Flush IPs on bridge/bond children ifup (bnc#813148)
authorMarius Tomaschewski <mt@suse.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 07:51:29 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
committerMarius Tomaschewski <mt@suse.com>
Thu, 16 May 2013 08:55:06 +0000 (10:55 +0200)
commite71f14c93d1ee6475cb4323ccba524b0bb788013
tree4abc27673ec544b67cca2a48e58b6d59ca709b63
parenta6872f6116c1a77141f0fef2d66f3a12aca59675
Flush IPs on bridge/bond children ifup (bnc#813148)

Bonding slaves and bridge ports should not have any IP addresses
(the bridge or bond has to hold them instead), so remove them
before enslaving them.
This usually happens when the IP config of an active (ethernet)
interface has been moved into a bridge/bond config, e.g. while
"virsh iface-bridge eth0 br0".
There is no full ifdown for the port interface to not break the
vlans (and their bridges) which may refer to the port too.
scripts/functions
scripts/ifup