gnutls:gnutls.git
15 years agoAdded the --disable-client-cert option, to prevent the server asking the client for...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 08:47:12 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
Added the --disable-client-cert option, to prevent the server asking the client for a certificate.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_0_0
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 07:07:16 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoVersion 2.0.0.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 06:53:09 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Version 2.0.0.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 06:53:00 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd 1.6.x entries.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 12:22:42 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Add 1.6.x entries.

15 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 09:41:26 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Fix.

15 years agoUse three-digit versions.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 09:41:20 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Use three-digit versions.

15 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 22:46:56 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Fix.

15 years agoUse libtasn1 v1.1.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 22:46:46 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Use libtasn1 v1.1.

15 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:16:03 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Bump versions.

15 years agoUse libtasn1 v1.0.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 14:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Use libtasn1 v1.0.

15 years agoDrop gnits mode.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 12:50:15 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Drop gnits mode.

15 years agoAlso don't build ex-serv-anon when anonymous ciphers are disabled.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 12:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Also don't build ex-serv-anon when anonymous ciphers are disabled.

15 years agoDon't try to build ex-client1 if anonymous ciphers are disabled.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 11:59:57 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Don't try to build ex-client1 if anonymous ciphers are disabled.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_1_7_19
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 15:38:33 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoVersion 1.7.19.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 15:32:50 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Version 1.7.19.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoSupport GNUTLS_CRD_PSK and GNUTLS_CRD_IA.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:37:53 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Support GNUTLS_CRD_PSK and GNUTLS_CRD_IA.

15 years agoHandle GNUTLS_CRD_IA in print_info().
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:36:32 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Handle GNUTLS_CRD_IA in print_info().

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:32:02 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:04:57 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Doc fix.

15 years agoRevert "Check that value is negative before using gnutls_error_is_fatal."
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:02:57 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Revert "Check that value is negative before using gnutls_error_is_fatal."

This reverts commit 9949a4b0b6b62a0ff3c05fee4283928d1a53b675.

15 years agoHave gnutls_error_is_fatal return 0 on positive "errors".
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 13:59:51 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Have gnutls_error_is_fatal return 0 on positive "errors".
Would fix bug reported by Andreas Metzler
<ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/2293
see also <http://bugs.debian.org/439640>.

15 years agoCheck that value is negative before using gnutls_error_is_fatal.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 13:56:31 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Check that value is negative before using gnutls_error_is_fatal.
Fixes bug reported by Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org>
in <http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/2293>
see also <http://bugs.debian.org/439640>.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 09:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoUpgrade to OpenCDK 0.6.4.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 09:07:16 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Upgrade to OpenCDK 0.6.4.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 23:36:17 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoUpgrade gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:45:08 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Upgrade gnulib files.

15 years agoNo need for getline.h.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:45:00 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
No need for getline.h.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:41:43 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoUpgrade gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:40:08 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Upgrade gnulib files.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:38:24 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:35:19 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

15 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 20:40:37 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Bump versions.

15 years agoDon't build pgp example if pgp has been disabled.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 19:49:34 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Don't build pgp example if pgp has been disabled.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_1_7_18
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 12:40:05 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoVersion 1.7.18.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 12:32:08 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Version 1.7.18.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 12:31:54 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 11:00:34 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Bump version.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 11:00:19 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 10:59:01 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoFix pointer mix for different sized variables.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 10:56:11 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Fix pointer mix for different sized variables.
Tiny patch from <http://cvs.fedora.redhat.com/viewcvs/devel/gnutls/gnutls-1.6.3-incompat-pointers.patch?rev=1.1&view=auto>.

15 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 17:19:08 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Typo.

15 years agoInstall images in info directory.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 17:13:35 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Install images in info directory.

15 years agoMore image renaming.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 17:12:38 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
More image renaming.

15 years agoRename images to deal with texinfo brokenness.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 17:10:29 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Rename images to deal with texinfo brokenness.
See <http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.tex.texinfo.bugs/3533>.

15 years agoRemove my-bib-macros, not used.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 16:38:38 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Remove my-bib-macros, not used.

15 years agoFix warning. Tiny patch from Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org>.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 11:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Fix warning.  Tiny patch from Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org>.

15 years agoFix warning. Tiny patch from Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org>.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Aug 2007 11:42:40 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Fix warning.  Tiny patch from Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org>.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_1_7_17
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 22:58:07 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 22:45:47 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Typo.

15 years agoVersion 1.7.17.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 22:45:22 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Version 1.7.17.

15 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 22:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 11:09:36 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd gnutls_openpgp_privkey_sign_hash.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 10:58:50 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Add gnutls_openpgp_privkey_sign_hash.

15 years agoUse *_t types consistently.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 10:45:47 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Use *_t types consistently.

15 years agoUse const and pointers to gnutls_datum_t in sign callback.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 12 Aug 2007 08:49:31 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Use const and pointers to gnutls_datum_t in sign callback.

15 years agoFix warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 12 Aug 2007 08:47:07 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Fix warnings.

15 years agoUpdate.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 13:01:34 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Update.

15 years agoSet shared library version correctly.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 12:35:35 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Set shared library version correctly.

15 years agoNew errors GNUTLS_E_APPLICATION_ERROR_MIN..GNUTLS_E_APPLICATION_ERROR_MAX.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 12:34:15 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
New errors GNUTLS_E_APPLICATION_ERROR_MIN..GNUTLS_E_APPLICATION_ERROR_MAX.

15 years agoAdd gnutls_sign_callback_get.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 12:23:07 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Add gnutls_sign_callback_get.

* includes/gnutls/gnutls.h.in (gnutls_sign_callback_get): Add.

* lib/gnutls_cert.c (gnutls_sign_callback_set): Move here from
gnutls_sig.c.  Doc fix.
(gnutls_sign_callback_get): New function.

* lib/gnutls_sig.c (gnutls_sign_callback_set): Removed.

15 years ago(gnutls_error_is_fatal): Return default is 1 for unknown error codes.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 13:51:49 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
(gnutls_error_is_fatal): Return default is 1 for unknown error codes.

15 years agoUpdate.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 13:29:22 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Update.

15 years agoExternal signing callback interface.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 13:20:40 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
External signing callback interface.
* includes/gnutls/gnutls.h.in (gnutls_sign_func): New type.
(gnutls_sign_callback_set): New function.

* includes/gnutls/x509.h (gnutls_x509_privkey_sign_hash): New
function.

* lib/gnutls_x509.c (gnutls_certificate_set_x509_key_mem): Handle
NULL key.  Doc fix.

* lib/gnutls_sig.c (_gnutls_tls_sign_hdata): Pass session to
_gnutls_tls_sign.
(_gnutls_tls_sign_params): Likewise.
(_gnutls_tls_sign): Add new parameter 'session'.  Call sign
callback if appropriate.
(gnutls_sign_callback_set): New function.

* lib/gnutls_x509.c (read_key_mem): Support a NULL key.

* lib/gnutls_int.h (internals_st): Add sign_func,
sign_func_userdata.

* lib/auth_dhe.c (gen_dhe_server_kx): Use length of certificate
list to decide wheter to sign, not presence of private key.
* lib/auth_cert.c (_gnutls_gen_cert_client_cert_vrfy): Likewise.

* lib/auth_rsa_export.c (gen_rsa_export_server_kx): Likewise.

* lib/auth_cert.c(_gnutls_get_selected_cert): Don't require that
private key is present.

* lib/auth_rsa_export.c (gen_rsa_export_server_kx): Don't check
key size when key is not present, assume it is > 512 bits.

* lib/x509/privkey.c (gnutls_x509_privkey_sign_hash): New
function.

* tests/Makefile.am: Add x509signself.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 10:50:37 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoBuild x509self.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 10:49:16 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Build x509self.

15 years agoNew file.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 10:49:12 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
New file.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 21:10:17 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoDisable TLS 1.2 by default, at least until RFC is out and we've done
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 21:08:50 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Disable TLS 1.2 by default, at least until RFC is out and we've done
simple interop of it.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 15:07:50 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 09:52:07 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 09:51:14 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 09:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoCapitalized subsection titles.
Ludovic Courtès [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 15:58:17 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Capitalized subsection titles.

* doc/gnutls.texi: Capitalized subsection titles.

* doc/signatures.texi: Likewise.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 09:45:53 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoFixed CPPFLAGS for Guile code and documentation.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 13:26:34 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Fixed CPPFLAGS for Guile code and documentation.

* doc/Makefile.am (SNARF_CPPFLAGS): Added
  `{top_srcdir,top_builddir}/includes' and `top_builddir'.
  (core.c.texi): Added `&&' between the `make' command and the
  `$(GUILE_FOR_BUILD)' command.  Use `$(MAKE)' instead of `make'.
  (extra.c.texi): Likewise.

* src/Makefile.am (AM_CPPFLAGS): Added
  `{top_srcdir,top_builddir}/includes'.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
15 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 09:44:16 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Bump versions.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_1_7_16
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 09:31:12 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoVersion 1.7.16.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 15:33:52 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Version 1.7.16.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 15:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 15:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 14:06:03 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

15 years agoUpdated `NEWS'.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 08:00:27 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Updated `NEWS'.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
15 years agoFixed erroneous checks and sloppy return values in certificate selection.
Ludovic Courtès [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 21:18:58 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Fixed erroneous checks and sloppy return values in certificate selection.

* lib/auth_cert.c (_gnutls_get_selected_cert): Dereference
  APR_CERT_LIST_LENGTH, APR_PKEY and APR_CERT_LIST when validating their
  value.
  (_gnutls_server_select_cert): When IDX < 0, set RET to
  `GNUTLS_E_INSUFFICIENT_CREDENTIALS'.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 18:35:42 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 18:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 08:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 08:47:39 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 08:46:50 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Bump versions.

15 years agoOn starttls EOF on stdin, clear EOF flag to make future reads work OK.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 08:44:56 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
On starttls EOF on stdin, clear EOF flag to make future reads work OK.
Needed for Mac OS X.  Report and tiny patch by Hal Eden
<n.mavrogiannopoulos@gmail.com>.

15 years agoUpdate.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 20:26:05 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Update.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 20:50:29 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAvoid make errors regarding internals.texi.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 22:53:06 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Avoid make errors regarding internals.texi.
See <http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/2233>.

15 years agoFix build failure in doc/ when guile isn't installed built yet.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 22:35:47 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Fix build failure in doc/ when guile isn't installed built yet.

15 years agoManual: Capitalized section and chapter titles.
Ludovic Courtès [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 14:41:42 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Manual: Capitalized section and chapter titles.

* doc/gnutls.texi: Capitalized section and chapter titles.
  (Certificate to XML convertion functions): Fixed typo both in node
  name and chapter title.  Updated menu.

* doc/internals.texi: Likewise.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 12:28:37 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoManual: Small Guile fixes.
Ludovic Courtès [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 19:57:22 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Manual: Small Guile fixes.

* doc/guile.texi: Fixed typos, added cross-refs to the Guile manual.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 3 Jul 2007 09:19:38 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_1_7_15
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 14:39:06 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Generated.