Revert: xfs: fix _xfs_buf_find oops on blocks beyond the filesystem end
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 19:22:53 +0000 (11:22 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 18:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0800)
commitc3793e0d94af2071c6f3842dcdb5ea08bd011354
treeee04d23e13b85f748574356d49912e45a2da7671
parent7773647c3ea250586c2ee44559f6f1bdc2a5c885
Revert: xfs: fix _xfs_buf_find oops on blocks beyond the filesystem end

This reverts commit a56040731e5b00081c6d6c26b99e6e257a5d63d7 which was
commit eb178619f930fa2ba2348de332a1ff1c66a31424 upstream.

It has been reported to cause problems:
http://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=909602

Acked-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Acked-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Cc: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Cc: CAI Qian <caiqian@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/xfs/xfs_buf.c