v4l: Implement v4l2_subdev_link_validate()
authorSakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 16:32:58 +0000 (18:32 +0200)
committerSergio Aguirre <sergio.a.aguirre@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2012 23:02:42 +0000 (18:02 -0500)
commit19f312c6a4b4593af050e21922a76b29209151c8
treef951928c24d5dcea5f4e8eafc075e0971c774089
parente56552ac581963b3a8ae7cc4ce780e995d005540
v4l: Implement v4l2_subdev_link_validate()

v4l2_subdev_link_validate() is the default op for validating a link. In V4L2
subdev context, it is used to call a pad op which performs the proper link
check without much extra work.

Signed-off-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-framework.txt
drivers/media/video/v4l2-subdev.c
include/media/v4l2-subdev.h