QTexLayout - Avoid clipping the text line too much when we have selected text 2647
authorJohn Tapsell <john.tapsell.ext@basyskom.de>
Wed, 17 Aug 2011 19:19:19 +0000 (20:19 +0100)
committerJohn Tapsell <john.tapsell.ext@basyskom.de>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:21:30 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
commit41d669bedaccc4d4fd7eac73a8ee069a5ddfbdda
tree5fcb44c9799b5fd322b5e0bae16ae4d1c14ed805
parent117e27d4f24e686d66f8333dd69e55f16fe6a5d3
QTexLayout - Avoid clipping the text line too much when we have selected text

This solves a particular clipping problem.  Sometimes text can be
taller than the height of a line.  This can happen in unicode when using
composite characters.  If we only draw the selected text once, we end up
clipping off the text when it is higher or lower than the line.
src/gui/text/qtextlayout.cpp
tests/auto/qtextdocument/tst_qtextdocument.cpp