refdbg: override g_create_instance() instead of g_object_newv()
authorEmanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@collabora.com>
Sat, 21 Sep 2013 17:10:13 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
committerEmanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@collabora.com>
Sat, 21 Sep 2013 17:15:04 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
commit1197892f383830601faef451d7dfbc137c25acc1
treef97c5a39a68aedd29a4652e7d23888678134411e
parent6cc6270dcddbf19dd9b655759bcec1c6f3d569e9
refdbg: override g_create_instance() instead of g_object_newv()

Since 2.36.0-73-gbfa8bef g_object_new_valist() no longer invokes
g_object_newv(), it's better to hook at a lower level.

Also, the common patter of implementing singletons in the object
constructor may have misled the previous code, as g_object_new() would
have not resulted in new object instantiations.
src/refdbg.c
tests/gobject3.c