USB: xhci: correctly enable interrupts
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 16:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:18:02 +0000 (12:18 -0700)
commit5a8d2f76c000f12e8985a64d0c8b45f0c746fc43
treeb93a4b9f0cb4c760ab02415eeaf32ecf43f6f6d3
parentb98ef80dd14985d98dcee160bdf1a3384876e520
USB: xhci: correctly enable interrupts

commit 00eed9c814cb8f281be6f0f5d8f45025dc0a97eb upstream.

xhci has its own interrupt enabling routine, which will try to
use MSI-X/MSI if present. So the usb core shouldn't try to enable
legacy interrupts; on some machines the xhci legacy IRQ setting
is invalid.

v3: Be careful to not break XHCI_BROKEN_MSI workaround (by trenn)

Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.de>
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Frederik Himpe <fhimpe@vub.ac.be>
Cc: David Haerdeman <david@hardeman.nu>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Acked-by: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/core/hcd-pci.c
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c