BlackBerry backend: Automatic Axis Remapping
authorKevin Ottens <kevin.ottens.qnx@kdab.com>
Thu, 24 May 2012 09:38:43 +0000 (11:38 +0200)
committerThomas McGuire <thomas.mcguire.qnx@kdab.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 09:44:09 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
commit3ef4748416aba7a8c018e684408f4ce5f3183081
treef2615bf26f0f516abb2a9f2fc1b1739774b2be9e
parentbec42adbf9d973c32141f17844c314e5c255477d
BlackBerry backend: Automatic Axis Remapping

Add a backend specific property named "automaticAxisRemapping" to force
the sensor to modify its coordinate system based on the device native
orientation.

So usable from C++ using 'setProperty("automaticAxisRemapping", true)'
or from QML using 'property var automaticAxisRemapping: true'.

Note it requires QPlatformScreen::nativeOrientation() private API to
find out the device native orientation.

Change-Id: If4c5622fd42c74a55fe6d36966d7f589e612c117
Reviewed-by: Adam Parco <aparco@rim.com>
Reviewed-by: Lincoln Ramsay <lincoln.ramsay@nokia.com>
plugins/sensors/blackberry/bbrotationsensor.cpp
plugins/sensors/blackberry/bbrotationsensor.h