Early construction of status pane and softkeys for Symbian boosted apps
authormread <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
committerAndreas Aardal Hanssen <andreas.hanssen@tandberg.com>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 10:06:07 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
commit989a556922eac78205d484e513cc6d9bb7928881
treed2d9db6aa651ee36e1eac617afce453ce64c03a0
parentc7bd0837578199fac4043798e378e090867302d3
Early construction of status pane and softkeys for Symbian boosted apps

QtAppBooster can partially start apps and hide them in the background
before they are requested by the user. This gives an apparently faster
start for these apps.

Qt is now detecting these app starts and bringing the construction of
the status pane and softkeys forward so that they happen in the
background. This cuts their construction time off the time between the
user clicking on the app and it being ready to use. On a Nokia E7, this
gain was measured at an average of 127ms.

Task-number: QT-4933
Reviewed-by: Sami Merila
src/gui/kernel/qapplication.cpp
src/gui/kernel/qapplication_p.h
src/gui/kernel/qapplication_s60.cpp
src/gui/kernel/qt_s60_p.h
src/gui/kernel/qwidget_s60.cpp