media: vb2: fix handling MAPPED buffer flag
authorMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2011 09:49:35 +0000 (06:49 -0300)
committerSergio Aguirre <sergio.a.aguirre@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 03:05:14 +0000 (22:05 -0500)
commitc135eaa0e28542b4209150530f4985ce79155e9b
tree97fda216b5512c8a8310f55d724d6f07e42fc65e
parent1bd99ac14b2870bda4a40a50cff38e68f9a88d92
media: vb2: fix handling MAPPED buffer flag

MAPPED flag was set for the buffer only if all it's planes were mapped and
relied on a simple mapping counter. This assumption is really bogus,
especially because the buffers may be mapped multiple times. Also the
meaning of this flag for muliplane buffers was not really useful. This
patch fixes this issue by setting the MAPPED flag for the buffer if any of
it's planes is in use (what means that has been mapped at least once), so
MAPPED flag can be used as 'in_use' indicator.

Reported-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
CC: Pawel Osciak <pawel@osciak.com>
Tested-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/videobuf2-core.c
include/media/videobuf2-core.h