemoved all the trustdb related code. It wasn't used and trustdbs are not
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 15:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Removed all the trustdb related code. It wasn't used and trustdbs are not
specified anywhere except pgp. Now we use the standard key rings.

14 years agomore text
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 09:05:13 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
more text

14 years agoThe 256 bit ciphers are not enabled in the default priorities.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
The 256 bit ciphers are not enabled in the default priorities.

14 years agoAdded support for DSA2 (key sizes for more than 1024 bits on DSA) via libgcrypt 1...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0300)]
Added support for DSA2 (key sizes for more than 1024 bits on DSA) via libgcrypt 1.3.0.

14 years agoUpdated documentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:22:26 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
Updated documentation.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 10:16:54 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]

14 years ago* Added section "Selecting cryptographic key sizes" in gnutls.texi
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 10:16:47 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
* Added section "Selecting cryptographic key sizes" in gnutls.texi
* Added function gnutls_mac_get_key_size()
* Updated _gnutls_dh_generate_prime() to consider the size for "q" from "Selecting cryptographic key sizes"

14 years agoMention certtool --quick-random.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 15:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Mention certtool --quick-random.

14 years agoAdded defines for the deprecated SRP alert numbers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 15:08:41 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Added defines for the deprecated SRP alert numbers.