gnutls:gnutls.git
13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 11:02:28 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoFix NEWS entry.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 10:37:56 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix NEWS entry.

13 years agoFix self-test with new certtool --verify-chain output.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 23:43:19 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Fix self-test with new certtool --verify-chain output.

13 years agoadded NEWS item about MD5 deprecation
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:46:41 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
added NEWS item about MD5 deprecation

13 years agoFix expect strings to compensate for new certtool -e output.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:27:01 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Fix expect strings to compensate for new certtool -e output.

13 years agocerttool: Make --verify-chain use libgnutls verification algorithm.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:15:00 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
certtool: Make --verify-chain use libgnutls verification algorithm.

13 years agoTest chain with EE cert signed using RSA-MD5.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 21:58:56 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Test chain with EE cert signed using RSA-MD5.

13 years agoactually deprecate MD5 and MD2 signatures during X.509 verification by treating them...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 15:46:01 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
actually deprecate MD5 and MD2 signatures during X.509 verification by treating them as invalid unless the GNUTLS_VERIFY_ALLOW_SIGN_RSA_{MD5,MD2} flags are present.

13 years agoAdd NEWS entries from 2.6.3.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 20:15:04 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Add NEWS entries from 2.6.3.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:42:56 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Fix.

13 years agoMake it compile. Speed up key generation.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:33:51 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Make it compile.  Speed up key generation.

13 years agoIndent.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:33:14 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Indent.

13 years agoAdd crq_key_id self-test from David Marín Carreño.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:30:38 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Add crq_key_id self-test from David Marín Carreño.

13 years agoUpdate manywarnings usage.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 14:19:31 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Update manywarnings usage.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 08:01:07 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoPrint public key id for certificate requests too.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 08:00:11 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Print public key id for certificate requests too.

13 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 07:52:43 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Generated.

13 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 07:38:32 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
Bump versions.

13 years agognutls: New interface to get key id for certificate requests.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 07:33:04 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
gnutls: New interface to get key id for certificate requests.
Patch from David Marín Carreño <davefx@gmail.com> in
<http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/3321>.

13 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_7_3
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 16:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Generated.

13 years agoVersion 2.7.3.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 16:21:06 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Version 2.7.3.

13 years agoCheck ca=false with flags too.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 16:10:47 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Check ca=false with flags too.

13 years agoDisable parts of gnulib self-tests that fail on mingw.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Disable parts of gnulib self-tests that fail on mingw.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:51:57 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoDisable parts of gnulib self-tests that fail on mingw.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:50:39 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Disable parts of gnulib self-tests that fail on mingw.

13 years agoDrop config.h, not needed (hopefully?) and breaks mingw due to rpl_gmtime.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:36:33 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Drop config.h, not needed (hopefully?) and breaks mingw due to rpl_gmtime.

13 years agoCerttool need libgnutls etc for libcmd-certtool.la too, due to certtool-cfg.c.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Certtool need libgnutls etc for libcmd-certtool.la too, due to certtool-cfg.c.

13 years agoFix comments.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:58:09 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Fix comments.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:52:44 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:41:03 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoAlign with Nikos' patch.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:37:04 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Align with Nikos' patch.

13 years agoRevert "Fix warnings in opencdk."
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:30:57 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Revert "Fix warnings in opencdk."

This reverts commit 59cddc711e55bbd094bdf95986277fb33ba964ee.

13 years agoRevert last commit.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:24:42 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Revert last commit.

13 years agoAdd GNUTLS_VERIFY_ALLOW_X509_V1_CA_CRT flag when needed.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:21:32 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Add GNUTLS_VERIFY_ALLOW_X509_V1_CA_CRT flag when needed.

13 years agoAdd hbci chain.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 13:10:39 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Add hbci chain.

13 years agoFix comments.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 12:50:05 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Fix comments.

13 years agoFix order to match comments.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 12:47:33 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Fix order to match comments.

13 years agoDon't fail on expect errors, to allow more information to be collected.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 12:27:31 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Don't fail on expect errors, to allow more information to be collected.

13 years agoRevert Nikos revert, and fix verification hopefully better.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:57:19 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Revert Nikos revert, and fix verification hopefully better.
The new logic is to include the CA cert in validation,
but short-cut full validation of trusted certificates.

13 years agoAdd chain with CA having a basic constraint saying CA=FALSE.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:55:00 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Add chain with CA having a basic constraint saying CA=FALSE.

13 years agoAdd note.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:06:56 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Add note.

13 years agoAdd self-test of chain verification logic.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:05:21 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Add self-test of chain verification logic.

13 years agoIgnore more.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 07:34:07 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Ignore more.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 19:09:30 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoreintroduced the self signed certificate removal code. This time shouldn't have the...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 18:53:14 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
reintroduced the self signed certificate removal code. This time shouldn't have the drawbacks that used to.

13 years agoDisable secmem rather than overriding libgcrypt memory allocators.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 13:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Disable secmem rather than overriding libgcrypt memory allocators.
Suggested by Werner Koch in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.libgcrypt.devel/2056>.

13 years agorearranged initialization stuff based on Werner's suggestions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 19:02:53 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
rearranged initialization stuff based on Werner's suggestions.

13 years agogcry_control (GCRYCTL_ENABLE_QUICK_RANDOM, 0) is being called after
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:46:57 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
gcry_control (GCRYCTL_ENABLE_QUICK_RANDOM, 0) is being called after
libgcrypt initialization (gnutls_global_init).

13 years agoFix warnings in opencdk.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 11:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Fix warnings in opencdk.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 11:35:27 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 20:55:02 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoIncorporated patch (with modifications) from Joe Orton that also
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 08:02:52 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Incorporated patch (with modifications) from Joe Orton that also
checks the rehandshake capabilities.

13 years agoFix minitasn1 -I's.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 09:59:05 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Fix minitasn1 -I's.

13 years agoFix minitasn1 -I.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 09:57:17 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Fix minitasn1 -I.

13 years agoFix compiler warning.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 09:31:56 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Fix compiler warning.

13 years agoLibreadline is needed by libcmd_certtool.la, not certtool.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 15:51:53 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Libreadline is needed by libcmd_certtool.la, not certtool.
Reported by Arfrever Frehtes Taifersar Arahesis <arfrever.fta@gmail.com> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/3293>.

13 years agoConverted non-C compliant code to standard C. The usage of
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 22:13:31 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Converted non-C compliant code to standard C. The usage of
structures like:

struct x {
  int el1;
  char str[1];
}

and the trick of using a single allocation for str and the structure
itself by allocating sizeof(x) + strlen()-1, are questionable. They
were converted to:

struct x {
  int el1;
  char *str;
}

and there is a single allocation of sizeof(x)+strlen() but then
the str pointer is updated to point to the rest of the data.

13 years agoWhen reading data from a buffer (gnutls_string) avoid memmoving all remaining data.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 22:12:16 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
When reading data from a buffer (gnutls_string) avoid memmoving all remaining data.
This will speed up short byte reads.

13 years agoreorganized goals
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 19:59:46 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
reorganized goals

13 years agoreturn non zero error code on error conditions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 19:45:46 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
return non zero error code on error conditions.

13 years agobetter grouping of configuration directives
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 19:07:35 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
better grouping of configuration directives

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 19:03:47 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agoCorrected bug which caused a rehandshake request to be ignored by gnutls-cli. Now
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 19:02:45 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Corrected bug which caused a rehandshake request to be ignored by gnutls-cli. Now
a rehandshake is being performed on request.

13 years agoClean up LZO initialization.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 14:37:39 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Clean up LZO initialization.

13 years agoDon't use // comments.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 14:37:27 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Don't use // comments.

13 years agoChange link order, so that gnulib is last.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:49:22 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Change link order, so that gnulib is last.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:34:14 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:31:20 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:31:03 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:27:25 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:27:16 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Bump versions.

13 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_7_2
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:22:22 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Generated.

13 years agoVersion 2.7.2.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:14:15 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Version 2.7.2.

13 years agoAdd deprecated guard for libtasn1.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:07:05 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Add deprecated guard for libtasn1.

13 years agoSync with libtasn1 v1.7.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:06:04 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Sync with libtasn1 v1.7.

13 years agoFix WARN_CFLAGS uses.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:01:54 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Fix WARN_CFLAGS uses.

13 years agoFix warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:57:20 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Fix warnings.

13 years agoRespect ENABLE_OPENSSL.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:40:52 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Respect ENABLE_OPENSSL.

13 years agoMove gnulib EARLY early.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:39:35 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Move gnulib EARLY early.

13 years agoMove C++ and -output-def detection.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:35:06 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Move C++ and -output-def detection.

13 years agoFix linker script test.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:20:36 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Fix linker script test.

13 years agoFix typo.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:15:55 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoPrint Openssl status.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:12:06 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Print Openssl status.

13 years agoPrint C++ status.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Print C++ status.

13 years agoCleanup guile tests.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 23:05:48 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Cleanup guile tests.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 22:56:53 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoRewrite warning initializations.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 22:56:47 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Rewrite warning initializations.

13 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 20:51:44 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Typo.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 20:36:13 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 20:22:03 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoUse more warnings. Fix many warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 20:15:50 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Use more warnings.  Fix many warnings.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 18:13:49 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoFix cosmetic nits in header files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 14:20:38 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Fix cosmetic nits in header files.

13 years agoFix namespace of version symbols.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 14:10:38 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Fix namespace of version symbols.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 13:41:28 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoMove #include's outside of C++ markers.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 13:41:13 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Move #include's outside of C++ markers.

13 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 12:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Generated.

13 years agoWork around gnulib+mingw problem.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 12:25:58 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Work around gnulib+mingw problem.

13 years agoNever include config.h in *.h files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 12:19:26 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Never include config.h in *.h files.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 11:30:40 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.