prips:prips.git
5 years agoStart a test suite. master
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 10:54:37 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Start a test suite.

5 years agoAdd a list of .PHONY make targets.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 10:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
Add a list of .PHONY make targets.

5 years agoRework add_offset() to handle CIDR /0 and /32.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 10:51:47 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Rework add_offset() to handle CIDR /0 and /32.

Reported by: Sebastian Posner <sposner@gmx.de>

5 years ago_GNU_SOURCE -> _POSIX_C_SOURCE and _XOPEN_SOURCE.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 11:34:56 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
_GNU_SOURCE -> _POSIX_C_SOURCE and _XOPEN_SOURCE.

Also, move these definitions to a central location in the Makefile.

5 years agoRemove -Wsystem-headers - GNU libc can't handle it.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 11:24:29 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Remove -Wsystem-headers - GNU libc can't handle it.

There seems to be a GNU libc bug at least in Debian's libc6-2.17-7 -
an unguarded use of "long long" in netinet/in.h.  There also seems to be
an unguarded use of "include_next" in stdint.h, so I don't think I'll be
reenabling -Wsystem-headers anytime soon.

5 years agoPost-release version bump to prips-1.0.0.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 11:23:06 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
Post-release version bump to prips-1.0.0.

7 years agoFix a char/int getopt() bug in main(). prips-0.9.9
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:31:24 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Fix a char/int getopt() bug in main().

7 years agoPost-release version bump to prips-0.9.9.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:27:31 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Post-release version bump to prips-0.9.9.

7 years agoNote that the copyright year was also bumped on the manpage. prips-0.9.8
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:24:11 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Note that the copyright year was also bumped on the manpage.

7 years agoFix some grammar in the manpage and the usage message.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:22:28 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Fix some grammar in the manpage and the usage message.

7 years agoBump the year on my copyright notice.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:14:06 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Bump the year on my copyright notice.

7 years agoPost-release version bump to prips-0.9.8.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:13:14 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Post-release version bump to prips-0.9.8.

8 years agoBump the year on my copyright notice. prips-0.9.7
Peter Pentchev [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 12:37:41 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
Bump the year on my copyright notice.

8 years agoRespect CPPFLAGS and LDFLAGS.
Peter Pentchev [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 12:27:09 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
Respect CPPFLAGS and LDFLAGS.

8 years agoPost-release version bump to 0.9.7.
Peter Pentchev [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 12:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0000)]
Post-release version bump to 0.9.7.

9 years agoUse uint32_t instead of unsigned long in the revived prips.c functions. prips-0.9.6
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 12:00:40 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Use uint32_t instead of unsigned long in the revived prips.c functions.

9 years agoRestore the get_class(), count_on_bits(), and set_bits_from_right()
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 11:56:51 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Restore the get_class(), count_on_bits(), and set_bits_from_right()
functions.  It turns out that they are used by ipsc, which uses
the prips source to build :)

Reported by: Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>

9 years agoPost-release version bump to prips-0.9.6.
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 11:44:27 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Post-release version bump to prips-0.9.6.

9 years agoSort the command-line options in the manpage. prips-0.9.5
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 14:54:45 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Sort the command-line options in the manpage.

9 years agoImprove the description of the -e option in the manpage.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 14:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Improve the description of the -e option in the manpage.

9 years agoYet another need for _GNU_SOURCE on a Debian system...
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 14:46:56 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
Yet another need for _GNU_SOURCE on a Debian system...

9 years agoRemove the "redundant declarations" compiler warning since it breaks
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 14:37:37 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
Remove the "redundant declarations" compiler warning since it breaks
with ctermid in both stdio.h and unistd.h on Debian.

9 years agoAdd a _GNU_SOURCE definition so modern Linux systems may use snprintf()
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 14:37:09 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
Add a _GNU_SOURCE definition so modern Linux systems may use snprintf()
and opterr/optind.

9 years agoIt seems that the norm for this ChangeLog is "no dots at EOL".
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 12:19:52 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
It seems that the norm for this ChangeLog is "no dots at EOL".

9 years agoNote the gentle package takeover.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 12:19:06 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
Note the gentle package takeover.

9 years agoAssume we are building on a POSIX-compatible system by default.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:15:35 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
Assume we are building on a POSIX-compatible system by default.
Change the FreeBSD-or-NetBSD check to a POSIX one :)

9 years agoNote that prips should build on any POSIX-compatible system.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:12:31 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Note that prips should build on any POSIX-compatible system.

9 years agoReflow the README file to 76-character lines.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:09:20 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
Reflow the README file to 76-character lines.

9 years agoTake over maintainership.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:07:18 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Take over maintainership.

9 years agoAdd the -h option to the usage message.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:06:11 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
Add the -h option to the usage message.

9 years agoStaticize two more functions.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:05:10 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
Staticize two more functions.

9 years agoFix a typo.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:03:39 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
Fix a typo.

9 years agoConvert the manual page to mdoc(7) format and flesh it out a bit.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:03:05 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
Convert the manual page to mdoc(7) format and flesh it out a bit.

9 years agoAdd the prips.1 manual page from the Debian package.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:39:27 +0000 (10:39 +0000)]
Add the prips.1 manual page from the Debian package.

Author: Juan Alvarez <jalvarez@fluidsignal.com>,

9 years agoBump the prips version to 0.9.5.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:32:22 +0000 (10:32 +0000)]
Bump the prips version to 0.9.5.

9 years agoAdd the GPL version 2. Add copyright blurbs to the source files.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:31:02 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Add the GPL version 2.  Add copyright blurbs to the source files.
Add copyright notices for Daniel Kelly and me.

9 years agoYikes! A char array is *not* declared as char *array[] :)
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:22:06 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
Yikes!  A char array is *not* declared as char *array[] :)

9 years agoRemove a couple of unused functions. Fix up a couple of prototypes.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:20:13 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
Remove a couple of unused functions.  Fix up a couple of prototypes.
Staticize an internal function.

9 years agoOops, fix a signedness warning from the last commit :)
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:14:06 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
Oops, fix a signedness warning from the last commit :)

9 years agoMake get_format() a bit more flexible if FORMATS should ever change.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:12:18 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Make get_format() a bit more flexible if FORMATS should ever change.

9 years agoAdd a slew of C compiler warning flags to the Makefile - basically
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:10:33 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
Add a slew of C compiler warning flags to the Makefile - basically
modelled after FreeBSD 7.x's WARNS=9 mode.

9 years agoConstify a couple of strings.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:02:54 +0000 (10:02 +0000)]
Constify a couple of strings.
This change brings us up to BDECFLAGS on FreeBSD 7.x! :)

9 years agoRemove an unused function.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 10:00:03 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
Remove an unused function.

9 years agoFor Eris's sake, do not use pow(3) for shifting bits around!
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 09:57:47 +0000 (09:57 +0000)]
For Eris's sake, do not use pow(3) for shifting bits around!

9 years agoFix a couple of compiler signedness warnings.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 09:50:24 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
Fix a couple of compiler signedness warnings.

9 years agoSwitch over to using the POSIX uint32_t type if available.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 09:45:01 +0000 (09:45 +0000)]
Switch over to using the POSIX uint32_t type if available.

9 years agoAllow the user to override the Makefile variables.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:43:21 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
Allow the user to override the Makefile variables.

9 years agoSort the list of contributors alphabetically.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:41:51 +0000 (08:41 +0000)]
Sort the list of contributors alphabetically.

9 years agoErm, the e-mail address of the contributors are in CONTRIBUTORS...
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:41:15 +0000 (08:41 +0000)]
Erm, the e-mail address of the contributors are in CONTRIBUTORS...

9 years agoAdopt a third patch from the Debian package:
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:38:52 +0000 (08:38 +0000)]
Adopt a third patch from the Debian package:
Fix a variable type so prips works properly on 64-bit platforms.

Author: Robert S. Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>

9 years agoAdopt another patch from the Debian package:
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:35:11 +0000 (08:35 +0000)]
Adopt another patch from the Debian package:
Include <string.h> for the declaration of strlen().

Author: Joshua Kwan <joshk@triplehelix.org>

9 years agoAdopt a patch from the Debian package:
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:33:25 +0000 (08:33 +0000)]
Adopt a patch from the Debian package:
Fix the format of two multiline strings in main.c.

Author: Joshua Kwan <joshk@triplehelix.org>

9 years agoAdd a RM definition in the Makefile so the "clean" target actually works.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:29:00 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
Add a RM definition in the Makefile so the "clean" target actually works.

9 years agoImport the stock version of prips-0.9.4. prips-0.9.4
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:54:48 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Import the stock version of prips-0.9.4.

Obtained from: the Debian archive