futex: Take mmap_sem for get_user_pages in fault_in_user_writeable
authorAndi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 12:19:42 +0000 (13:19 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 14:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
commitcc24da0742870f152ddf1002aa39dfcd83f7cf9c
tree2cf6a4209372892aa24ff30cf7a41ab5574ac62e
parent05d5f5080a2e3fbbc0f762875b66721588f5e251
futex: Take mmap_sem for get_user_pages in fault_in_user_writeable

get_user_pages() must be called with mmap_sem held.

Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhltc@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
LKML-Reference: <20091208121942.GA21298@basil.fritz.box>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/futex.c