Blackberry: Avoid expensive close() and open() just to get information
authorThomas McGuire <thomas.mcguire.qnx@kdab.com>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0200)
committerThomas McGuire <thomas.mcguire@kdab.com>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0200)
commit621acde17fb778377577677a0a7e806ff74a24c8
tree6ba40a3a6379a8c5fc58be6b38a9200ce6c00414
parent7547562bc966537dfb4071c1ad9352b5724e574a
Blackberry: Avoid expensive close() and open() just to get information

Instead, open the device to get information, but then just pause it
until start() is called.

Change-Id: I3002bee07807d3956e74e8fd82425b16cdb61001
plugins/sensors/blackberry/bbsensorbackend.cpp
plugins/sensors/blackberry/bbsensorbackend.h