Get the statistics from numstat instead of diff
authorGermán Póo-Caamaño <gpoo@gnome.org>
Sat, 18 Sep 2010 07:21:08 +0000 (00:21 -0700)
committerGermán Póo-Caamaño <gpoo@gnome.org>
Sat, 18 Sep 2010 07:32:38 +0000 (00:32 -0700)
commit3aac0abd51af9615bed936bcb0e39f4ea5d516d2
treea1eef1d751201e5c89a5bf9903b6bd45594b7ea8
parent717e10b984c703bee34140cfe047d4d56312f8ea
Get the statistics from numstat instead of diff

The option --numstat of git log gives the statistics of
lines added and removed file.  Hence, it is not necessary
to parser a raw diff.

Another benefit, it is a less verbose log to be processed.
This also prepares the code for counting the changes per
file type.

Signed-off-by: Germán Póo-Caamaño <gpoo@gnome.org>
README
gitdm
patterns.py