gnutls:gnutls.git
14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:46:07 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 14:00:27 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoFix typo.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:17:07 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix typo.

14 years agoHide crypto.h definitions by default.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:16:56 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Hide crypto.h definitions by default.

14 years agoAdded deregisteration function to free buffers allocated for registering algorithms.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 08:11:14 +0000 (11:11 +0300)]
Added deregisteration function to free buffers allocated for registering algorithms.

14 years agocorrected segmentation fault on registering ciphers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 07:59:09 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
corrected segmentation fault on registering ciphers.

14 years agoadded --outraw --inraw options.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 07:53:33 +0000 (10:53 +0300)]
added --outraw --inraw options.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 07:18:51 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoRevert libgcrypt vs vasprintf workaround, now that 1.4.1rc1 is released.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 23:01:38 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Revert libgcrypt vs vasprintf workaround, now that 1.4.1rc1 is released.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 10:45:19 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 08:35:02 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 07:57:00 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Bump versions.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://jas@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 07:56:27 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://jas@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 07:56:03 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 18:57:08 +0000 (21:57 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agocheck output of get_name.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 18:53:55 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
check output of get_name.

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_3_7
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 11:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.3.7.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 11:44:14 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Version 2.3.7.

14 years agoDon't clean Guile documentations on make clean.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 11:23:33 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Don't clean Guile documentations on make clean.

14 years agoFix warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 11:18:33 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix warnings.

14 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 11:06:23 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fix.

14 years agoUpdate to libtasn1 1.4.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 10:58:59 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Update to libtasn1 1.4.

14 years agoopencdk now properly sets the key usage bits into openpgp keys.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 14:14:02 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
opencdk now properly sets the key usage bits into openpgp keys.

14 years agosave key usage while reading public keys.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 14:06:49 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
save key usage while reading public keys.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 15:34:11 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoDon't crash on TLS handshake failures.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 15:28:41 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Don't crash on TLS handshake failures.
Reported by "Marc F. Clemente" <marc@mclemente.net> in Debian BTS #466477.
This is related to the 5e5f086e124d8d90829fc8e22f34044161da5f80 fix,
this part is necessary too.

14 years agocerttool: with --generate-request and newly generated keys, print the key.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 12:32:50 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
certtool: with --generate-request and newly generated keys, print the key.

14 years agoExplain libgcrypt around gnulib.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 09:13:33 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Explain libgcrypt around gnulib.

14 years agoDon't document opencdk API.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:07:59 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Don't document opencdk API.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:06:44 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:04:09 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoTypo fix.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:03:23 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Typo fix.

14 years agoLink to -lws2_32 if needed.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:02:11 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Link to -lws2_32 if needed.

14 years agoDefine WINVER to get modern features. Test for ws2_32. Add conditional.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:01:11 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Define WINVER to get modern features.  Test for ws2_32.  Add conditional.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 07:37:04 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoUse ASCII-only isprint function to get consistent outputs.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 07:31:46 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Use ASCII-only isprint function to get consistent outputs.
Reported by Massimo Gaspari <massimo.gaspari@alice.it> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.network.gnutls.general/1184>.

14 years agoAdd c-ctype module, for lib/x509/output.c.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 07:30:05 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Add c-ctype module, for lib/x509/output.c.

14 years agoMove fseeko to lgl/ from gl/ for opencdk.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 07:28:07 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Move fseeko to lgl/ from gl/ for opencdk.

14 years agoLink to libgcrypt when running gnulib checks, to get their vasprintf on MinGW.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 06:47:26 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Link to libgcrypt when running gnulib checks, to get their vasprintf on MinGW.

14 years agoDon't check for vasprintf, already checked for by gnulib.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 06:37:14 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
Don't check for vasprintf, already checked for by gnulib.

14 years agocorrected typo.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 20:13:05 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
corrected typo.

14 years agoFix some obsolete stuff.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:25:03 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix some obsolete stuff.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:15:39 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Bump versions.

14 years ago(gnutls_x509_crt_get_key_usage): Doc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:15:05 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
(gnutls_x509_crt_get_key_usage): Doc fix.

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_3_6
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:01:52 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.3.6.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:53:59 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Version 2.3.6.

14 years agoLink errcodes with gnulib.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:45:50 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Link errcodes with gnulib.
Possibly fixes rpl_strerror problem when linking on HPUX, see:
<http://hpux.cs.utah.edu/hppd/cgi-bin/wwwtar?/hpux/Gnu/gnutls-2.3.4/gnutls-2.3.4-src-11.11.tar.gz+gnutls-2.3.4/HPUX.Install+text>.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:40:21 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://jas@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://jas@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoFix gtk-doc warning.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:27:03 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Fix gtk-doc warning.

14 years agoDoc fix (gtk-doc warning).
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:25:01 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Doc fix (gtk-doc warning).

14 years agoFix gtk-doc warning about duplicate RSA namespace.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:24:10 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Fix gtk-doc warning about duplicate RSA namespace.

14 years agoFix warning.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Fix warning.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://civodul@git.savannah.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:18:13 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://civodul@git.savannah.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

Conflicts:

configure.in

14 years agoAdd opencdk directory as dependency.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:15:49 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Add opencdk directory as dependency.

14 years agoFix --source-dir to only cover lib/, libextra/ and includes/.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:14:42 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix --source-dir to only cover lib/, libextra/ and includes/.

14 years agoSimplify cdk handling.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 11:47:47 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Simplify cdk handling.

14 years agoDiscuss OpenCDK better.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 11:32:34 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Discuss OpenCDK better.

14 years agoNo need for external opencdk.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 11:30:35 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
No need for external opencdk.

14 years agoRemove code to link with external opencdk.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 11:28:11 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove code to link with external opencdk.
It seems we now don't have resources to maintain the
LGPL opencdk code externally, since making it use
GnuTLS's crypto code will be complicated.
See discussion in:
http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/2672/focus=2711

14 years agoNo need for alloca checks.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:45:07 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
No need for alloca checks.

14 years agoRemove all uses of gnutls_alloca/gnutls_afree.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:41:17 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Remove all uses of gnutls_alloca/gnutls_afree.
Use normal gnutls_malloc instead.  One reason is increased portability
to Windows, the other is that several of the uses may be unsafe
because the size of data allocated could be large.  Reported by
Massimo Gaspari <massimo.gaspari@alice.it> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.network.gnutls.general/1170>.

14 years agoDon't use alloca, the certificate list can be larger than stack size.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:33:25 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Don't use alloca, the certificate list can be larger than stack size.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:27:18 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:25:12 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoDon't use %e specifier with strftime, it doesn't work under Windows.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:23:45 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Don't use %e specifier with strftime, it doesn't work under Windows.
Reported by Massimo Gaspari <massimo.gaspari@alice.it> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.network.gnutls.general/1170>.

14 years agoRe-generate using modern libtasn1.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:14:47 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Re-generate using modern libtasn1.

14 years agoFix typo.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:13:02 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Fix typo.

14 years agoRun diff without parameters, to improve portability.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 08:28:51 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Run diff without parameters, to improve portability.
Based on HPUX recommendations in
<http://hpux.cs.utah.edu/hppd/cgi-bin/wwwtar?/hpux/Gnu/gnutls-2.3.4/gnutls-2.3.4-src-11.11.tar.gz+gnutls-2.3.4/HPUX.Install+text>.

14 years agoReorder libgnu.la last.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 10:57:16 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Reorder libgnu.la last.
Possibly fix rpl_fseeko problem reported in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.network.gnutls.general/1166>.

14 years agoUpdate bibliography.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 10:31:49 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Update bibliography.

14 years agoDoc fix (silence texinfo warning).
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 10:31:32 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Doc fix (silence texinfo warning).

14 years agoImprove error messages.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 08:11:35 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Improve error messages.
See <http://trac.gnutls.org/cgi-bin/trac.cgi/ticket/26>.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:18:00 +0000 (07:18 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoMake gnutls_x509_crq_sign2 set certificate request version if not set.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 04:29:17 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
Make gnutls_x509_crq_sign2 set certificate request version if not set.

14 years agoImprove documentation for gnutls_x509_crq_sign2.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 04:12:31 +0000 (06:12 +0200)]
Improve documentation for gnutls_x509_crq_sign2.
Based on report from "John Brooks" <aspecialj@gmail.com> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.network.gnutls.general/1154>.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 04:11:34 +0000 (06:11 +0200)]
Bump versions.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 21:22:23 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 21:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_3_5
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 13:21:37 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.3.5.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 13:13:32 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Version 2.3.5.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 13:11:11 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 10:46:09 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 10:43:59 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoRely on sys/socket.h for SHUT_*.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 13:41:36 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Rely on sys/socket.h for SHUT_*.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 13:39:43 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoQuick fix for SHA-224 and old libgcrypt's.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 12:54:36 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Quick fix for SHA-224 and old libgcrypt's.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 12:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:52:33 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoFix warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:30:54 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Fix warnings.

14 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:29:00 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Typo.

14 years agoWe don't need --no-location any more, git stores *.po.in's.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:28:02 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
We don't need --no-location any more, git stores *.po.in's.

14 years agoTranslation fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:25:45 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Translation fixes.

14 years agoImprove translation handling to avoid git conflicts.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Improve translation handling to avoid git conflicts.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoCosmetic.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:11:35 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Cosmetic.

14 years agoWhitespace fix.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 11:11:02 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Whitespace fix.