opensuse:sat-solver-moved-to-github.git
7 years ago- update changes, bump version SuSE-Code-11_4-Branch
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 09:32:18 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
- update changes, bump version

7 years ago- do last fix only in pass 2, doing it always breaks too many test
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 13:15:24 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
- do last fix only in pass 2, doing it always breaks too many test

7 years ago- fix segfault in "fallback" solution creation code, do two passes to find better...
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:39:29 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
- fix segfault in "fallback" solution creation code, do two passes to find better solutions

7 years ago- add changes, bump version
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 12:34:46 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
- add changes, bump version

7 years agoanalyze_unsolvable: save memory be only using the rseen map for learnt rules
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 09:28:41 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
analyze_unsolvable: save memory be only using the rseen map for learnt rules

7 years ago- make analyze_unsolvable faster in extreme cases by using a map that stores the...
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:47:58 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
- make analyze_unsolvable faster in extreme cases by using a map that stores the rules we already saw [bnc#686261]

7 years ago- remove stray semicolon. duh
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 09:52:38 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
- remove stray semicolon. duh

7 years ago- correctly cummulate multi-line fields in language extensions
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 16:14:29 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
- correctly cummulate multi-line fields in language extensions

7 years ago- ignore to be dropped orhaned packages when calculating candidates for recommends...
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 13:13:04 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
- ignore to be dropped orhaned packages when calculating candidates for recommends/supplements installation

7 years agochanges 0.16.1
Michael Andres [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 13:52:53 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
changes 0.16.1

7 years agoupdateinfoxml: Correctly parse 'issued date' field.
Michael Andres [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 13:52:26 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
updateinfoxml: Correctly parse 'issued date' field.

8 years ago- bump version to 0.16 to make it different from code11_3 branch
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:33:54 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
- bump version to 0.16 to make it different from code11_3 branch

8 years ago- fix notfound return in solvable_lookup_num, fix typo in comment
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:33:11 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
- fix notfound return in solvable_lookup_num, fix typo in comment

8 years agoadd missing files
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 14:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
add missing files

8 years agoruby: fix bugs regarding include path loading (hardcoded) and refactor
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:51:16 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
ruby: fix bugs regarding include path loading (hardcoded) and refactor
the way the library path is defined (once in a helper)

8 years agofix fedora paths
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:11:32 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
fix fedora paths

8 years agoSLE10SP3 has vendor_ruby too
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 12:39:48 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
SLE10SP3 has vendor_ruby too

8 years ago- do obsolete pruning after version reduction, it is faster and more correct
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 11:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
- do obsolete pruning after version reduction, it is faster and more correct

8 years ago- make POLICY_MODE_SUGGEST obey repo priorities
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
- make POLICY_MODE_SUGGEST obey repo priorities

POLICY_MODE_SUGGEST is only used to filter the list of suggested and
recommended packages.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 17:05:27 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver

8 years ago- fix package priority handling of installed packages in dup case [bnc#631306]
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 17:04:05 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
- fix package priority handling of installed packages in dup case [bnc#631306]

8 years agochanges
Klaus Kämpf [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 14:11:43 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
changes

8 years agoFix the install of ruby-satsolver, bump version to 0.15.1
Klaus Kämpf [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 14:09:08 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix the install of ruby-satsolver, bump version to 0.15.1

8 years agoRuby: don't install editor backups
Klaus Kämpf [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 10:43:27 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Ruby: don't install editor backups

8 years agoperl: use path relative to running file
Klaus Kämpf [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 10:40:29 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
perl: use path relative to running file

8 years agoProvide pure-Ruby extensions to Satsolver bindings
Klaus Kämpf [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 10:20:39 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Provide pure-Ruby extensions to Satsolver bindings

This commit moves 'helper' code from tests/ to satsolver/ to make
it available in normal installations.

It adds 'to_s' methods to
- Covenant
- Job
- Request
- Ruleinfo

and provides a 'dump' function for
- Pool
- Repo

8 years ago- allow file list globs
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 09:21:01 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
- allow file list globs

8 years ago- refactor code a bit, no functual changes
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 09:20:20 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
- refactor code a bit, no functual changes

8 years ago- also check filelistfilter for glob searches
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 09:19:51 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
- also check filelistfilter for glob searches

8 years ago- more range checks to catch bad gpg packets
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 09:18:26 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
- more range checks to catch bad gpg packets

8 years ago- add missing fclose() call
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 09:59:14 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
- add missing fclose() call

8 years ago- fix mem leak
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:31:42 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
- fix mem leak

8 years agoFix handling of compressed susetags files
Dirk Mueller [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 08:18:30 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Fix handling of compressed susetags files

The 11.3 pool contains packages.gz, so try uncompressing packages.gz
instead of packages

8 years ago- link with all needed libraries, by Lorenzo Villani
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 15:55:22 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
- link with all needed libraries, by Lorenzo Villani

8 years agoreadd install media blacklisting
Dirk Mueller [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 16:08:55 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
readd install media blacklisting

8 years agorefactor individual checks into subfunctions
Dirk Mueller [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 15:21:38 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
refactor individual checks into subfunctions

8 years agoextend usage()
Dirk Mueller [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 08:31:01 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
extend usage()

8 years ago- skip dotfiles in .d directories
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 20:03:19 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
- skip dotfiles in .d directories

8 years ago- zero repoinfo data for debian repos
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 19:04:57 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
- zero repoinfo data for debian repos

8 years ago- also parse checksum for debian packages
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 18:52:23 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
- also parse checksum for debian packages
- also read sources from sources.list.d

8 years ago- do not print license or url lines if NULL
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
- do not print license or url lines if NULL

8 years ago- make installcheck work with debian Packages files
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 16:58:18 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
- make installcheck work with debian Packages files

8 years ago- work around debian obsoletes handling for now
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 16:05:35 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
- work around debian obsoletes handling for now
- make solv run on debian, too

8 years ago- fix dependency comparison in no-buildtime case
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 14:46:36 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
- fix dependency comparison in no-buildtime case

8 years ago- cleanup solv.c a bit
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 31 May 2010 12:16:32 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
- cleanup solv.c a bit

8 years ago- add SOLVER_NOAUTOSET to disable automatic SET deduction
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 31 May 2010 10:20:34 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
- add SOLVER_NOAUTOSET to disable automatic SET deduction

8 years ago- add SOLVER_SET bits to tell solver which properties of a job are intended by the...
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 28 May 2010 14:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
- add SOLVER_SET bits to tell solver which properties of a job are intended by the user
- add policy_is_illegal check function
- rework solv package select function to use new SET bits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 17 May 2010 12:38:58 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver

8 years ago- add armv7l (patch by Jan-Simon Moeller)
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 17 May 2010 12:37:52 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
- add armv7l (patch by Jan-Simon Moeller)

8 years agoAdd missing CMakeLists.txt for tests/
Klaus Kämpf [Sun, 16 May 2010 18:50:43 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Add missing CMakeLists.txt for tests/

8 years ago- argh, forgot the check prune bitmap in 'required' case
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 6 May 2010 17:08:45 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
- argh, forgot the check prune bitmap in 'required' case

8 years ago- add changes, bump version to 0.15.0
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 6 May 2010 15:45:01 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
- add changes, bump version to 0.15.0

8 years ago- cleandeps: fix userinstalled bitmap access
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 6 May 2010 15:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
- cleandeps: fix userinstalled bitmap access

8 years ago- some more cleanup
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:17:17 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
- some more cleanup

8 years ago- support SOLVER_SOLVABLE_ALL for dup/update/verify
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 4 May 2010 12:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
- support SOLVER_SOLVABLE_ALL for dup/update/verify

8 years ago- code cleanup
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 3 May 2010 15:33:00 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
- code cleanup

8 years ago- add lzma and xz compression support for both rpmmd and susetags. Clean up code...
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 3 May 2010 14:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
- add lzma and xz compression support for both rpmmd and susetags. Clean up code a bit.

8 years ago- also look at directly addressed userinstalled solvables
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 10:23:07 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
- also look at directly addressed userinstalled solvables

8 years ago- add erase with dependency cleaning:
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 09:13:02 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
- add erase with dependency cleaning:
  * SOLVER_CLEANDEPS flag
  * SOLVER_USERINSTALLED job

8 years ago- set close-on-exec for repopage filedescriptor
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 10:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
- set close-on-exec for repopage filedescriptor

8 years agoAlso look at obsoletes of installed packages, like newer versions of rpm do
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 14:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Also look at obsoletes of installed packages, like newer versions of rpm do

8 years ago- move noupdate test so that the solver tries to keep packages if possible
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 13:15:35 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
- move noupdate test so that the solver tries to keep packages if possible

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 10:27:34 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver

8 years ago- make obsoleteusescolors default to true on FEDORA
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 10:26:07 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
- make obsoleteusescolors default to true on FEDORA
- clean up evr matching code

8 years agochanges
Michael Andres [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 16:27:02 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
changes

8 years agoParse an installed products <shortsummary> tag.
Michael Andres [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 16:23:58 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Parse an installed products <shortsummary> tag.

8 years ago- dataiterator: reset parent when jumping to a solvid [bnc#589640]
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 17:48:58 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
- dataiterator: reset parent when jumping to a solvid [bnc#589640]
- bump version, add changelog

8 years ago- content: REPOTAGS -> REPOID, knownid GLOBALID -> REPOID
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 11:20:36 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
- content: REPOTAGS -> REPOID, knownid GLOBALID -> REPOID

8 years agochanges 0.14.16
Michael Andres [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 21:21:24 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
changes 0.14.16

8 years agoparse global repository ids. [bnc#377568]
Michael Andres [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 21:20:39 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
parse global repository ids. [bnc#377568]

8 years agoadd changes, bump version
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 11:18:43 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
add changes, bump version

8 years ago- fix language code lookup for fallback languages [bnc#584644]
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 11:14:23 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
- fix language code lookup for fallback languages [bnc#584644]
- change solvable_lookup_str_lang interface a bit for libzypp

8 years agoChoose English as default fallback.
Michael Andres [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 17:56:51 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Choose English as default fallback.

8 years ago- match coding style
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 15:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
- match coding style

8 years agoFix parsing of pattern specific tags (bnc #585000)
Michael Andres [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:24:18 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Fix parsing of pattern specific tags (bnc #585000)

8 years agoEnhance repomd_findfile usage
Michael Andres [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:22:50 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Enhance repomd_findfile usage

8 years ago- use __qsort_r on old SLE10 versions
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:48:27 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
- use __qsort_r on old SLE10 versions

8 years ago- add changes, bump version
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 16:32:59 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
- add changes, bump version

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 16:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/sat-solver

8 years ago- make dup rules work when system repo is not first [#581276]
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 16:28:24 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
- make dup rules work when system repo is not first [#581276]

8 years agoFix uservisible parsing for rpmmd patterns
Klaus Kämpf [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 12:34:15 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Fix uservisible parsing for rpmmd patterns

And create testcase for it.

8 years agoEnable tests/tools
Klaus Kämpf [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 12:33:33 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Enable tests/tools

8 years agoFix the path to the test data
Klaus Kämpf [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Fix the path to the test data

8 years ago- set thread count on fedora so that berkeleydb doesn't die
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 15:47:24 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
- set thread count on fedora so that berkeleydb doesn't die

8 years ago- add changes, bump version
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:49:20 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
- add changes, bump version

8 years ago- speed up createwhatprovides when many solvables provide the same dep
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 18:09:47 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
- speed up createwhatprovides when many solvables provide the same dep
- fix choice rule creation for real (bnc#551637)

8 years ago- set repository:toolversion to 1.0 in common_write
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 14:04:14 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
- set repository:toolversion to 1.0 in common_write

8 years ago- add sparcv9v/sparc64v as requested
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 13:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
- add sparcv9v/sparc64v as requested

8 years ago- add forgotten sparc->sparc arch entry
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 13:35:40 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
- add forgotten sparc->sparc arch entry

8 years ago- add sparc support, bump version
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 13:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
- add sparc support, bump version

8 years ago- work around rpm bug when --prefix is used (fixes #565525)
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 18:19:29 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
- work around rpm bug when --prefix is used (fixes #565525)

8 years ago- disable update rule in noobsoletes case if installed package is to be kept, fixes...
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 17:08:49 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
- disable update rule in noobsoletes case if installed package is to be kept, fixes #564239

8 years agochanges 0.14.11
Michael Andres [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:00:38 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
changes 0.14.11

8 years agoGet (optionally compressed) product.xml from repomd
Michael Andres [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 15:14:33 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Get (optionally compressed) product.xml from repomd

8 years ago- use SOLVER_SOLUTION_DISTUPGRADE instead of replacing
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 11:37:35 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
- use SOLVER_SOLUTION_DISTUPGRADE instead of replacing
  package with itself in dup mode

8 years ago- look at infarch/dup rules when creating choice rules, makes dup
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 13:12:33 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
- look at infarch/dup rules when creating choice rules, makes dup
  also install 32bit packages [bnc#551637]

8 years ago- ignore version in source field
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 12:25:39 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
- ignore version in source field

9 years ago- add changes
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 12:47:07 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
- add changes

9 years ago- fix removedisabledconflicts so that it can cope with dropped orphans
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 12:31:30 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
- fix removedisabledconflicts so that it can cope with dropped orphans

9 years ago- add changes
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 12:51:36 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
- add changes