gnutls:gnutls.git
10 years agoExported gnutls_cpuid() and gnutls_have_cpuid().
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 17:15:44 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Exported gnutls_cpuid() and gnutls_have_cpuid().

10 years agoFix descriptive text.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 12:46:06 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Fix descriptive text.

10 years agoFix getfuncs.pl parse bug; require non-empty list of function parameters.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 12:44:02 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Fix getfuncs.pl parse bug; require non-empty list of function parameters.

Otherwise it would detect a comment like '* foo()' as another function.

10 years agoReally remove manpages.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 12:28:56 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Really remove manpages.

10 years agoFix whitespace in last commit.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 12:26:08 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Fix whitespace in last commit.

10 years agoDon't rebuild man pages on every 'make' invocation.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 12:22:26 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Don't rebuild man pages on every 'make' invocation.

10 years agomanpages don't need to be in the repository.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 09:27:05 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
manpages don't need to be in the repository.

10 years agocipher-test is now run without valgrind
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 18:27:57 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
cipher-test is now run without valgrind

10 years agoremoved superfluous check.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 20:45:41 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
removed superfluous check.

10 years agoFix syntax-check nits.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 09:38:36 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Fix syntax-check nits.

10 years agodocumentation updates.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
documentation updates.

10 years agouse emph instead of cite since cite produces bad output in texi2html.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 17:11:38 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
use emph instead of cite since cite produces bad output in texi2html.

10 years agoupdates in sectioning. Subheading was used instead of subsection in few cases.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 17:23:30 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
updates in sectioning. Subheading was used instead of subsection in few cases.

10 years agoguile: Fix the (unused) `output-procedure-texi-documentation-from-c-file'.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 23:29:07 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
guile: Fix the (unused) `output-procedure-texi-documentation-from-c-file'.

Reported by Mike Gran <spk121@yahoo.com>.

10 years agocopy images to html_node
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 17:00:55 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
copy images to html_node

10 years agoadded missing node
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 16:57:02 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
added missing node

10 years agoupdates in texi and tex documentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 16:54:11 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
updates in texi and tex documentation.

10 years agodropped unneeded function.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 07:20:00 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
dropped unneeded function.

10 years agoSeparated API reference to header files in the texi manual.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 22:11:21 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Separated API reference to header files in the texi manual.

10 years agoremoved text for tcp functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 20:49:48 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
removed text for tcp functions.

10 years agoAdded a more robust manpage generation method.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 09:42:30 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Added a more robust manpage generation method.

10 years agoupdated/fixed SRP and PSK examples.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 16:10:51 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
updated/fixed SRP and PSK examples.

10 years agoupdated client certificate signature algorithm indication, to allow holding 3 algorithms.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 17:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
updated client certificate signature algorithm indication, to allow holding 3 algorithms.

10 years agouse texi2html to generate documentation
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 22:53:14 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
use texi2html to generate documentation

10 years agocorrected texinfo and manpage generation of documentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 22:52:55 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
corrected texinfo and manpage generation of documentation.

10 years agocount all discarded packets as dropped.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 08:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
count all discarded packets as dropped.

10 years agoAdd dependencies from the def files to the libraries that generate them
Martin Storsjo [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:29:58 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Add dependencies from the def files to the libraries that generate them

This avoids build failures in parallel builds, where builds
could fail with this error message:

make[2]: *** No rule to make target `libgnutls-26.def', needed by `all-am'.  Stop.

There is no direct rules that generate it, but it is generated
as a byproduct when building libgnutls.la. By marking the la
file as a dependency, make won't bail out by not finding the file
until that dependency is built, and at that point, the def file
exists.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
10 years agoreorganized documentation
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 20:25:55 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
reorganized documentation

10 years agoCommited new assembler files.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 15:08:49 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Commited new assembler files.

10 years agoAdded rules to auto-generate the assembler files.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 14:25:06 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Added rules to auto-generate the assembler files.

10 years agomore files to ignore
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 21:54:36 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
more files to ignore

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 17:22:29 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoTools are discussed in the relevant chapters and sections.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 17:13:15 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Tools are discussed in the relevant chapters and sections.

10 years agoreleased 3.0.8 gnutls_3_0_8
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 14:54:57 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
released 3.0.8

10 years agoAdd tests/slow/Makfile and sort config files.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 09:31:12 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Add tests/slow/Makfile and sort config files.

10 years agoFix wordwrap.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 09:25:23 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Fix wordwrap.

10 years agoDon't export verify-high structs internally.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 09:24:18 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Don't export verify-high structs internally.

10 years agodocument the gpl modules used by gnulib
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 08:49:12 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
document the gpl modules used by gnulib

10 years agoslow tests are not being run using valgrind
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 22:08:51 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
slow tests are not being run using valgrind

10 years agodistribute pem file
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 21:48:20 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
distribute pem file

10 years agoAdded test to detect a wrong ECDSA key.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 12:57:00 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Added test to detect a wrong ECDSA key.

10 years agodefine likely() and unlikely() and use them to prevent debugging code from being...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 12:52:45 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
define likely() and unlikely() and use them to prevent debugging code from being prioritized in branch prediction.

10 years agomore files to ignore
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 12:36:19 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
more files to ignore

10 years agobumped library version and documented updates.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 12:33:34 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
bumped library version and documented updates.

10 years agoAdded gnutls_x509_privkey_verify_params() which verifies the parameters of a private...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 12:20:20 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Added gnutls_x509_privkey_verify_params() which verifies the parameters of a private key. Added test case for private key generation.

10 years agosimplified copyright years.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 10:49:22 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
simplified copyright years.

10 years agobumped library versions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 10:47:18 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
bumped library versions

10 years agoAdded documentation on revocation lists.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 08:07:35 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Added documentation on revocation lists.

10 years agoaccount for error code 1 in certtool.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:58:20 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
account for error code 1 in certtool.

10 years agodocument updates
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:58:09 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
document updates

10 years agoReduce pad.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Reduce pad.

10 years agoadded missing dir
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
added missing dir

10 years agoRevert "periodically print messages that might be used in timing attacks."
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:32:27 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Revert "periodically print messages that might be used in timing attacks."

This reverts commit a333d71762903ff5b716d1e3967017b1baf61bd2.

10 years agoRevert "dropped packets are also reported on gnutls_deinit() to ensure that they...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:32:20 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Revert "dropped packets are also reported on gnutls_deinit() to ensure that they are not lost."

This reverts commit 41a73fb4a147dc4773d4b546d5d8b5cfdae255d9.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:31:59 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoprovide less timing information during packet MAC verification.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:30:53 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
provide less timing information during packet MAC verification.

10 years agosilence test
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:14:50 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
silence test

10 years agoCorrected ECC key generation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:13:12 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Corrected ECC key generation.

10 years agofail on certificate verification
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 20:54:43 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
fail on certificate verification

10 years agoAdded ECDSA key generation, signing and verification tests.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 20:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Added ECDSA key generation, signing and verification tests.

10 years agoverify the self signature of a CRQ when --crq-info parameter is given.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 19:16:40 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
verify the self signature of a CRQ when --crq-info parameter is given.

10 years agoAdd verify-high.h, to export some structs (for OCSP).
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 20:09:17 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Add verify-high.h, to export some structs (for OCSP).

10 years agoAdd explicit digest mapping functions (for OCSP).
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:39:01 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Add explicit digest mapping functions (for OCSP).

10 years agoMake verify-high structures internally accessible (for OCSP).
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:37:04 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Make verify-high structures internally accessible (for OCSP).

10 years agoIndent.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:34:57 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Indent.

10 years agoMake more functions available internally (for OCSP).
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:31:00 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Make more functions available internally (for OCSP).

10 years agoMake asciiprint a globally available function.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:30:10 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Make asciiprint a globally available function.

10 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:45:55 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Add.

10 years agodropped packets are also reported on gnutls_deinit() to ensure that they are not...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:23:11 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
dropped packets are also reported on gnutls_deinit() to ensure that they are not lost.

10 years agoperiodically print messages that might be used in timing attacks.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:15:49 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
periodically print messages that might be used in timing attacks.

10 years agoLGPLv3 license was moved to root.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:59:32 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
LGPLv3 license was moved to root.

10 years agoUpdate gtk-doc template.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 14:50:55 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Update gtk-doc template.

10 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 14:46:55 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
updated

10 years agoRemove redundant const keyword in (confuses gtk-doc parser).
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 12:26:10 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Remove redundant const keyword in (confuses gtk-doc parser).

10 years agoMention libidn dependency for crywrap.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 12:11:24 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Mention libidn dependency for crywrap.

10 years agoDon't crash if gnutls_pubkey_deinit is given a NULL key.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:08:12 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Don't crash if gnutls_pubkey_deinit is given a NULL key.

10 years agoRemove dead code and use more static.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:02:17 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Remove dead code and use more static.

10 years agoFix code coverage rules.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:50:26 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Fix code coverage rules.

10 years agoIgnore coverage related stuff.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:50:17 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Ignore coverage related stuff.

10 years agoDon't add p11-kit to CFLAGS/LIBS globally, just where it is needed.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:16:26 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Don't add p11-kit to CFLAGS/LIBS globally, just where it is needed.

10 years agoThe build rule didn't really work before, now fixed. Update copyright years.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:03:48 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
The build rule didn't really work before, now fixed.  Update copyright years.

10 years agoRemove unneeded stuff.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:03:28 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Remove unneeded stuff.

10 years agoenable _gnutls_dump_mpi() when debugging.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 07:50:16 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
enable _gnutls_dump_mpi() when debugging.

10 years agoRevert "Remove dead code."
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 07:49:26 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
Revert "Remove dead code."

This reverts commit e5d8a79fcc429902e8fb9b7cec91d66b965df5bb.

10 years agoNo need to distribute the libgcrypt backend (which cannot even be compiled).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:06:26 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
No need to distribute the libgcrypt backend (which cannot even be compiled).

10 years agoupdated to include padlock.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:03:00 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
updated to include padlock.

10 years agorelease allocated memory on a cipher or mac failure to initialize.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:02:30 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
release allocated memory on a cipher or mac failure to initialize.

10 years agoclarified usage of gnutls_record_check_pending().
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 16:53:03 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
clarified usage of gnutls_record_check_pending().

10 years agoRemove dead code.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 07:29:56 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Remove dead code.

10 years agoSort and add.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 07:27:38 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Sort and add.

10 years agoRemove some redundant prototypes and use more static.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 00:35:12 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Remove some redundant prototypes and use more static.

10 years agoSimplify redundant code.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 00:26:07 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Simplify redundant code.

10 years agoAdd pmccabe2html gnulib module.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:59:30 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Add pmccabe2html gnulib module.

10 years agoRemove obsolete files.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:54:15 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Remove obsolete files.

10 years agoSimplify static library renaming hack.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:43:58 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Simplify static library renaming hack.

10 years agoCleanup and fix authorship notice (I didn't write this file).
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:28:01 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Cleanup and fix authorship notice (I didn't write this file).

10 years agoFix srcdir!=builddir builds.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:21:48 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Fix srcdir!=builddir builds.

10 years agoAllow distcheck to work, the suppressions.valgrind file caused problems.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:16:36 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Allow distcheck to work, the suppressions.valgrind file caused problems.

10 years agoenums.texi: Look in builddir too for gnutls.h.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 22:39:32 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
enums.texi: Look in builddir too for gnutls.h.

10 years agodoc: man pages for API functions were removed.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:10:08 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
doc: man pages for API functions were removed.