gnutls:gnutls.git
13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 12:46:32 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoFix some error messages.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 11:20:58 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Fix some error messages.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 11:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 11:03:50 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Fix.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 11:03:08 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Fix.

13 years agoMove symbols new with gnutls 2.8.x under GNUTLS_2_8 version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 10:09:02 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Move symbols new with gnutls 2.8.x under GNUTLS_2_8 version.

13 years agognutls-serv: Listen on all interfaces.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 14:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
gnutls-serv: Listen on all interfaces.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 12:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoCleanup code and fix memory leaks.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 22:34:43 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Cleanup code and fix memory leaks.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 21:48:21 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoImprove texinfo section names.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 21:45:16 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Improve texinfo section names.

13 years agoAlso test DSA keys.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 13:19:49 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Also test DSA keys.

13 years agorelease allocated mpis in _gnutls_x509_verify_algorithm().
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 19:38:37 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
release allocated mpis in _gnutls_x509_verify_algorithm().

13 years agoSuppress more for modern libgcrypt.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 13:05:43 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Suppress more for modern libgcrypt.

13 years agoCleanup code.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 12:14:49 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Cleanup code.

13 years agoPass proper socket to libgnutls on Windows.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 11:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Pass proper socket to libgnutls on Windows.

13 years agoNeed sockets module.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 11:27:38 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Need sockets module.

13 years agoMake check needs more symbols.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 16:29:38 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Make check needs more symbols.

13 years agoImprove version scripts. Limit exported symbols on systems without linker script.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 16:15:24 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Improve version scripts.  Limit exported symbols on systems without linker script.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 15:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 15:38:07 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Bump version.

13 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_7_7
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 15:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Generated.

13 years agoVersion 2.7.7.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 15:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Version 2.7.7.

13 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 14:46:04 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Generated.

13 years agoReally generate DSA key in example.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 14:39:23 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Really generate DSA key in example.

13 years agoFix return value. Doc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 14:38:15 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix return value.  Doc fix.

13 years agoExplain how to generate DSA key.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 14:11:10 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Explain how to generate DSA key.

13 years agoDoc fix for new APIs.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 13:57:08 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Doc fix for new APIs.

13 years agoCorrected possible memory corruption on signature verification failure. Reported...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 12:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Corrected possible memory corruption on signature verification failure. Reported by Miroslav Kratochvil <exa.exa@gmail.com>

13 years agoAdded small patch from Romain Francoise to remove unneeded include.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 10:40:26 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Added small patch from Romain Francoise to remove unneeded include.

13 years agoAdded self test for gnutls_x509_crt_verify_hash() and gnutls_x509_crt_get_verify_algo...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 10:36:09 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
Added self test for gnutls_x509_crt_verify_hash() and gnutls_x509_crt_get_verify_algorithm().
Added some notes in gnutls_x509_privkey_sign_hash().

13 years agognutls_x509_crt_get_sig_algorithm was renamed to gnutls_x509_crt_get_verify_algorithm.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 12:23:58 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
gnutls_x509_crt_get_sig_algorithm was renamed to gnutls_x509_crt_get_verify_algorithm.
Corrected some issues with the code.

13 years agoReorder.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:47:22 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Reorder.

13 years agoAdd -ltasn1 to pkg-config file.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:47:03 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Add -ltasn1 to pkg-config file.
Reported by Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org> in
<http://article.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/3467>.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:31:34 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoUse new po domain.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:29:43 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Use new po domain.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:29:21 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 07:28:40 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 06:53:57 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 06:45:49 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of jas@git.sv.gnu.org:/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 19:32:31 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of jas@git.sv.gnu.org:/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:43:03 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 23:09:33 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 09:13:05 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agodocumented Cedric Bail's function addition
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 18:48:51 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
documented Cedric Bail's function addition

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 18:47:33 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agoFix bindtextdomain call.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 13:20:09 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Fix bindtextdomain call.

13 years agoFix filenames.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 13:12:29 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Fix filenames.

13 years agoFix PODIR.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 13:10:01 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Fix PODIR.

13 years agoMove i18n dir back to lib/, after discussion with Bruno.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 13:09:18 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Move i18n dir back to lib/, after discussion with Bruno.

13 years agoUse linker-script from gnulib.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 13:00:27 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Use linker-script from gnulib.

13 years agoUse output-def test from gnulib.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 12:58:32 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Use output-def test from gnulib.

13 years agoRename linker script.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 12:52:02 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Rename linker script.

13 years agoUse DLL_VERSION variable name.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 12:43:33 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Use DLL_VERSION variable name.

13 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 17:18:43 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

13 years agoFix warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:38:02 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Fix warnings.

13 years agoOnly add warnings when using gcc. Don't use -Wformat-nonliteral.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:24:11 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Only add warnings when using gcc.  Don't use -Wformat-nonliteral.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:08:38 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoApplied patch by Cedric Bail to add functions gnutls_x509_crt_verify_hash() and gnutl...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:36:49 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Applied patch by Cedric Bail to add functions gnutls_x509_crt_verify_hash() and gnutls_x509_crt_get_sig_algorithm().

13 years agoFix bootstrap.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 17:12:53 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Fix bootstrap.

13 years agoFix po paths.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 17:08:45 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Fix po paths.

13 years agoMove lib/po to po/ since the gettext domain is global for gnutls.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 17:04:29 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Move lib/po to po/ since the gettext domain is global for gnutls.

13 years agoCosmetic fix.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 17:37:36 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Cosmetic fix.

13 years agoBe compatible with libtasn1 before v1.6.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 17:21:38 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Be compatible with libtasn1 before v1.6.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 17:14:46 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoUpdate to minitasn1 v1.8.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 17:07:05 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Update to minitasn1 v1.8.

13 years agoUse modern libtasn1 interfaces.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 17:04:32 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Use modern libtasn1 interfaces.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 08:24:57 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Add.

13 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 08:24:19 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Bump version.

13 years agoAdd -I's for errcodes/printlist.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 08:23:04 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Add -I's for errcodes/printlist.
Reported by Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org> in
<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/3435>.

13 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_7_6
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 15:46:05 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Generated.

13 years agoFix distcheck.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 15:37:03 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Fix distcheck.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 09:00:28 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Fix.

13 years agoRemove error_codes.texi and algorithms.texi to fix make distcheck.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:59:23 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Remove error_codes.texi and algorithms.texi to fix make distcheck.

13 years agoUpdate --css-include path to fix distcheck.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:48:52 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Update --css-include path to fix distcheck.

13 years agoVersion 2.7.6.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:37:15 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Version 2.7.6.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:26:43 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Fix.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:26:34 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:23:52 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:23:09 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoRevert %-hack that lead to syntax errors in texinfo output.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:19:02 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Revert %-hack that lead to syntax errors in texinfo output.

13 years agoMinor cleanup.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 09:15:12 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Minor cleanup.

13 years agocerttool: Query for multiple dnsName subjectAltName in interactive mode.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 09:01:05 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
certtool: Query for multiple dnsName subjectAltName in interactive mode.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 16:18:07 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agodocumented pkix.asn change
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:16:49 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
documented pkix.asn change

13 years agoRemoved several unneeded parameters from pkix tree.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:15:11 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Removed several unneeded parameters from pkix tree.
This reduces initial memory usage after gnutls_global_init()
from 140kb (in amd64) to 50kb.

13 years agoAdded more verbose information.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:12:51 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Added more verbose information.

13 years agoRevert "Added more verbose debugging info"
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:10:48 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Revert "Added more verbose debugging info"

This reverts commit c2d3596cddbb54ac4f19c44b15a03ee1fcceab12.

13 years agoAdded more verbose debugging info
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Added more verbose debugging info

13 years agoremoved items that have already been done or solved.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 16:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
removed items that have already been done or solved.

13 years agodocumented the SSL3_RECORD_VERSION priority string
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 07:27:42 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
documented the SSL3_RECORD_VERSION priority string

13 years agoApplied patch by Martin von Gagern:
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 07:25:09 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Applied patch by Martin von Gagern:
The attached patch fixes gnutls_priority_init(3), but in a very hackish way, treating
a percent sign as indicating a constant only if it is not immediately
preceded by a double quote.

13 years agoCorrected listing of special keywords. Reported by Martin von Gagern.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 15:21:37 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Corrected listing of special keywords. Reported by Martin von Gagern.

13 years agoAdded %SSL3_RECORD_VERSION priority option that allows to specify the client hello...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 11:20:02 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Added %SSL3_RECORD_VERSION priority option that allows to specify the client hello message record version. Used to overcome buggy TLS servers. Report by Martin von Gagern.

13 years agoCorrected bit disable (was flipping instead).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 17:51:12 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Corrected bit disable (was flipping instead).
Initialy reported by Daniel Kahn Gillmor on 9/1/2008. Many thanks to
moog@sysdev.oucs.ox.ac.uk for bringing this into my attention.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Fix.

13 years agognutls-serv: No longer disable MAC padding by default.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:30:58 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
gnutls-serv: No longer disable MAC padding by default.

13 years agoMore gnulib usage.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:30:10 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
More gnulib usage.

13 years agoUse more gnulib interfaces.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Use more gnulib interfaces.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:18:53 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Add.