Intel Sandy Bridge: udelay.c: Change comparison from <= to <
authorPaul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 17 May 2013 15:25:25 +0000 (17:25 +0200)
committerPatrick Georgi <patrick@georgi-clan.de>
Thu, 23 May 2013 08:44:36 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
commit51837f9dac3cf688a40b6d70ebc56d2f3913c5f4
tree7750d14ac03964b26d803503767e1537ff1eb1ba
parent1e24f4b37ff4bef3b3130b5399f6302cafa5f555
Intel Sandy Bridge: udelay.c: Change comparison from <= to <

Currently code in `udelay.c` differs between the Intel northbridges
GM45, 945 on the one hand and Sandy Bridge on the other hand.

The reason for this is that a wrong comparison > was used.

The following commit

    commit 784ffb3db694dd2c964d9a4e1c6657a835b2d141
    Author: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
    Date:   Tue Jan 10 12:16:38 2012 +0100

        i945: fix tsc udelay()

        Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/530

fixed the sign from > to <, whereas Stefan Reinauer changed it from
> to <= before adding the Sandy Bridge port in the following commit.

    commit 00636b0daefc3c499990744226a0e1a316d71731
    Author: Stefan Reinauer <stefan.reinauer@coreboot.org>
    Date:   Wed Apr 4 00:08:51 2012 +0200

        Add support for Intel Sandybridge CPU (northbridge part)

        Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/854

As there are no technical reasons for this difference, unify this
between the chipsets. See the discussion of the other patch set in
Gerrit [1].

[1] http://review.coreboot.org/#/c/3220/1/src/northbridge/intel/i5000/udelay.c

Change-Id: I64f2aa1db114ad2e9f34181c5f3034f6a8414a11
Signed-off-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/3259
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Nico Huber <nico.huber@secunet.com>
src/northbridge/intel/sandybridge/udelay.c