gnutls:gnutls.git
14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:04:03 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoAdded the --v1 option to certtool to allow generating version 1 certificates.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 11:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
Added the --v1 option to certtool to allow generating version 1 certificates.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 07:30:15 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 07:27:33 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 06:35:09 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 06:15:35 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoRenamed openpgp_cert to openpgp_crt to be consistent with x509.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 19:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Renamed openpgp_cert to openpgp_crt to be consistent with x509.

14 years agoOccurences of gnutls_openpgp_key were renamed to gnutls_openpgp_cert,
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 16:22:38 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Occurences of gnutls_openpgp_key were renamed to gnutls_openpgp_cert,
leaving an API compatibility layer.

14 years agoRenamed gnutls_openpgp_key_t to gnutls_openpgp_cert_t
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 15:47:12 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
Renamed gnutls_openpgp_key_t to gnutls_openpgp_cert_t

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_3
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:33:48 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoRevert mistake removal.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:26:19 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Revert mistake removal.

14 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:03:34 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoVersion 2.1.3.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:01:28 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Version 2.1.3.

14 years agoBump ABI version.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Bump ABI version.

14 years agoRemove tls-authz.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 14:46:50 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Remove tls-authz.

14 years agoRemove tls-authz.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 14:45:50 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Remove tls-authz.

14 years agoRemove TLS-authz.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 14:45:04 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Remove TLS-authz.

14 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 08:21:35 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Bump version.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 08:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoReenabled the 256 bit algorithms in the default priorities.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 22:05:12 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
Reenabled the 256 bit algorithms in the default priorities.

14 years ago** Corrected bugs in the openpgp certificate verification functions using a keyring.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 22:00:28 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
** Corrected bugs in the openpgp certificate verification functions using a keyring.
Now it correctly verifies openpgp certificates.

** Removed the ancient pgpkeyserver support (which was not used anywhere)

14 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_2
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:36:59 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Generated.

14 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:34:27 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Typo.

14 years agoVersion 2.1.2.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:30:47 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Version 2.1.2.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 17:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoWrap.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:53:37 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Wrap.

14 years agoMention enum's.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:53:05 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Mention enum's.

14 years agoMove deprecated SRP alerts to compat.h.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Move deprecated SRP alerts to compat.h.

14 years agoAdd compatibility mapping for GNUTLS_E_OPENPGP_TRUSTDB_VERSION_UNSUPPORTED.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:49:20 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Add compatibility mapping for GNUTLS_E_OPENPGP_TRUSTDB_VERSION_UNSUPPORTED.

14 years agoEncode in shared library that we aren't backwards compatible.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 13:04:06 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Encode in shared library that we aren't backwards compatible.

14 years agoremoved references to trustdb
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 15:39:23 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
removed references to trustdb

14 years agoRemoved all the trustdb related code. It wasn't used and trustdbs are not
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 15:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Removed all the trustdb related code. It wasn't used and trustdbs are not
specified anywhere except pgp. Now we use the standard key rings.

14 years agomore text
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 09:05:13 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
more text

14 years agoThe 256 bit ciphers are not enabled in the default priorities.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
The 256 bit ciphers are not enabled in the default priorities.

14 years agoAdded support for DSA2 (key sizes for more than 1024 bits on DSA) via libgcrypt 1...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0300)]
Added support for DSA2 (key sizes for more than 1024 bits on DSA) via libgcrypt 1.3.0.

14 years agoUpdated documentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:22:26 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
Updated documentation.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 10:16:54 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]

14 years ago* Added section "Selecting cryptographic key sizes" in gnutls.texi
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 10:16:47 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
* Added section "Selecting cryptographic key sizes" in gnutls.texi
* Added function gnutls_mac_get_key_size()
* Updated _gnutls_dh_generate_prime() to consider the size for "q" from "Selecting cryptographic key sizes"

14 years agoMention certtool --quick-random.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 15:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Mention certtool --quick-random.

14 years agoAdded defines for the deprecated SRP alert numbers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 15:08:41 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Added defines for the deprecated SRP alert numbers.

14 years agoadded an assertion.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 08:40:06 +0000 (11:40 +0300)]
added an assertion.

14 years agoCorrected an error in a parenthesis.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 08:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0300)]
Corrected an error in a parenthesis.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 08:38:25 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoChanged the certificate reading logic to allow for more buggy implementations
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 08:37:45 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
Changed the certificate reading logic to allow for more buggy implementations
that send 0B 00 00 06 00 00 03 00 00 00 as an empty certificate message.
(we already allow for 0B 00 00 00 and 0B 00 00 03 00 00 00)

14 years agoGuile: Reflect SRP/PSK changes.
Ludovic Courtès [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 20:54:13 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Guile: Reflect SRP/PSK changes.

* guile/modules/gnutls.scm (alert-description/unknown-srp-username,
  alert-description/missing-srp-username): Remove.
  (alert-description/unknown-psk-identity): New.

* guile/modules/gnutls/build/enums.scm (%alert-description-enum):
  Likewise.

14 years agoUpdate `NEWS'.
Ludovic Courtès [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 20:03:56 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Update `NEWS'.

14 years agoFix configure-time Guile detection.
Ludovic Courtès [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 19:49:43 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Fix configure-time Guile detection.

* configure.in: Substitute `GUILE_LDFLAGS' into `LIBS', not `LDFLAGS'.
  Patch by Nix <nix@esperi.org.uk>.

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 10:38:17 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]

14 years agoUpdated the information for developers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 10:37:15 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
Updated the information for developers.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 10:30:13 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nmav@git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

14 years agoAdded warning about termination of connection in post_client_hello callback.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 09:57:03 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
Added warning about termination of connection in post_client_hello callback.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 09:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sv.gnu.org/srv/git/gnutls

Conflicts:

NEWS

14 years ago** Added capability to set a callback after the client hello is received
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 09:08:33 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
** Added capability to set a callback after the client hello is received
by the server in order to adjust parameters before the handshake.

** SRP was corrected to adhere (more) to the latest draft (published soon as RFC)

** Corrected bug which did not allow a server to run without supporting
certificates.

** Updated the DN parser which now prints wrongly decoded values as hex
strings.

14 years agocorrected possible size issue
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 10:26:46 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
corrected possible size issue

14 years agoRemoved all the xml functions and stubs, as well as references in the
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:26:18 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
Removed all the xml functions and stubs, as well as references in the
documentation.

14 years agoerror_to_alert() now always return an alert number. This is to avoid sending illegal...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 18:21:22 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
error_to_alert() now always return an alert number. This is to avoid sending illegal values
when the return value is not checked (commonplace).

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]

14 years ago(no commit message)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]

14 years agoAdded the --quick-random option to certtool to improve generation time of private...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:19:11 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
Added the --quick-random option to certtool to improve generation time of private keys.
They delay is quite annoying especially when generating test keys.

14 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 08:27:10 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Bump versions.

14 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 08:26:54 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Add.

14 years agoCorrected output in DER format and corrected output for smime_to_pkcs7 to output...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 07:15:09 +0000 (10:15 +0300)]
Corrected output in DER format and corrected output for smime_to_pkcs7 to output in outfile instead of stdout.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_1
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:50:08 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:30:49 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Bump version.

15 years agoVersion 2.1.1.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:30:22 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Version 2.1.1.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:30:04 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoRework Camellia configure messages and logic.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:22:51 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Rework Camellia configure messages and logic.

15 years agoAdd fixes, for trac.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:03:57 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Add fixes, for trac.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 11:03:26 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:47:28 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Typo.

15 years agoAdd --disable-camellia. Remove automake conditional, not used.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:45:33 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Add --disable-camellia.  Remove automake conditional, not used.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:42:01 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:41:31 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoBump version.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:41:08 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Bump version.

15 years agoAdd patch to support Camellia, contributed by Yoshisato YANAGISAWA. Fixes #1.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:39:58 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Add patch to support Camellia, contributed by Yoshisato YANAGISAWA.  Fixes #1.
See http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.encryption.gpg.gnutls.devel/2331

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_1_0
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:37:58 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoVersion 2.1.0.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:29:51 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Version 2.1.0.

15 years agoMove CFLAGS setting further down, to make AC_PROG_CC add -g to it.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:18:30 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Move CFLAGS setting further down, to make AC_PROG_CC add -g to it.

15 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoSet variables to NULL. Fix oprfi variable.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:14:02 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Set variables to NULL.  Fix oprfi variable.

15 years agoSet variables to NULL.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:13:01 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Set variables to NULL.

15 years agoFix crash.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:11:56 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Fix crash.

15 years agoFix crash.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix crash.

15 years agoFix infloop.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:07:35 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Fix infloop.

15 years agoFix crash.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:54:58 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix crash.

15 years agoFix crash.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:54:28 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix crash.

15 years agoSupport Opaque PRF Input in gnutls-cli and gnutls-serv.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:47:23 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Support Opaque PRF Input in gnutls-cli and gnutls-serv.

15 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoMention how to enable oprfi support.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:10:42 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Mention how to enable oprfi support.

15 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:08:38 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Typo.

15 years agoDocument more.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:07:39 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Document more.

15 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:03:41 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Doc fix.

15 years agoSupport for Opaque PRF Input TLS extension.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:52:39 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Support for Opaque PRF Input TLS extension.

15 years agoAdd configure.in snippet to TLS ext section.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:44:23 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Add configure.in snippet to TLS ext section.

15 years agoTypo.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:43:16 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Typo.

15 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:33:44 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Add.

15 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Bump versions.

15 years agoFix -I's.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Fix -I's.

15 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_0_1
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 12:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Generated.

15 years agoFix release target (git-tag no longer exit with failure for non-existing tags).
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 11:55:44 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Fix release target (git-tag no longer exit with failure for non-existing tags).