gnutls:gnutls.git
12 years agoUpdate gnulib files, use valgrind-tests module, fix syntax-check problems.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 28 May 2010 06:47:14 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Update gnulib files, use valgrind-tests module, fix syntax-check problems.

12 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 28 May 2010 06:45:42 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Doc fix.

12 years agoUse correct hashing algorithms for DSA with q over 160 bits.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 25 May 2010 12:22:35 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Use correct hashing algorithms for DSA with q over 160 bits.

12 years agoBetter checks in loops.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:45:56 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Better checks in loops.

12 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 21:18:57 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Doc fix.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 21:00:21 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:59:26 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoSupport GTK-DOC PDF file.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:56:51 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Support GTK-DOC PDF file.

12 years agoAlso build PDF manual.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:54:01 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Also build PDF manual.

12 years agoFix node/section usage.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:45:59 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Fix node/section usage.

12 years agoFix self test.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:37:48 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Fix self test.

12 years agoReadd lost fix from Nikos.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:18:51 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Readd lost fix from Nikos.

12 years agoReadd lost fix from Nikos.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:17:51 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Readd lost fix from Nikos.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:14:10 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoDoc fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:07:56 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Doc fixes.

12 years agoDoc fix.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:05:34 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Doc fix.

12 years agoChange GNUTLS into GnuTLS.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 20:02:26 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Change GNUTLS into GnuTLS.

12 years agoChange GNU TLS into GnuTLS.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 19:49:15 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Change GNU TLS into GnuTLS.

12 years agoIgnore parsing of ciphersuite or extensions when safe renegotiation is disabled.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 22 May 2010 19:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Ignore parsing of ciphersuite or extensions when safe renegotiation is disabled.

12 years agoAdd test of self renegotiation APIs.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 17:09:16 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Add test of self renegotiation APIs.

12 years agoAdd more rengotiation self tests.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 16:36:32 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Add more rengotiation self tests.

12 years agoAdd more safe renegotiation self test.
Simon Josefsson [Sat, 22 May 2010 16:12:06 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add more safe renegotiation self test.

12 years agoRemove gnutls_safe_negotiation_set_initial and gnutls_safe_renegotiation_set.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 21 May 2010 07:39:08 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Remove gnutls_safe_negotiation_set_initial and gnutls_safe_renegotiation_set.

12 years agoDocumented behavioral change.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 18 May 2010 19:36:43 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Documented behavioral change.

12 years agoBecause we want to differentiate the behavior of server
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 18 May 2010 19:26:25 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Because we want to differentiate the behavior of server
and client with regards to safe renegotiation. If a server didn't
have either SAFE_RENEGOTIATION or UNSAFE_RENEGOTIATION set the
safe renegotiation will be the default. This (as well as the
safe_renegotiation_set flag) has to be removed once safe
renegotiation is default in both server and client side.

12 years agoEmulate old gnutls behavior regarding safe renegotiation if the priority_* functions...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 18 May 2010 19:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Emulate old gnutls behavior regarding safe renegotiation if the priority_* functions are not called.

12 years agoCorrected typo. Reported by Clint Adams.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:21:41 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Corrected typo. Reported by Clint Adams.

12 years agotests: Add srn3 to test inverse of what srn1 is testing.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 14:07:35 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
tests: Add srn3 to test inverse of what srn1 is testing.

12 years agotests: Add another safe renegotiation self tests.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:52:26 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
tests: Add another safe renegotiation self tests.

12 years agoAlso test gnutls_safe_renegotiation_status API.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Also test gnutls_safe_renegotiation_status API.

12 years agotests: Add first self-test of safe renegotiation extension.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:33:57 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
tests: Add first self-test of safe renegotiation extension.

12 years agotests: Add small X.509 rehandshake test.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
tests: Add small X.509 rehandshake test.

12 years agoProtect against infloops.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Protect against infloops.

12 years agotests: Add mini-x509 self-test.
Simon Josefsson [Mon, 3 May 2010 12:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
tests: Add mini-x509 self-test.

12 years agoImprove text, based on suggestions from Tomas Hoger <thoger@redhat.com>.
Simon Josefsson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 14:50:14 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Improve text, based on suggestions from Tomas Hoger <thoger@redhat.com>.

12 years agoFix typo.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:21:02 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Fix typo.

12 years agoImprove renegotiation debug messages.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:11:40 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Improve renegotiation debug messages.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 11:09:20 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 07:56:31 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoAdd section on safe renegotiation.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 07:38:47 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Add section on safe renegotiation.

12 years agoRemove debug code.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 07:19:20 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Remove debug code.

12 years agoMention shared library map file and GTK-DOC guidelines.
Simon Josefsson [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 15:04:11 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Mention shared library map file and GTK-DOC guidelines.

12 years agoUpdate URL.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 11:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Update URL.

12 years agoUpdate my OpenPGP key.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 11:00:25 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Update my OpenPGP key.

12 years agoUpdate my key.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 11:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Update my key.

12 years agoRemove.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 07:14:24 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Remove.

12 years agoPrepare 2.10.0 release notes.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 07:13:47 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Prepare 2.10.0 release notes.

12 years agoAdd 2.8.x NEWS entries.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 07:07:35 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Add 2.8.x NEWS entries.

12 years agoAlso bump libgnutls-extra version.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 06:56:37 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Also bump libgnutls-extra version.

12 years agoBump versions.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 22:53:44 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Bump versions.

12 years agoChmod +x.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 22:52:41 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Chmod +x.

12 years agoGenerated. gnutls_2_9_10
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 22:18:09 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Generated.

12 years agoVersion 2.9.10.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 22:05:43 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Version 2.9.10.

12 years agoUpgrade to libtasn1 version 2.6.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Upgrade to libtasn1 version 2.6.

12 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:18:24 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

12 years agoStructure fork check together.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:16:14 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Structure fork check together.

12 years agoFix compiler warning.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 09:10:33 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning.

12 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 07:47:01 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

12 years agoIndent code.
Simon Josefsson [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 07:40:26 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Indent code.

12 years agoUse size_t instead of int for input variables that represent sizes.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 15:29:19 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Use size_t instead of int for input variables that represent sizes.

12 years agoFree the priority structure on error. Reported by Paul Aurich.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 08:13:15 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Free the priority structure on error. Reported by Paul Aurich.

12 years agoThe string is colon separated. Reported by Paul Aurich.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 08:10:49 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
The string is colon separated. Reported by Paul Aurich.

12 years agoFix indent bug.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Fix indent bug.

12 years agoMore indentation.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
More indentation.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:11:16 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:02:54 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 12:59:16 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Generated.

12 years agoIndent code.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 12:51:01 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Indent code.

12 years agoExport new ABIs. Doc fixes for new APIs.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 12:50:30 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Export new ABIs.  Doc fixes for new APIs.

12 years agoDisable self-test temporarily until we make it work cross-platform.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 11:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Disable self-test temporarily until we make it work cross-platform.

12 years agoDoc fixes.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 20:14:10 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Doc fixes.

12 years agoGenerated.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Generated.

12 years agoIgnore c++defs.h.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Ignore c++defs.h.

12 years agoUpdate gnulib files, fix syntax-check warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:18:44 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Update gnulib files, fix syntax-check warnings.

12 years agoAdd forgotten gnulib files, and fix .gitignore.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 12:00:46 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Add forgotten gnulib files, and fix .gitignore.

12 years agoAdd.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 11:57:24 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Add.

12 years agoSync with TP.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 11:56:40 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Sync with TP.

12 years agoUpdate gnulib files. Fix syntax-check warnings.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 11:56:18 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.  Fix syntax-check warnings.

12 years agoUpdate gnulib files.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 11:47:05 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Update gnulib files.

12 years agoCheck for what we use. Bump serial.
Simon Josefsson [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 21:13:34 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Check for what we use.  Bump serial.

12 years agoValgrind -q is now set by the valgrind detection script to avoid issue when running...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 16:11:42 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Valgrind -q is now set by the valgrind detection script to avoid issue when running tests without valgrind.

12 years agoincreased small value for certificates. Typical certificates are much longer than...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 00:23:49 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
increased small value for certificates. Typical certificates are much longer than that.

12 years agoReduced several unneeded messages during the make check procedure.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 13:57:26 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Reduced several unneeded messages during the make check procedure.
Verbose messages can be obtained with --verbose.

12 years agouse mv -f to avoid interactiveness.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 13:25:25 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
use mv -f to avoid interactiveness.

12 years agoModified to account for postalcode.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:32:14 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Modified to account for postalcode.

12 years agoadded news entry for postalcode.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:35:19 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
added news entry for postalcode.

12 years agoDisplay postalCode and Name X.509 DN attributes correctly.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:34:45 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Display postalCode and Name X.509 DN attributes correctly.
Based on patch by Pavan Konjarla.

12 years agoEach ciphersuite is now tight with a minimum TLS version and a maximum
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:21:17 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Each ciphersuite is now tight with a minimum TLS version and a maximum
one. It is valid if it is between (and including) those. This was added
to deprecate TLS_RSA_EXPORT_WITH_RC4_40_MD5 which is not available
with TLS 1.1. Reported by Adrian F. Dimcev.

12 years agoIgnore more files.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:20:59 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Ignore more files.

12 years agoAdded gnutls_certificate_set_verify_function() to allow checking (verifying)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Added gnutls_certificate_set_verify_function() to allow checking (verifying)
certificate before the handshake is completed.

12 years agoUse the flags for expiration instead of getting the time of each certificate.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:48:31 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Use the flags for expiration instead of getting the time of each certificate.

12 years agoMention datefudge.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 15:04:53 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Mention datefudge.

12 years agoSkip test if datefudge is not available.
Simon Josefsson [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:44:52 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Skip test if datefudge is not available.

12 years agoINITIAL_SAFE_RENEGOTIATION implies SAFE_RENEGOTIATION.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:13:05 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
INITIAL_SAFE_RENEGOTIATION implies SAFE_RENEGOTIATION.

12 years agoAdded missing prototype.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:35:44 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Added missing prototype.

12 years agomade SAFE_RENEGOTIATION flags explicit.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:07:13 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
made SAFE_RENEGOTIATION flags explicit.

12 years agognutls_x509_crt_verify() and gnutls_x509_crt_list_verify() behave identically.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:07:46 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
gnutls_x509_crt_verify() and gnutls_x509_crt_list_verify() behave identically.
That means that gnutls_x509_crt_verify() will now check dates as well.

Certool --verify-chain will use the GNUTLS_VERIFY_DO_NOT_ALLOW_SAME flag to
gnutls_x509_crt_verify() to force verification even if certificates are the same.
The only exception is at the final certificate (self-checking) where the extra
flag GNUTLS_VERIFY_ALLOW_X509_V1_CA_CRT is specified to allow for v1 CA certificates.

12 years agoHandle dates before 1-1-1970 (handle as being equal to 1-1-1970).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:26:30 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Handle dates before 1-1-1970 (handle as being equal to 1-1-1970).

12 years agoFail if required programs are not found.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:12:58 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Fail if required programs are not found.