statusnet-client:statusnet-client.git
7 years agoIn progress of accepting image file attachments from gallery; doesn't currently work... intent
Brion Vibber [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 00:17:14 +0000 (17:17 -0700)]
In progress of accepting image file attachments from gallery; doesn't currently work though.

Can't retrieve the EXTRA_STREAM Uri object as a string: https://appcelerator.lighthouseapp.com/projects/32238-titanium-mobile/tickets/3448-android-cannot-retrieve-extra_stream-from-intent-no-geturiextra

7 years agoWork in progress on sharing: seems to work accepting text from Mustard!
Brion Vibber [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 23:37:01 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Work in progress on sharing: seems to work accepting text from Mustard!

For some reason, the intent's type attribute is 'unknown' .... not sure what's the problem there.
Files still untested.

7 years agoWork in progress on accepting 'Share' intents from other apps -- can launch the send...
Brion Vibber [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 23:03:16 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
Work in progress on accepting 'Share' intents from other apps -- can launch the send dialog!

7 years agoAdd back some of our custom Android manifest in the new style: restores small-screen...
Brion Vibber [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 21:35:53 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Add back some of our custom Android manifest in the new style: restores small-screen report, our explicit version numbers, and the shorter app name. Unfortunately the Android launcher and app switcher show the *main activity* name, not the application name, and I can't seem to override that. Might just need to change the main app name, if it takes, so Titanium makes the right bits.

7 years agoUpdate 'share' on Android to use native Ti Mobile 1.5+ Android integration instead...
Brion Vibber [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 19:18:22 +0000 (12:18 -0700)]
Update 'share' on Android to use native Ti Mobile 1.5+ Android integration instead of our custom module hack. This makes 'share' work for all apps instead of just email with stock Titanium, yay!

7 years agoWorkaround for ImageView directly loading HTTPS urls crashing on Android: don't try...
Brion Vibber [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 18:33:09 +0000 (11:33 -0700)]
Workaround for ImageView directly loading HTTPS urls crashing on Android: don't try to use direct URLs to load account avatars and site logos on avatar cache miss.

7 years agoFirst push of theme overhaul for desktop.
Samantha Doherty [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 17:05:46 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
First push of theme overhaul for desktop.

7 years agoMay, or may not, have sorta vaguely resolved account setup issues. Still crashes...
Brion Vibber [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 21:36:50 +0000 (14:36 -0700)]
May, or may not, have sorta vaguely resolved account setup issues. Still crashes on first identi.ca account on 2.2 APIs emu for no apparent reason, but not on my test site

7 years agoupdate generated files for 1.6.2 sdk :P
Brion Vibber [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 20:00:35 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
update generated files for 1.6.2 sdk :P

7 years agoFix for account switching on Android: initializing the new timeline directly from...
Brion Vibber [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:59:33 +0000 (12:59 -0700)]
Fix for account switching on Android: initializing the new timeline directly from the account switcher dialog caused trouble as async stuff started in that window's thread, which then dies after it's closed. Changed to using an app event so we can ensure that initAccountView runs on the main window's thread

7 years agoFix for profile links opening in the timeline webview; they'll now trigger the extern...
Brion Vibber [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:31:30 +0000 (12:31 -0700)]
Fix for profile links opening in the timeline webview; they'll now trigger the external or built-in browser per platform.

7 years agofix jquery filename for updated version
Brion Vibber [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 18:56:49 +0000 (11:56 -0700)]
fix jquery filename for updated version

7 years agoTrying to be even more careful about closing result sets
Zach Copley [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 06:06:09 +0000 (23:06 -0700)]
Trying to be even more careful about closing result sets

7 years agoTrying real hard not to leave any db cursors open
Zach Copley [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 23:18:20 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
Trying real hard not to leave any db cursors open

7 years agoSome debugging statements
Zach Copley [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 21:39:18 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
Some debugging statements

7 years agoFix avatar caching so it doesn't crash on mobile
Zach Copley [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 05:46:05 +0000 (22:46 -0700)]
Fix avatar caching so it doesn't crash on mobile

7 years agoa bunch of work to try to address notice avatar/account avatar caching issues. at...
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 22:16:10 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
a bunch of work to try to address notice avatar/account avatar caching issues. at this point I think it might be worth ditching avatar caching entirely until it can be better handled, but this may help.

7 years agochange how we check for JSON type so feeds work again. derp.
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 20:13:14 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
change how we check for JSON type so feeds work again. derp.

7 years agoset up labels correctly; turn off text selectability for labels
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:53:03 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
set up labels correctly; turn off text selectability for labels

7 years agogive Settings a title, and load the keys plugin (in case)
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:39:39 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
give Settings a title, and load the keys plugin (in case)

7 years agobind esc to close in dm window as well
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:33:16 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
bind esc to close in dm window as well

7 years agobind keydown 'esc' to close the window
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:31:51 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
bind keydown 'esc' to close the window

7 years agoload hotkeys plug in notice window; give it a title
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:31:37 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
load hotkeys plug in notice window; give it a title

7 years agoload hotkeys plug
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:29:51 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
load hotkeys plug

7 years agoadd jquery.hotkeys plugin to make keybinds a little easier
Ed Finkler [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:26:20 +0000 (14:26 -0500)]
add jquery.hotkeys plugin to make keybinds a little easier

7 years agoAdded a flag suggested by donthorp to notification intent. Not supported until 1.6.1
Ed Finkler [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 00:57:40 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
Added a flag suggested by donthorp to notification intent. Not supported until 1.6.1

7 years agoDo not use cached avatars that are over 48 hours old
Ed Finkler [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 00:56:12 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Do not use cached avatars that are over 48 hours old

7 years agoNotices raised on Android, but when tapped on, they relaunch the whole app. Need...
Ed Finkler [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 20:00:04 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
Notices raised on Android, but when tapped on, they relaunch the whole app. Need to sort out how to just bring it to front if already open.

7 years agolistener for noticeAdded was being attached AFTER the timeline was built and all...
Ed Finkler [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:59:36 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
listener for noticeAdded was being attached AFTER the timeline was built and all the noticeAddeds were fired.

7 years agoto test notifications, I drop the entry_asjson at startup, so we are always getting...
Ed Finkler [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:58:41 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
to test notifications, I drop the entry_asjson at startup, so we are always getting "new" messages

7 years agoa little more debugging
Ed Finkler [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:58:14 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
a little more debugging

7 years agoupdated DB create sql for mobile
Ed Finkler [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 02:57:08 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
updated DB create sql for mobile

7 years agowhat the hell is this?
Ed Finkler [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 02:56:39 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
what the hell is this?

7 years agorenamed primary message store DB to entry_asjson, in order to get around migration...
Ed Finkler [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 02:24:07 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
renamed primary message store DB to entry_asjson, in order to get around migration issues

7 years agoMerge branch 'refs/heads/desktop-view-bleeding'
Ed Finkler [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 18:42:03 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Merge branch 'refs/heads/desktop-view-bleeding'

Conflicts:
StatusNet Desktop/Resources/index.js
StatusNet Desktop/Resources/model/statusnet_timeline.js

7 years agoImplement checks to make sure we don't overwrite the wrong view when data is returned...
Ed Finkler [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 18:33:14 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Implement checks to make sure we don't overwrite the wrong view when data is returned from timeline

7 years agofix caching bug caused by typo model-performance
Ed Finkler [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 01:41:45 +0000 (20:41 -0500)]
fix caching bug caused by typo

7 years agosome delinting and docs cleanup
Ed Finkler [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:44:10 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
some delinting and docs cleanup

7 years agoGot caching working; more cleanup of asjson refactor
Ed Finkler [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:43:36 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
Got caching working; more cleanup of asjson refactor

7 years agoswitch this back to atom so search works again for now
Ed Finkler [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:43:04 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
switch this back to atom so search works again for now

7 years agochange time.report so it shows average time/call
Ed Finkler [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:42:49 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
change time.report so it shows average time/call

7 years agodelinting
Ed Finkler [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:42:17 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
delinting

7 years agodrop existing tables in desktop so that we get the correct schema for everyone coming...
Ed Finkler [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:42:01 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
drop existing tables in desktop so that we get the correct schema for everyone coming from old setups. Should look at migration tho.

7 years agofix up notice parsing; adapt parseSubject to asjson; disable getGroup for now.
Ed Finkler [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:47:38 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
fix up notice parsing; adapt parseSubject to asjson; disable getGroup for now.

7 years agodisable encache/decache for now; convert most timelines to .as
Ed Finkler [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:46:54 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
disable encache/decache for now; convert most timelines to .as

7 years agopoint search at .as, even though it's still atom atm
Ed Finkler [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:46:09 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
point search at .as, even though it's still atom atm

7 years agoadapt user timeline to asjson
Ed Finkler [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:45:57 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
adapt user timeline to asjson

7 years agoonly do bg atom parsing if we're on mobile AND the format is not asjson
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:48:27 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
only do bg atom parsing if we're on mobile AND the format is not asjson

7 years agoload the asjson parser in mobile
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:48:02 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
load the asjson parser in mobile

7 years agodon't bother serializing XML into the notice.
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:13:04 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
don't bother serializing XML into the notice.

7 years agoonly require contextLink, because I can't see how inReplyToLink is ever set by .as...
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:12:44 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
only require contextLink, because I can't see how inReplyToLink is ever set by .as data

7 years agoadd Remy Sharp's time lib as StatusNet.time
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:12:02 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
add Remy Sharp's time lib as StatusNet.time

7 years agotimeline is .as now
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:11:46 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
timeline is .as now

7 years agochange URL to use .as endpoint; comment out XML-specific stuff; use StatusNet.time
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:11:34 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
change URL to use .as endpoint; comment out XML-specific stuff; use StatusNet.time

7 years agoadd the asjson parser
Ed Finkler [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 05:10:42 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
add the asjson parser

7 years agoadded credit for time functions
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 19:40:03 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
added credit for time functions

7 years agochange mobile models to new schema
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 19:31:14 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
change mobile models to new schema

7 years agoadd perf timers
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 18:50:17 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
add perf timers

7 years agoadd perf timers
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 18:50:17 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
add perf timers

7 years agoadd timing lib
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 18:43:13 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
add timing lib

7 years agoadd timing lib
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 18:40:46 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
add timing lib

7 years agorework model methods to use new schema and to prefer JSON data when available.
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:49:51 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
rework model methods to use new schema and to prefer JSON data when available.

7 years agochanged DB schemas so we only use one table for entries, and set up indexes on severa...
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:49:02 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
changed DB schemas so we only use one table for entries, and set up indexes on several columns. add column for storing JSON data

7 years agoto debug in WebKit inspector, we can't load libs using LabJS. I don't see a big advan...
Ed Finkler [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:47:44 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
to debug in WebKit inspector, we can't load libs using LabJS. I don't see a big advantage here anyway when loading local files.

7 years agoDo I need to include these? I have no idea.
Ed Finkler [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 03:35:51 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
Do I need to include these? I have no idea.

7 years agoremoved window.fullscreen set because it was causing crash on Android in TiMo 1.5
Ed Finkler [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 03:28:09 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
removed window.fullscreen set because it was causing crash on Android in TiMo 1.5

7 years agocall row.close() even if not valid; seems to fix some complaining in TiMo 1.5
Ed Finkler [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 03:27:34 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
call row.close() even if not valid; seems to fix some complaining in TiMo 1.5

7 years agoMerge branch 'refs/heads/master' into file-uploads file-uploads
Ed Finkler [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 01:09:17 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
Merge branch 'refs/heads/master' into file-uploads

7 years agotabs -> spaces, grudgingly
Ed Finkler [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 01:01:37 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
tabs -> spaces, grudgingly

7 years agotoggle class to hide/show upload progress spinner now; disable textarea when uploading.
Ed Finkler [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 00:30:05 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
toggle class to hide/show upload progress spinner now; disable textarea when uploading.

7 years ago#upload_progress is now a spinner using CSS3 anims; fix :hover look for #upload_button
Ed Finkler [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 00:29:06 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
#upload_progress is now a spinner using CSS3 anims; fix :hover look for #upload_button

7 years agoadd view functionality for attachment uploads
Ed Finkler [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 00:53:49 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
add view functionality for attachment uploads

7 years agoreworked HTML and CSS a little to get buttons to be positioned as one.
Ed Finkler [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 00:53:22 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
reworked HTML and CSS a little to get buttons to be positioned as one.

7 years agodelintify
Ed Finkler [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 00:52:53 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
delintify

7 years agoAdd method for uploading a file attachment to media endpoint
Ed Finkler [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 00:52:40 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
Add method for uploading a file attachment to media endpoint

7 years agoAdd upload strings
Ed Finkler [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 00:51:34 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Add upload strings

7 years agoUpgraded project to TiDesktop 1.1
Ed Finkler [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 00:51:26 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Upgraded project to TiDesktop 1.1

7 years agoSample build/run file for Windows
Zach Copley [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 23:00:55 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
Sample build/run file for Windows

7 years agoclean up stray lang files; tweak default before_funkatron
Brion Vibber [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 00:10:55 +0000 (16:10 -0800)]
clean up stray lang files; tweak default

7 years agolanguage saving finally works yay
Brion Vibber [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 00:09:21 +0000 (16:09 -0800)]
language saving finally works yay

7 years agofills out the list
Brion Vibber [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:44:27 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
fills out the list

7 years agothink the code for finding locales works now
Brion Vibber [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:40:00 +0000 (15:40 -0800)]
think the code for finding locales works now

7 years agoANother checkpoint along the way to fixing lang selector
Brion Vibber [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 22:55:36 +0000 (14:55 -0800)]
ANother checkpoint along the way to fixing lang selector

7 years agoIntermediate step to making language selectable...
Brion Vibber [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 22:25:22 +0000 (14:25 -0800)]
Intermediate step to making language selectable...

* search app data dir as well as internally for 'i18n' dir
* add a language selector (not yet done)

7 years agoUpdate jquery-1.4.2 refs to jquery-1.4.4 in settings, new notice, new direct-message...
unknown [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:44:46 +0000 (13:44 -0800)]
Update jquery-1.4.2 refs to jquery-1.4.4 in settings, new notice, new direct-message dialogs

7 years agoAdd a "more" button to fetch older messages
Zach Copley [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 11:03:53 +0000 (03:03 -0800)]
Add a "more" button to fetch older messages

7 years agoBump JQuery to the lastest version
Zach Copley [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 06:19:44 +0000 (22:19 -0800)]
Bump JQuery to the lastest version

7 years agoUpdate statusnet.config.sample with example of disabling direct messages
Zach Copley [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 02:17:54 +0000 (18:17 -0800)]
Update statusnet.config.sample with example of disabling direct messages

7 years agoMake direct messages optional
Zach Copley [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 02:12:30 +0000 (18:12 -0800)]
Make direct messages optional

7 years agoMove desktop i18n dir under resources; titanium desktop 1.0 SDK doesn't package it...
Brion Vibber [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 22:37:47 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
Move desktop i18n dir under resources; titanium desktop 1.0 SDK doesn't package it in main app dir

7 years agoforgot one
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 02:13:34 +0000 (18:13 -0800)]
forgot one

7 years agoi18n strings for group timeline
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 02:12:30 +0000 (18:12 -0800)]
i18n strings for group timeline

7 years agoi18n for more timeline strings
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 02:05:14 +0000 (18:05 -0800)]
i18n for more timeline strings

7 years agoi18n strings in notice rendering
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 01:55:39 +0000 (17:55 -0800)]
i18n strings in notice rendering

7 years agoi18n for static elements on settingsview
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 01:38:07 +0000 (17:38 -0800)]
i18n for static elements on settingsview

7 years agoi18n for dynamic strings in settings view
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 01:06:31 +0000 (17:06 -0800)]
i18n for dynamic strings in settings view

7 years agoAdd some messages from NewNoticeView
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:48:51 +0000 (16:48 -0800)]
Add some messages from NewNoticeView

7 years agoi18n'ing UI strings in statusnet_client.js
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:37:35 +0000 (16:37 -0800)]
i18n'ing UI strings in statusnet_client.js

7 years agoUse sprintf as fallback for String.format
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:36:07 +0000 (16:36 -0800)]
Use sprintf as fallback for String.format

7 years agoJavaScript sprintf() implementation from http://www.diveintojavascript.com/projects...
Brion Vibber [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:29:58 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]
JavaScript sprintf() implementation from diveintojavascript.com/projects/javascript-sprintf

0.7-beta1 - 2010.09.06
Copyright (c) Alexandru Marasteanu <alexaholic [at) gmail (dot] com>
BSD license