gnutls:gnutls.git
10 years agoCorrected win64 cpuid() code. Report and patch by Mann Ern Kang.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 10:02:46 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Corrected win64 cpuid() code. Report and patch by Mann Ern Kang.

10 years agocorrected bug in scan_nz()
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
corrected bug in scan_nz()

10 years agoremoved old dependency
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 16:56:58 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
removed old dependency

10 years agodocumentation and comment fixes
Patrick Pelletier [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 22:32:32 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
documentation and comment fixes

Signed-off-by: Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos <nmav@gnutls.org>
10 years agocorrected typo
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 19:35:45 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
corrected typo

10 years agosimplified checks.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 18:32:48 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
simplified checks.

10 years agoReturn proper error code if parameter check fails.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 18:27:25 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Return proper error code if parameter check fails.

10 years agoAdded complete check in SRP parameters.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 18:26:50 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Added complete check in SRP parameters.

10 years agodocumented updated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 20:40:45 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
documented updated

10 years agoAdd gnutls::session::set_transport_vec_push().
Alexandre Bique [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:01:31 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Add gnutls::session::set_transport_vec_push().

Signed-off-by: Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos <nmav@gnutls.org>
10 years agoAdded better sanity checks in Diffie-Hellman key exchange.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 15:26:15 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Added better sanity checks in Diffie-Hellman key exchange.

10 years agoAdded option to unconditionally disable crywrap. Patch by Daniel Mierswa.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 21:09:04 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Added option to unconditionally disable crywrap. Patch by Daniel Mierswa.

10 years agoUse openpgp if enabled.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 19:39:57 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Use openpgp if enabled.

10 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 12:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Doc fix.

10 years agoRequire automake >= 1.11.3 because of dist-lzip.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 12:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Require automake >= 1.11.3 because of dist-lzip.

10 years agoIf a callback fails try the other.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 16:41:00 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
If a callback fails try the other.

10 years agoby default register a file callback in p11-kit to read a file from the pin-source...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 16:18:51 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
by default register a file callback in p11-kit to read a file from the pin-source pkcs11url field.

10 years agoSync with TP.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 10:56:48 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

10 years agoNo need to include gettext.h. Link against libintl when needed.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 22:20:44 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
No need to include gettext.h. Link against libintl when needed.

10 years agono abi change in 3.0.19
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 18:53:56 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
no abi change in 3.0.19

10 years agotext for 3.1.0
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 18:53:28 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
text for 3.1.0

10 years agognutls_record_check_unprocessed is now inline function.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 18:45:20 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
gnutls_record_check_unprocessed is now inline function.

10 years agooptimized usage of gnutls_rnd()
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 18:41:22 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
optimized usage of gnutls_rnd()

10 years agoUpdate random state on all cases.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 18:10:16 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Update random state on all cases.

10 years agoupdated gnulib
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 19:52:03 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
updated gnulib

10 years agoAdded TLS 1.2 interop tests.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Added TLS 1.2 interop tests.

10 years agoRelax strict DSA/ECDSA checks to allow broader interoperability. Stronger hash algori...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 19:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Relax strict DSA/ECDSA checks to allow broader interoperability. Stronger hash algorithms are now allowed even if DSA might only allow SHA1.

10 years agoAdd sanity checks in Diffie-Hellman key exchange values.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 18:47:20 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Add sanity checks in Diffie-Hellman key exchange values.

10 years agocorrected DH generation check.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 11:40:54 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
corrected DH generation check.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 11:39:53 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
updated

10 years agognutls_record_check_pending functionality was divided to gnutls_record_check_pending...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 11:17:01 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
gnutls_record_check_pending functionality was divided to gnutls_record_check_pending and gnutls_record_check_unprocessed.

10 years agodoc updates
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 11:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
doc updates

10 years agorefuse to generate small group sizes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 21:45:22 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
refuse to generate small group sizes.

10 years agodo not check for fchmod
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 18:07:09 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
do not check for fchmod

10 years agoupdated documentation for dtls.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 20:25:19 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
updated documentation for dtls.

10 years agoupdated documentation
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 18:02:44 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
updated documentation

10 years agoRevert "avoid killing child"
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 18:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Revert "avoid killing child"

This reverts commit 4965c2fbfd3405e2dfe7f7d747d03185d155c2a1.

10 years agodocumented fixes
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:28:40 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
documented fixes

10 years agodo not print Key ID in a pkcs12 structure if it is null.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 06:41:01 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
do not print Key ID in a pkcs12 structure if it is null.

10 years agoraw_to_string no longer returns NULL.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 16:31:28 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
raw_to_string no longer returns NULL.

10 years agoimproved test and added debugging
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 16:30:53 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
improved test and added debugging

10 years agocorrected comparison
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 15:52:46 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
corrected comparison

10 years agoupdated gnulib
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 15:45:04 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
updated gnulib

10 years agoAdded more deprecated functions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 15:35:34 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Added more deprecated functions

10 years agoavoid the floating point test.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 15:33:01 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
avoid the floating point test.

10 years agouse AF_UNIX for socketpair.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:38:55 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
use AF_UNIX for socketpair.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:45:59 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
updated

10 years agomake dist will also make lzip compressed tarball gnutls_3_0_18
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:24:15 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
make dist will also make lzip compressed tarball

10 years agoseveral type changes to please clang
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:17:23 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
several type changes to please clang

10 years agoset release date
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:33:01 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
set release date

10 years agoupdated libtasn1
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 19:15:24 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
updated libtasn1

10 years agoremoved old function.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 06:55:25 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
removed old function.

10 years agobumped versions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 06:55:22 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
bumped versions

10 years agoremoved function that didn't exist
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 06:08:35 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
removed function that didn't exist

10 years agoinitialize value
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:41:52 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
initialize value

10 years agoavoid killing child
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:40:39 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
avoid killing child

10 years agoavoid closing fd[1] on server. For some reason it makes connection fail.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:35:06 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
avoid closing fd[1] on server. For some reason it makes connection fail.

10 years agoAdd FUNCS to distribution
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:14:29 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Add FUNCS to distribution

10 years agoMake sure that GNUTLS_E_PREMATURE_TERMINATION is returned if there is premature termi...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:57:34 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Make sure that GNUTLS_E_PREMATURE_TERMINATION is returned if there is premature termination.

10 years agodo not build test with timers when posix timers are not present.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:39:03 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
do not build test with timers when posix timers are not present.

10 years agocorrected types
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 12:52:58 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
corrected types

10 years agouse correct type in snprintf.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 12:49:02 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
use correct type in snprintf.

10 years agoadded prototypes for inline functions (some gcc versions couldn't compile without)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 12:10:21 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
added prototypes for inline functions (some gcc versions couldn't compile without)

10 years agoeven more cleanups
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 00:35:23 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
even more cleanups

10 years agomore cleanups
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 00:27:54 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
more cleanups

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 00:18:18 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoFixes for win32 and time. OCSP test now sets a fixed time to avoid expiration errors.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 00:18:02 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Fixes for win32 and time. OCSP test now sets a fixed time to avoid expiration errors.

10 years agosimplified internal function names.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 00:03:43 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
simplified internal function names.

10 years agoimprovements in long long usage
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:57:37 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
improvements in long long usage

10 years agocorrected probing of cryptodev digests.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:33:15 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
corrected probing of cryptodev digests.

10 years agoDo not assume sizeof(unsigned long)==sizeof(void*).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:03:02 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Do not assume sizeof(unsigned long)==sizeof(void*).
Based on patch by B. Scott Michel.

10 years agoinclude libintl. Patch by B. Scott Michel
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 19:10:17 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
include libintl. Patch by B. Scott Michel

10 years agoRevert "use header files from gl/ and include gettext.h"
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 19:08:06 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Revert "use header files from gl/ and include gettext.h"

This reverts commit 6b3d7b6e31ddab337e185922910262d68f1fc6fa.

10 years agouse header files from gl/ and include gettext.h
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:59:12 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
use header files from gl/ and include gettext.h

10 years agomore warnings to silence.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:57:50 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
more warnings to silence.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:42:41 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
updated

10 years agosilence warnings. Patch by B. Scott Michel.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:42:13 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
silence warnings. Patch by B. Scott Michel.

10 years agoAdded doc-skip to skip certain functions from documentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:32:22 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Added doc-skip to skip certain functions from documentation.

10 years agoremove brackets.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:19:13 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
remove brackets.

10 years agoCleaned up deprecated types and added a deprecation warning on them.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:06:16 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Cleaned up deprecated types and added a deprecation warning on them.

10 years agoProvide compatibility inline functions for gnutls_session_get_server_random() and...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 16:36:12 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Provide compatibility inline functions for gnutls_session_get_server_random() and gnutls_session_get_client_random().

10 years agoOnly call check_phe_partial() if PHE has been detected.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 20:05:28 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Only call check_phe_partial() if PHE has been detected.

10 years agoUpdate bootstrapping instructions.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 10:23:46 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Update bootstrapping instructions.

10 years agoTell automake about all filenames to fix 'make distcheck'.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 09:27:59 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Tell automake about all filenames to fix 'make distcheck'.

10 years agoClarify bootstrapping.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 08:49:17 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Clarify bootstrapping.

10 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 08:46:30 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Generated.

10 years agoBuild functions/ files (this should be done by listing all files instead).
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 08:45:12 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Build functions/ files (this should be done by listing all files instead).

10 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 08:17:16 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

10 years agoupdated openssl code
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 21:55:14 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
updated openssl code

10 years agoRemove TLS_RANDOM_SIZE and TLS_MASTER_SIZE compat mappings.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 21:37:45 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Remove TLS_RANDOM_SIZE and TLS_MASTER_SIZE compat mappings.

10 years agoAdded gnutls_session_get_random()
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 18:18:37 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Added gnutls_session_get_random()

10 years agoadded missing function
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 19:36:36 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
added missing function

10 years agobetter error message
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 11:34:06 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
better error message

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 11:25:07 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoAdded chapter to describe changes needed when upgrading.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 11:03:28 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Added chapter to describe changes needed when upgrading.

10 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 10:46:42 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
doc update

10 years agoAdded gnutls_x509_crt_set_private_key_usage_period() and
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 10:31:44 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Added gnutls_x509_crt_set_private_key_usage_period() and
gnutls_x509_crt_get_private_key_usage_period(). The time stored
in generated certificates is now GeneralizedTime.

10 years agochanged debugging level for message
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 19:58:21 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
changed debugging level for message

10 years agocorrected ciphersuite number
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 15:15:50 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
corrected ciphersuite number

10 years agoAdded debugging message when encounter an invalid ciphersuite.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 13:09:21 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Added debugging message when encounter an invalid ciphersuite.