gnutls:gnutls.git
10 years agobumped version
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 16:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
bumped version

10 years agoavoid regeneration of header files
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 16:25:57 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
avoid regeneration of header files

10 years agoNo longer crash on a pkcs11 object without an ID.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 15:41:11 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
No longer crash on a pkcs11 object without an ID.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 22:48:34 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoeliminated memory leaks in new test.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 22:46:38 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
eliminated memory leaks in new test.

10 years agodocumented fix
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 22:21:17 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
documented fix

10 years agoAdded test for invalid record packet sizes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 22:20:14 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Added test for invalid record packet sizes.

10 years agoartistic changes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 22:18:33 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
artistic changes.

10 years agocorrected copying of buffers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 20:01:58 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
corrected copying of buffers.

10 years agocorrected check_command() input
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 21:15:17 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
corrected check_command() input

10 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 08:11:58 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

10 years agoUpdate to autogen 5.15.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 08:10:15 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Update to autogen 5.15.

10 years agochanges in packet parsing.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 09:24:47 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
changes in packet parsing.

10 years agoDo not call gnutls_x509_crt_check_hostname() if hostname eq NULL. Reported by Matthew...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 09:00:15 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Do not call gnutls_x509_crt_check_hostname() if hostname eq NULL. Reported by Matthew Hall.

10 years agoUpdated documentation on gnutls_prf()
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 16:40:38 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Updated documentation on gnutls_prf()

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 23:17:04 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
updated

10 years agore-updated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:28:39 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
re-updated

10 years agoRevert "always link against the distributed libopts"
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:27:38 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Revert "always link against the distributed libopts"

This reverts commit ae3033fee01f058a028406648ebc32294774e282.

10 years agoreplace @VERSION@ in the program documentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:05:28 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
replace @VERSION@ in the program documentation.

10 years agodocument autogen minimum version
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:03:32 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
document autogen minimum version

10 years agoUpdated cryptodev code.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 14:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Updated cryptodev code.
Hash reset is being performed in a single ioctl() with update and TLS
versions (<1.1) that do not have explicit IV are correctly handled.

10 years agoadded all cases.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 14:04:23 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
added all cases.

10 years agoremoved debugging
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 14:03:47 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
removed debugging

10 years agosimplified gcm registration in cryptodev.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 13:47:00 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
simplified gcm registration in cryptodev.

10 years agodoc updates
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 13:42:54 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
doc updates

10 years agodocumented updates
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 13:35:43 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
documented updates

10 years agoIf a client hello is received immediately after a completed handshake delete the...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 11:25:16 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
If a client hello is received immediately after a completed handshake delete the async_timer to rehandshake.

10 years agodocumented fix
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 10:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
documented fix

10 years agoWhen rehandshake is requested by server force the cleanup of the previous handshake...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 10:43:53 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
When rehandshake is requested by server force the cleanup of the previous handshake state.

10 years agoAdded mini-dtls-rehandshake.c to test rehandshake in DTLS.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 10:43:01 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Added mini-dtls-rehandshake.c to test rehandshake in DTLS.

10 years agoCorrected session resumption for DTLS
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 09:50:53 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Corrected session resumption for DTLS

10 years agoremoved redundant test.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 09:42:56 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
removed redundant test.

10 years agofixes in DTLS rehandshake and epoch cleanup.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:36:07 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
fixes in DTLS rehandshake and epoch cleanup.

10 years agorehandshake command works in udp mode as well.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 00:46:20 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
rehandshake command works in udp mode as well.

10 years agoproperly break lines.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 23:00:42 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
properly break lines.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 22:57:27 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoUpdated libopts.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 22:45:30 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Updated libopts.

10 years agoalways link against the distributed libopts
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 20:59:12 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
always link against the distributed libopts

10 years agoLink to correct libraries.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:06:18 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Link to correct libraries.

10 years agoupdated headers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:06:16 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
updated headers.

10 years agoAdded timer_time.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:02:41 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Added timer_time.

10 years agodocumented fix
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 12:08:50 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
documented fix

10 years agoprovide accurate value to select
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 12:04:38 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
provide accurate value to select

10 years agomake sure that the microseconds field does not overflow
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 11:55:35 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
make sure that the microseconds field does not overflow

10 years agouse valgrind only on development environment.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 10:51:41 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
use valgrind only on development environment.

10 years agoupdated libopts check
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 10:50:05 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
updated libopts check

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 08:48:07 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoLink with local libopts if the installed is an old one.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 08:43:48 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Link with local libopts if the installed is an old one.

10 years agoAdded getfuncs.pl to distribution.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 08:41:24 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Added getfuncs.pl to distribution.

10 years agoupdated NEWS gnutls_3_0_14
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:02:40 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
updated NEWS

10 years agocompilation fixes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 18:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
compilation fixes.

10 years agoAdded GCM mode using cryptodev. This is mostly a hack due to how GCM mode is exported...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 18:08:28 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Added GCM mode using cryptodev. This is mostly a hack due to how GCM mode is exported from kernel.

10 years agofree allocated module name. Reported by Sam Varshavchik.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 07:39:37 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
free allocated module name. Reported by Sam Varshavchik.

10 years agoupdated documentation
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 19:09:01 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
updated documentation

10 years agoadded newline at end of file.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 18:47:40 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
added newline at end of file.

10 years agoaccount args-std.def in make dist
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 18:46:22 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
account args-std.def in make dist

10 years agocheck errno in pull_timeout_func.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 18:19:11 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
check errno in pull_timeout_func.

10 years agoupdates for cryptodev. Require the COP_FLAG_RESET.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 18:01:01 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
updates for cryptodev. Require the COP_FLAG_RESET.

10 years agoadded error reporting
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 18:00:15 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
added error reporting

10 years agoproperly deinitialize session.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 08:17:50 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
properly deinitialize session.

10 years agoadded (dead) code to test the _hmac_fast.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 08:12:42 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
added (dead) code to test the _hmac_fast.

10 years agoAlways deinitialize.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:58:58 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Always deinitialize.

10 years agocheck _gnutls_auth_cipher_add_auth for error codes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:34:48 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
check _gnutls_auth_cipher_add_auth for error codes.

10 years agoadded reset
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 22:54:15 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
added reset

10 years agohash copy no longer needed.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 22:52:32 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
hash copy no longer needed.

10 years agoinitialize memory for siop
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 22:14:43 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
initialize memory for siop

10 years agosimplified the _datum functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 22:10:49 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
simplified the _datum functions.

10 years agobumped versions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 21:52:14 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
bumped versions

10 years agoproperly deinitialize cryptodev resources, and only register ciphers if they are...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 18:37:32 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
properly deinitialize cryptodev resources, and only register ciphers if they are hw accelerated.

10 years agobenchmark-ciphers re-enabled
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 18:26:48 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
benchmark-ciphers re-enabled

10 years agofixes in cryptodev support. Added support for digest algorithms.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:56:10 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
fixes in cryptodev support. Added support for digest algorithms.

10 years agofixes in cryptodev support. Added support for digest algorithms.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:56:10 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
fixes in cryptodev support. Added support for digest algorithms.

10 years agoOptimizations in command line argument handling. Patch by Bruce Korb.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:20:30 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Optimizations in command line argument handling. Patch by Bruce Korb.

10 years agodocumented fix
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:20:24 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
documented fix

10 years agomore files to ignore
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:19:56 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
more files to ignore

10 years agoDeinitialize the correct number of certificates. Reported by Remi Gacogne.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 19:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Deinitialize the correct number of certificates. Reported by Remi Gacogne.

10 years agoforce kill of child process.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 18:51:06 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
force kill of child process.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:42:28 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoupdate in cryptodev
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:27:30 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
update in cryptodev

10 years agoregister the .fast function for cryptodev
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:21:52 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
register the .fast function for cryptodev

10 years agoAdded more tests.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:08:29 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Added more tests.

10 years agoAdded new dtls-stress.c by Sean
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:04:32 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Added new dtls-stress.c by Sean

10 years agoIncluded libopts is not installed by default.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 10:49:19 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Included libopts is not installed by default.

10 years agoupdated description
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 14:35:30 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
updated description

10 years agocorrected latex output
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 14:10:50 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
corrected latex output

10 years agoadded date gnutls_3_0_13
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 13:10:19 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
added date

10 years agoSince: 3.0.0 -> Since 3.0 to reflect that it might be on a later version than 3.0.0.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:51:58 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Since: 3.0.0 -> Since 3.0 to reflect that it might be on a later version than 3.0.0.

10 years agoAdded new functions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Added new functions

10 years agoverify that the correct error code is returned
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:48:42 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
verify that the correct error code is returned

10 years agodo not stick parameters to the next word.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:48:23 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
do not stick parameters to the next word.

10 years agoreturn the documented error code
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:44:42 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
return the documented error code

10 years agocopy gnutls.epub to webdir
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:33:33 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
copy gnutls.epub to webdir

10 years agogaa is no longer needed
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:25:47 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
gaa is no longer needed

10 years agoSet the handshake type when calling record_add_to_buffers().
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:57:42 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Set the handshake type when calling record_add_to_buffers().

10 years agodo not try to verify certificates when not needed.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:42:49 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
do not try to verify certificates when not needed.

10 years agoproperly report unexpected EOF.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:34:30 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
properly report unexpected EOF.

10 years agoincrease the total timeout in the tests since they seem to exceed the default DTLS...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 10:45:42 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
increase the total timeout in the tests since they seem to exceed the default DTLS maximum timeout.

10 years agoDo not update twice the DTLS retransmission timer on finished messages. Report and...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 10:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Do not update twice the DTLS retransmission timer on finished messages. Report and patch by Sean Buckheister.

10 years agoCleanups in DTLS timers usage.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 10:44:25 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Cleanups in DTLS timers usage.

10 years agocorrected memory leak
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 10:21:53 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
corrected memory leak