implement mixed SP check
authorMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Tue, 29 May 2012 08:23:18 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
committerMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Tue, 29 May 2012 14:09:22 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
commita0d5c3a091a5f502c255ac083430e77e6c21049b
treeced8d986b5812a36e8fbad841fa68af2e9ab5be2
parentd817a16f3be327920c6d12c651210a7eda67f1ad
implement mixed SP check

With SLE11 SP2 maintenance model the changed update channel
setup may encourage the users to pick packages from different
channels.  However, not all combinations of packages are
supported and all core packages for a service pack must be
installed in their corresponding versions.

Implementation:

- for each product and package, identify service packs
  installed versions correspond to
- for each product and package, identify maximum service pack
  for which the package is core and is installed in sufficient
  version
- for each product, take maximum SP number for which at least
  one core package is installed in sufficient version
- for each product, check that all installed core packages of
  SP found in previous step have sufficient version
- for SLE11 GA and SP1, all packages are considered core; this
  allows the traditional test (before NMM) to be handled by
  the same logic
sam