gnutls:gnutls.git
13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 14:29:21 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoStart configure split.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 14:27:02 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Start configure split.

13 years agoRemove *-config scripts and old M4 checks.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 13:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Remove *-config scripts and old M4 checks.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 20:51:12 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoFix coverage rules.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 09:16:46 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Fix coverage rules.

13 years agoNeed to build before running checks.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 09:01:04 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Need to build before running checks.

13 years agoAdd code coverage rules.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Add code coverage rules.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of jas@git.sv.gnu.org:/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 06:08:39 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of jas@git.sv.gnu.org:/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agocerttool: print a PKCS #8 key even if it is not encrypted.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 19:06:21 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
certtool: print a PKCS #8 key even if it is not encrypted.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 19:03:45 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agoMake code compile with new gnulib.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 16:42:41 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Make code compile with new gnulib.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 16:42:21 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoSync gdoc with libidn for license fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 15:27:57 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Sync gdoc with libidn for license fixes.

13 years agoUse netdb.h instead of getaddrinfo.h.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 08:48:41 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Use netdb.h instead of getaddrinfo.h.

13 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 08:45:18 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Fix.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 08:45:00 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 08:43:32 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Bump versions.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 18:26:29 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

13 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_7_0
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 10:21:32 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Generated.

13 years agoVersion 2.7.0.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 10:14:15 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Version 2.7.0.

13 years agoDrop netdb.h check.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:49:12 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Drop netdb.h check.

13 years agoAdd netdb gnulib module. Use it.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Add netdb gnulib module.  Use it.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:35:59 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoUpgrade.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:22:53 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Upgrade.

13 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:15:14 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

13 years agoNeed to build libutils.la before recursing into e.g. pkcs12-decode.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:00:48 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Need to build libutils.la before recursing into e.g. pkcs12-decode.

13 years agoMinimize ABI changes.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 11:34:26 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Minimize ABI changes.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 08:01:13 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoImprove GNUTLS_E_AGAIN explanation.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 08:00:44 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Improve GNUTLS_E_AGAIN explanation.
Suggested by "Lavrentiev, Anton (NIH/NLM/NCBI) [C]" <lavr@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov>.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 12 Oct 2008 18:18:58 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoadded to reduce untracked files.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 16:29:38 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
added to reduce untracked files.

13 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 05:24:51 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Add.

13 years agoAdd static qualifiers on internal symbols.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 05:20:47 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
Add static qualifiers on internal symbols.
Tiny patch from Aaron Ucko <ucko@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov>.

14 years agoSync with upstream.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 07:09:27 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Sync with upstream.

14 years agoFix syntax-check warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:53:35 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Fix syntax-check warnings.

14 years agoIndent.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:50:50 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Indent.

14 years agoDrop gcrypt.h includes.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:38:06 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Drop gcrypt.h includes.

14 years agoMention libgcrypt dependency.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:36:13 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Mention libgcrypt dependency.

14 years agoMore libgcrypt fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:30:10 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
More libgcrypt fixes.

14 years agoMore libgcrypt fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:28:02 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
More libgcrypt fixes.

14 years agoModernize libgcrypt detection.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 17:20:38 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Modernize libgcrypt detection.

14 years agoDoc fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:51:40 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Doc fixes.

14 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:30:54 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoSync with real list.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:30:40 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Sync with real list.

14 years agoNeed libtasn1.h here.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:20:41 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Need libtasn1.h here.

14 years agoReduce libtasn1.h includes.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Reduce libtasn1.h includes.

14 years agoDrop obsolete libtasn1 flags.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Drop obsolete libtasn1 flags.

14 years agoUpdate libtasn1 linker flags.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 16:05:45 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Update libtasn1 linker flags.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:58:52 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoRemove obsolete stuff.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:15:58 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Remove obsolete stuff.

14 years agoIndent.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 15:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Indent.

14 years agoDetect libtasn1 via AC_LIB_HAVE_LINKFLAGS.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 14:51:27 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Detect libtasn1 via AC_LIB_HAVE_LINKFLAGS.

14 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 19:45:29 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Fix.

14 years agoMore test compilation fixes with minitasn1.
Ludovic Courtès [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 19:08:21 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
More test compilation fixes with minitasn1.

* tests/Makefile.am (AM_CPPFLAGS)[ENABLE_MINITASN1]: Add minitasn1
  directory.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 18:11:44 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoFix compilation of `pkcs12-decode' test when using minitasn1.
Ludovic Courtès [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 16:02:25 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Fix compilation of `pkcs12-decode' test when using minitasn1.

* tests/pkcs12-decode/Makefile.am (AM_CPPFLAGS)[ENABLE_MINITASN1]: Add
  `minitasn1' include directory.

Signed-off-by: Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 09:01:47 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoGet issuer dn in X509_get_issuer_name, correct last patch.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 08:58:18 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Get issuer dn in X509_get_issuer_name, correct last patch.

14 years agoAdd 2.6.0 entries.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 07:35:56 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Add 2.6.0 entries.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 13:48:30 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Bump versions.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 13:37:34 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoFix out-of-bounds access. Similar to debian #499945 lynx-cur problem.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 13:36:40 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Fix out-of-bounds access.  Similar to debian #499945 lynx-cur problem.
libextra/gnutls_openssl.c: fix X509_get_issuer_name to return issuer
name of given certificate and not try to get the subject dn of the
issuer certificate wich may or may not exist. (Checked how openssl
does this, too.) This fixes a accessing an array outside its bounds.
Debian bug #499945 is instructive about the problem. While lynx-cur
credits Thomas Dickey for the bug, the code and implications are
essentially the same for the gnutls openssl-compat libary.
Tiny patch from Thomas Viehmann <tv@beamnet.de>.

14 years agoreduced warnings in compilation of certtool.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 17:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
reduced warnings in compilation of certtool.

14 years agouse union to avoid wrong type issues.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 16:50:09 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
use union to avoid wrong type issues.

14 years agocorrected print order.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 16:36:08 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
corrected print order.

14 years agoAdded function to copy extensions from a CRL to a certificate.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 15:51:51 +0000 (18:51 +0300)]
Added function to copy extensions from a CRL to a certificate.
Reduced many warnings (and added more by defining gnutls_log as printf like function --gcc only)

14 years agoDisable certain warnings that do not work with my compiler.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 15:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
Disable certain warnings that do not work with my compiler.

14 years agoAdded gnutls_x509_crq_set_key_purpose_oid and gnutls_x509_crq_get_key_purpose_oid.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 08:37:42 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
Added gnutls_x509_crq_set_key_purpose_oid and gnutls_x509_crq_get_key_purpose_oid.

14 years agodocumentation added functions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 06:43:41 +0000 (09:43 +0300)]
documentation added functions

14 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 06:33:12 +0000 (09:33 +0300)]
updated

14 years agoset global maximum size for certificate requests' extensions size.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 06:30:55 +0000 (09:30 +0300)]
set global maximum size for certificate requests' extensions size.

14 years agoadded missing file
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 06:28:54 +0000 (09:28 +0300)]
added missing file

14 years agoAdded initial support for certificate requests handling of X.509 extensions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 06:27:41 +0000 (09:27 +0300)]
Added initial support for certificate requests handling of X.509 extensions.
Added support to certtool to handle these extensions (add/read)

14 years agoAdded functions to handle and set CRL extensions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 20:19:53 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
Added functions to handle and set CRL extensions.

14 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 10:20:02 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 10:07:11 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Bump versions.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 12:08:28 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agocorrecting printing and parsing of IPv6 addresses.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 12:08:02 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
correcting printing and parsing of IPv6 addresses.

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_5_9
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:40:43 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.5.9.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Version 2.5.9.

14 years agoFix.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:29:34 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Fix.

14 years agoDocument ABI change.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Document ABI change.

14 years agoRe-add comment about too long function, it is one of the most complex in gnutls.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:49:22 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Re-add comment about too long function, it is one of the most complex in gnutls.

14 years agoNeed AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR for modern libtool.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:07:21 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Need AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR for modern libtool.

14 years agochanged crypto API to reduce probability of memory leaks during usage of pk_params.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 07:59:26 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
changed crypto API to reduce probability of memory leaks during usage of pk_params.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 07:24:39 +0000 (10:24 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agomore memory leak fixes (based on patch by Sam)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 00:34:59 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
more memory leak fixes (based on patch by Sam)

14 years agoRevert "fixed"
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 22:15:17 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
Revert "fixed"

This reverts commit 14647811d21d3eda2d5bd82557329bcf7778f31b.

14 years agofixed
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 22:14:39 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
fixed

14 years agoavoid using malloc for small buffers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 21:40:11 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
avoid using malloc for small buffers.

14 years agooptimized in order to avoid calling malloc for small buffers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 21:39:51 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
optimized in order to avoid calling malloc for small buffers.

14 years agoRevert "Revert C99 uses. Fixes gnutls_mpi.c mem leak, but not others."
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 18:01:02 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
Revert "Revert C99 uses.  Fixes gnutls_mpi.c mem leak, but not others."

This reverts commit bdfa289133b15ad7d92eb3151ce86cca4c879426.

14 years agoUse EXEEXT in self-test scripts.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 09:19:01 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Use EXEEXT in self-test scripts.

14 years agoUse EXEEXT in self-test scripts.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 09:16:38 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Use EXEEXT in self-test scripts.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 09:00:35 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 08:28:20 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 08:22:50 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoRevert C99 uses. Fixes gnutls_mpi.c mem leak, but not others.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 08:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Revert C99 uses.  Fixes gnutls_mpi.c mem leak, but not others.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 09:18:13 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Add.