Update the git-archive export options
authorSergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:18:15 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:28:43 +0000 (16:28 +0200)
commit20034e6c66c1c983c371b44bd035bd9b4dd7ade9
tree83c99ba3a06c4c4761d9654c6349dac27710c352
parent86913b88954453b4ac49675dc238bcc80b99b54b
Update the git-archive export options

The .gitattributes, .gitignore, .commit-template files do not need to be
present in packaged sources, as they are for people using the Git
repository.  People who download tarballs usually don't reimport into
Git -- they should just download the actual repositories.

Meanwhile, the .tag file is quite useful. Instead of making Git extract
to the useless SHA-1 of the "$Id$\n" string, ask git-archive to store
the SHA-1 of the commit being packaged.

Change-Id: I4ad0ed39c84555447161511f257f7768d38d2173
Reviewed-by: Christian Stromme <christian.stromme@digia.com>
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]