modprobe: implement precedence of configuration directories
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 26 May 2011 18:57:57 +0000 (20:57 +0200)
committerJon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 03:01:31 +0000 (23:01 -0400)
commit799506a34a14df6cbea3e73cd32af26626fca5d3
tree9c29c464af6177651bfee58bdd9a2d75d2960c99
parent9454d710137be3799f343cc9d0f833f0802e2111
modprobe: implement precedence of configuration directories

Configuration files are parsed in alphabetic order, regardles of what
directory they reside in. Furthermore, if several files by the same name
exist in different directories only the one in the directory with highest
precedence is loaded.

The order of precedence is /run, /etc, /usr/local/lib, /lib.

Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Cc: Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>
Cc: Thomas B├Ąchler <thomas@archlinux.org>
Signed-off-by: Tom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Signed-off-by: Jon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
modprobe.c