opensuse:hwinfo.git
5 years ago- map system bios (bnc #748993)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:06:53 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
- map system bios (bnc #748993)

6 years ago- detect fcoe disks (bnc #725134) sl_11.1-15.43
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 12:59:22 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
- detect fcoe disks (bnc #725134)

6 years ago- s390: recognize model 2 OSA Express interfaces (bnc#720082)
Ulrich Hecht [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 12:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
- s390: recognize model 2 OSA Express interfaces (bnc#720082)

6 years ago- add id to Validity fingerprint sensor (bnc #719202) sl_11.1-15.41 sl_11.1-15.42
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 09:24:09 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
- add id to Validity fingerprint sensor (bnc #719202)

6 years ago- fill in bug number
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 12:44:23 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
- fill in bug number

6 years ago- update vmbus device detection (bnc #716708) sl_11.1-15.40
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 12:31:58 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
- update vmbus device detection (bnc #716708)
  Use new and correct sysfs driver names:
  o hv_storvsc instead of storvsc
  o hv_netvsc instead of netvsc
  Remove blkvsc, the driver was merged into hv_storvsc

6 years ago- add unisys hypervisor bus info (bnc #678966) sl_11.1-15.38 sl_11.1-15.39
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 13:36:54 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
- add unisys hypervisor bus info (bnc #678966)

6 years ago- support Validity fingerprint sensor (bnc #644149) sl_11.1-15.37
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 13:15:24 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
- support Validity fingerprint sensor (bnc #644149)

6 years ago- report InfiniBand controller as network controller (bnc #645877, bnc #644299)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 09:58:39 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
- report InfiniBand controller as network controller (bnc #645877, bnc #644299)

6 years ago- fix version
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 09:20:23 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
- fix version

6 years ago- add vmbus storage controllers (bnc #654959)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 14:11:55 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
- add vmbus storage controllers (bnc #654959)

6 years ago- new version sl_11.1-15.34
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 11:33:14 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
- new version

6 years ago- recognize InfiniBand controller (bnc #645877, bnc #644299, bnc #639807)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 11:32:12 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
- recognize InfiniBand controller (bnc #645877, bnc #644299, bnc #639807)

7 years ago- VMWare -> VMware (bnc #536888) sl_11.1-15.33
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 08:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
- VMWare -> VMware (bnc #536888)

7 years ago- update pci ids (bnc #569314) sl_11.1-15.32
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 15:25:30 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
- update pci ids (bnc #569314)

7 years ago- fix memory size detection (bnc #588028, bnc #500410)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 10:56:06 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
- fix memory size detection (bnc #588028, bnc #500410)

7 years ago- recognize agere modem lines (bnc #578286) sl_11.1-15.30
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 15:20:27 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
- recognize agere modem lines (bnc #578286)

7 years ago- fix device renaming detection (bnc #574442)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 11:15:53 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
- fix device renaming detection (bnc #574442)
- more cpu features (bnc #578994)

8 years agoSkip interfaces that have the SLAVE flag set sl_11.1-15.28
Leonardo Chiquitto [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 15:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Skip interfaces that have the SLAVE flag set

Filter interfaces marked as SLAVE to avoid sending packets on passive
NICs when using bonding.

8 years ago- setup dummy int 0x15 for BIOS emulation (bnc #469863)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 13:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0000)]
- setup dummy int 0x15 for BIOS emulation (bnc #469863)

8 years ago- make ehea look more ordinary (bnc #467033)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 11:35:15 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
- make ehea look more ordinary (bnc #467033)

8 years ago- 11.1 branch
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 14:01:07 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
- 11.1 branch

8 years ago- created 15.25 tag 15.25
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 14:57:24 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
- created 15.25 tag

8 years ago- added HP LCD size (bnc #465858)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 14:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
- added HP LCD size (bnc #465858)

8 years agodetermine unix_dev_name for IUCV interfaces (bnc #457537)
Ulrich Hecht [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 15:05:00 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
determine unix_dev_name for IUCV interfaces (bnc #457537)

8 years ago- avoid segfault with broken sysfs data (bnc #461161)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 14:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
- avoid segfault with broken sysfs data (bnc #461161)

8 years ago- fix input device detection (bnc #457834)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 14:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
- fix input device detection (bnc #457834)

8 years ago- add some more instructions to the x86 emulation (bnc #406804)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:23:11 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
- add some more instructions to the x86 emulation (bnc #406804)

9 years ago- more ibm displays (bnc #446699)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 11:18:09 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
- more ibm displays (bnc #446699)

9 years ago- updated pci ids from latest pciutils-ids
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:56:01 +0000 (15:56 +0000)]
- updated pci ids from latest pciutils-ids

9 years ago- another ibm display (bnc #446699)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 14:50:55 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
- another ibm display (bnc #446699)

9 years ago- only avoid mouse/modem detection on usb->serial adapter (bnc #408715)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 16:22:25 +0000 (16:22 +0000)]
- only avoid mouse/modem detection on usb->serial adapter (bnc #408715)

9 years ago- map video memory for vbe calls (bnc #441802)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 10:25:28 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
- map video memory for vbe calls (bnc #441802)

9 years ago- check type, not name
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 13:07:50 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
- check type, not name

9 years ago- fix wlan detection (bnc #441778)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 11:55:46 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
- fix wlan detection (bnc #441778)

9 years ago- more display sizes
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 16:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0000)]
- more display sizes

9 years ago- ibm kiosk system display sizes (bnc #441796)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 17:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
- ibm kiosk system display sizes (bnc #441796)

9 years ago- fix ehea detection (bnc #436954)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 14:06:34 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
- fix ehea detection (bnc #436954)

9 years ago- removed ancient refs to ide-generic (bnc #433105)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:59:52 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
- removed ancient refs to ide-generic (bnc #433105)

9 years ago - s390: dual port OSA Express devices are not detectable; fixing
Ulrich Hecht [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 11:43:25 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
    - s390: dual port OSA Express devices are not detectable; fixing
          dualport flag to 1 (fate #304080)
        - s390: adapt to change in sysfs symlink structure (bnc #431533)

9 years ago- one more fingerprint sensor
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0000)]
- one more fingerprint sensor

9 years ago- new fingerprint readers (bnc #429533)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 14:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
- new fingerprint readers (bnc #429533)

9 years ago- re-reverse hardware item lists (bnc #388754, #414717)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 14:36:59 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
- re-reverse hardware item lists (bnc #388754, #414717)

9 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 15:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]

9 years ago- dump network card eeprom to log (bnc #430170)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 15:51:42 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
- dump network card eeprom to log (bnc #430170)

9 years agobump version
Ulrich Hecht [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 11:16:31 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
bump version

9 years agos390: added dualport flag for OSA devices (currently unused until
Ulrich Hecht [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 12:31:32 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
s390: added dualport flag for OSA devices (currently unused until
we know what devices support it; fate #304080)

9 years ago- fix build on x86 with 2.6.67 kernel includes
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:24:32 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
- fix build on x86 with 2.6.67 kernel includes
- add inital POWER6 ibmebus support for ehea network (bnc#394602 -LTC44938)
- use udevadm instead of udevinfo

9 years ago- fixed s390 compiling
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 08:54:33 +0000 (08:54 +0000)]
- fixed s390 compiling

9 years ago- skip T-Balancer BigNG (bnc #408715)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 12:53:11 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
- skip T-Balancer BigNG (bnc #408715)

9 years ago- support virtio devices (#404803)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:25:22 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
- support virtio devices (#404803)
- detect virtio mouse

9 years ago- updated X11 data
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 13:09:23 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
- updated X11 data
- add fibre channel resource

9 years ago- fix macbook keyboard detection (bnc #374101)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 10:33:27 +0000 (10:33 +0000)]
- fix macbook keyboard detection (bnc #374101)

9 years ago- ppc: report usb controller properly (bnc #368234)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 26 May 2008 15:41:57 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
- ppc: report usb controller properly (bnc #368234)

9 years ago- braille: ht detection needs longer timeouts
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 19 May 2008 16:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
- braille: ht detection needs longer timeouts
- adjusted panel size (bnc #373997)

9 years ago- fixed typo in recent braille code change
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 9 May 2008 17:45:18 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
- fixed typo in recent braille code change

9 years ago- another go at mv643xx (bnc #359867)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 9 May 2008 16:49:33 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
- another go at mv643xx (bnc #359867)

9 years ago- read up to 4 ddc records from sysfs tree (bnc #387064)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 9 May 2008 15:57:03 +0000 (15:57 +0000)]
- read up to 4 ddc records from sysfs tree (bnc #387064)
- not everything is a mouse (bnc #373177)
- updated X11 data (bnc #387880)
- detect more braille devices

9 years ago- read up to 4 ddc records from sysfs tree (bnc #387064)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 6 May 2008 10:53:28 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
- read up to 4 ddc records from sysfs tree (bnc #387064)

9 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:22:44 +0000 (15:22 +0000)]

9 years ago- disable old isa isdn card detection (bnc #359175)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 15:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
- disable old isa isdn card detection (bnc #359175)

9 years ago- fix mv643xx fix (bnc #359867)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 12:05:30 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
- fix mv643xx fix (bnc #359867)

9 years ago- fix segfault
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 10:26:56 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
- fix segfault

9 years ago- fix bios id assignment with multipath disks
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 14:12:12 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
- fix bios id assignment with multipath disks

9 years ago- fix mv643xx detection (bnc #359867)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:57:56 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
- fix mv643xx detection (bnc #359867)
- updated ps3 network card detection (bnc #370850)

9 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 13:32:41 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]

9 years ago- ide-cd module name changed
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 13:32:11 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
- ide-cd module name changed
- support MS virtual network devs (bnc #359261)

9 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 11:42:19 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]

9 years ago- wlan detection sometimes missed network cards (bnc #349623)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 11:41:29 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
- wlan detection sometimes missed network cards (bnc #349623)

9 years ago- fix compilation on x86_64
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 11:25:42 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
- fix compilation on x86_64

9 years ago- fix segfault in new mouse code (bnc #367457)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 10:13:42 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
- fix segfault in new mouse code (bnc #367457)

9 years ago- try a bit harder to find matching card for an interface (bnc #356405)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 11:37:18 +0000 (11:37 +0000)]
- try a bit harder to find matching card for an interface (bnc #356405)

9 years ago- detect vmware mouse (bnc #358460)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 10:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0000)]
- detect vmware mouse (bnc #358460)

9 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 17:01:48 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]

9 years ago- hal: info.bus -> info.subsystem
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 17:01:16 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]
- hal: info.bus -> info.subsystem
- detect virtualbox mouse (bnc #358460)

9 years ago- work around some strange pci subdevice names (#183188)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 17:24:50 +0000 (17:24 +0000)]
- work around some strange pci subdevice names (#183188)
- update pci device name database

9 years ago- adjust mouse detection to work with mice that do not use
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 16:20:07 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
- adjust mouse detection to work with mice that do not use
  /dev/input/mice but work via event dev (#266002)
- change input device code to use kernel device ids for input devices
- adjust to latest sysfs changes

9 years ago- even better BIOS disk id handling (compare cylinders)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 5 Feb 2008 11:39:19 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
- even better BIOS disk id handling (compare cylinders)

9 years ago- - need to increase major version (due to changes in introduced in v13.59)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 15:49:00 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
- - need to increase major version (due to changes in introduced in v13.59)

9 years ago- more braille devices
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 28 Jan 2008 16:57:08 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
- more braille devices

9 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 28 Jan 2008 15:35:25 +0000 (15:35 +0000)]

9 years ago- rewrote BIOS disk id assignment
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 28 Jan 2008 15:34:46 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
- rewrote BIOS disk id assignment
- updated X11 data

10 years ago- look at ancient unique-keys directory, too
Steffen Winterfeldt [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 13:36:42 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
- look at ancient unique-keys directory, too

10 years ago(no commit message)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 10:18:13 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]

10 years ago- braille: fix el2d detection; wait longer in ht code
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 25 Sep 2007 11:50:10 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
- braille: fix el2d detection; wait longer in ht code
- fix mv643xx detection (#300613)

10 years ago- x11 update
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 13:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0000)]
- x11 update

10 years ago- x11 update
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 10:25:15 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
- x11 update

10 years ago- x11 update
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 10:13:31 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
- x11 update

10 years ago- updated pci & usb ids
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 15:31:36 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
- updated pci & usb ids

10 years ago- look for old config files in udi subdir, too (#308198, #309051)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 11 Sep 2007 12:58:55 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
- look for old config files in udi subdir, too (#308198, #309051)

10 years ago- x11 update
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 16:12:03 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
- x11 update

10 years ago- some more dir -> link sysfs changes (#303978)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 14:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
- some more dir -> link sysfs changes (#303978)

10 years ago- rework mv643xx detection (#300613)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 15:07:26 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
- rework mv643xx detection (#300613)

10 years ago- slusb: make it a modem (#94155)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 14:37:46 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
- slusb: make it a modem (#94155)

10 years ago- ps3 sound
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 14:04:27 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
- ps3 sound

10 years ago- fix wlan detection (#302045)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 15:05:21 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
- fix wlan detection (#302045)

10 years ago- change subclass id for wlan cards (#288450)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:27:46 +0000 (14:27 +0000)]
- change subclass id for wlan cards (#288450)

10 years ago- update forcedeth info (#297606)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 14:23:35 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
- update forcedeth info (#297606)

10 years ago- rework iseries handling (#302667)
Steffen Winterfeldt [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 13:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
- rework iseries handling (#302667)
- handle ahci/ata_piix issue (#304134)

10 years ago- monitor detection: handle >1 detailed timing info block
Steffen Winterfeldt [Wed, 22 Aug 2007 15:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0000)]
- monitor detection: handle >1 detailed timing info block