svn2git:marcguenther-svn2git.git
7 years agosmall typo in debug message
Marc Guenther [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:45:14 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
small typo in debug message

7 years agoerror message and exit when rules file cannot be read
Marc Guenther [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:34:15 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
error message and exit when rules file cannot be read

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'svn2git/master'
Marc Guenther marcguenther@me.com [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 20:21:17 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'svn2git/master'

7 years agoMove slash cleaning to a more generic place
Torgny Nyblom [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 17:46:38 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Move slash cleaning to a more generic place

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'svn2git/master'
Marc Guenther marcguenther@me.com [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 14:04:15 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'svn2git/master'

Conflicts:
src/svn.cpp

7 years ago'prefix' rule didn't allow \1 \2 replacements
Marc Guenther marcguenther@me.com [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 11:10:29 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
'prefix' rule didn't allow \1 \2 replacements

7 years agoFix logical error in last commit. There was no slash added between
Torgny Nyblom [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:28:40 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Fix logical error in last commit. There was no slash added between
prefix and path under certain conditions.

7 years agoOups (use the correct string)
Torgny Nyblom [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 18:38:25 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Oups (use the correct string)

7 years agoFix logical error (deleted paths was ignored)
Torgny Nyblom [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 18:37:06 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Fix logical error (deleted paths was ignored)
Improve the ruleparser so that prefix never starts or ends with a '/'

7 years agoDitch the Rootdir option and add a prefix one instead (Thiago is always correct :))
Torgny Nyblom [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 14:58:22 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Ditch the Rootdir option and add a prefix one instead (Thiago is always correct :))

7 years agoAdd support for git-svn author files
Sebastian Pipping [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 22:22:51 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Add support for git-svn author files

7 years agoAdd command line option to print what rules are used on each file.
Torgny Nyblom [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 18:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Add command line option to print what rules are used on each file.

7 years agoAdd commandline option for when to flush the commit queue.
Torgny Nyblom [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 18:01:34 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Add commandline option for when to flush the commit queue.

7 years agoAdd support for a new rule tag:
Torgny Nyblom [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 18:45:14 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Add support for a new rule tag:
  rootdir /a/path/

This should be the part of the match that shouldn't be included in the
commited path.

Ex:
match /trunk/kdenetwork/kmail/
    rootdir /trunk/kdenetwork/
    repository KDE/kdepim
    branch master
end match

This would but all matched files/directories under kmail into the
repository under the subdir kmail

7 years agoRevert half of last commit, only one regexp was duplicate.
Torgny Nyblom [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 10:39:54 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Revert half of last commit, only one regexp was duplicate.

7 years agoRemove duplicate regexp
Torgny Nyblom [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 09:23:10 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Remove duplicate regexp

7 years agoUpdate with vng version; Fix command line parser reporting wrong options
Thomas Zander [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 17:39:39 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Update with vng version; Fix command line parser reporting wrong options

7 years agoChange license on files where I am copyright holder to GPLv3.
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:04:41 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Change license on files where I am copyright holder to GPLv3.

The GPLv2 is incompatible with the Apache 2.0 License used in the SVN libs.
So everyone was using this software under the GPLv3 anyway. Formalise it now.

8 years agomake dry-run a command line switch instead of a compile-time switch
Thomas Zander [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 08:47:32 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
make dry-run a command line switch instead of a compile-time switch

8 years agoReplace options with the one from vng and use its options for better usability
Thomas Zander [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 08:43:37 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Replace options with the one from vng and use its options for better usability

8 years agoMake passing in a trailing slash not assert.
Thomas Zander [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 16:13:23 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Make passing in a trailing slash not assert.

8 years agoAdd commented out way to compile a dry-run version
Thomas Zander [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 16:12:45 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add commented out way to compile a dry-run version

8 years agoCreate repos as we go.
Thomas Zander [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 16:12:21 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Create repos as we go.

Instead of failing with an unhelpful error in fast-import we create the
repositories we require to import into if they don't exist.

8 years agoDon't let me waste 2 hours doing an import if the identity map file wasn't found...
Thiago Macieira [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 22:37:15 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Don't let me waste 2 hours doing an import if the identity map file wasn't found...

8 years agoAdd support for annotated tags
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 09:06:17 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Add support for annotated tags

8 years agoFix the recursing when the sub-path was modified instead of just added
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 08:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Fix the recursing when the sub-path was modified instead of just added

8 years agoAdd a warning about tag processing in the standardlayout file
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 20:51:48 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Add a warning about tag processing in the standardlayout file

8 years agoFix the recurse rules sample file: the repository name comes after the branch name...
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 20:49:15 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Fix the recurse rules sample file: the repository name comes after the branch name, like in KDE

8 years agoAdd a set of sample rules files.
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 20:47:05 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Add a set of sample rules files.

All of these files are untested. I just wrote from memory.

8 years agoSupport Qt 4.3 too
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 20:25:51 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Support Qt 4.3 too

8 years agoProperly interpret Subversion dates as UTC.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 23:22:34 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Properly interpret Subversion dates as UTC.

mktime interprets its input in the local timezone.  This can be fixed
by using timegm instead of mktime.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
8 years agoAdd a --no-metadata option to suppress the svn info in commit messages.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 23:21:56 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Add a --no-metadata option to suppress the svn info in commit messages.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
8 years agoRead symbolic links correctly.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 20:27:47 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Read symbolic links correctly.

---1257098496-2120511158-1230496052=:2755Symlinks are described in Subversion by a file with propertysvn:special set to “*”, with contents “link <target of symlink>”.  We
need to strip off the “link ” when exporting to Git.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
8 years agoAdd missing calls to svn_stream_close().
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 20:27:00 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Add missing calls to svn_stream_close().

---1257098496-5312088-1230496020=:2755svn_stream_copy() does not automatically close its streams.  (Thatfeature will be added in Subversion 1.6’s svn_stream_copy3().)

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
8 years agoFix initialization of Repository::lastmark when creating a new transaction.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 20:26:23 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Fix initialization of Repository::lastmark when creating a new transaction.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
9 years agoFix a bug when committing to two branches of the same repository in the same SVN...
Thiago Macieira [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 21:40:41 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Fix a bug when committing to two branches of the same repository in the same SVN revision

9 years agoStore the modified files in git-fast-import format already.
Thiago Macieira [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 12:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Store the modified files in git-fast-import format already.

I don't know what went wrong, but importing KDE revision 296047 there was a mixup with the marks. So instead avoid the trouble and store the thing in in cooked format already

9 years agoAdd a process cache to keep the number of processes under 100
Thiago Macieira [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 20:48:34 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Add a process cache to keep the number of processes under 100

9 years agoGeneral improvements and reload branches automatically when starting git-fast-import
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 14:49:07 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
General improvements and reload branches automatically when starting git-fast-import

9 years agoEnhance the saving of repository data by adding a "checkpoint" command at the end.
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 14:48:32 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Enhance the saving of repository data by adding a "checkpoint" command at the end.

Though I have the impression that this doesn't do much

9 years agoDo not try to recurse into files when under a "recurse" action
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 14:47:19 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Do not try to recurse into files when under a "recurse" action

9 years agoInitialize variable
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 14:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Initialize variable

9 years agotrim the newlines
Thiago Macieira [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 08:29:49 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
trim the newlines

9 years agoMake it easier to do automatic branching
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 13:05:55 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Make it easier to do automatic branching

9 years agoAuto create branches
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 11:35:59 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Auto create branches

9 years agoEnhance error message
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 11:31:09 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Enhance error message

9 years agoTry auto-creation of branches
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 10:28:45 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Try auto-creation of branches

9 years agoFix the double UTF-8 encoding of the author name. In hindsight I maybe shouldn't...
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 18:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Fix the double UTF-8 encoding of the author name. In hindsight I maybe shouldn't have used QTextStream.

9 years agoImplement the identity map
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 12:42:43 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Implement the identity map

9 years agoWait forever. Not very efficient, but works.
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 12:36:14 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Wait forever. Not very efficient, but works.

9 years agoFail if writing to the process fails
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 12:04:03 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Fail if writing to the process fails

9 years agoDon't start the git-fast-import process twice. And make it log its
Thiago Macieira [Fri, 28 Dec 2007 11:50:14 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Don't start the git-fast-import process twice. And make it log its
output to a file rather than garble the output of 10-15 process in
stdout.

9 years agoComplement the recurse rule finding (or not finding)
Thiago Macieira [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 17:49:15 +0000 (15:49 -0200)]
Complement the recurse rule finding (or not finding)

9 years agoReintroduce the recurse rule. It's useful if you have a catch-all ignore rule.
Thiago Macieira [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 17:29:54 +0000 (15:29 -0200)]
Reintroduce the recurse rule. It's useful if you have a catch-all ignore rule.

9 years agowrite to disk every 10000 commits, not 9999 times each 10000 commits
Thiago Macieira [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 12:41:16 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
write to disk every 10000 commits, not 9999 times each 10000 commits

9 years agoAllow one commit to multiple branches of the same repository.
Thiago Macieira [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 00:58:04 +0000 (22:58 -0200)]
Allow one commit to multiple branches of the same repository.

9 years agocheckpoint every now and then
Thiago Macieira [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 00:40:26 +0000 (22:40 -0200)]
checkpoint every now and then

9 years agoBugfix: don't forget the newline after the commit message
Thiago Macieira [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 00:38:25 +0000 (22:38 -0200)]
Bugfix: don't forget the newline after the commit message

9 years agoAdd missing return
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 14:50:53 +0000 (12:50 -0200)]
Add missing return

9 years agoAvoid ending slashes and mid double-slashes
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 14:49:17 +0000 (12:49 -0200)]
Avoid ending slashes and mid double-slashes

9 years agoMore information when saying you can't continue
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 13:56:25 +0000 (11:56 -0200)]
More information when saying you can't continue

9 years agoDon't recurse into a directory if it's a perfect branch
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 13:42:30 +0000 (11:42 -0200)]
Don't recurse into a directory if it's a perfect branch

9 years agoSkip entries in recursion if said entries are in the changelist already
Thiago Macieira [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 13:18:58 +0000 (11:18 -0200)]
Skip entries in recursion if said entries are in the changelist already

9 years agoDon't crash when running in dry-mode
Thiago Macieira [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 22:39:25 +0000 (20:39 -0200)]
Don't crash when running in dry-mode

9 years agoKeep track of when a given branch was created instead
Thiago Macieira [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 22:28:32 +0000 (20:28 -0200)]
Keep track of when a given branch was created instead

9 years agoRemove the recurse rule
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 23:45:58 +0000 (21:45 -0200)]
Remove the recurse rule

9 years agoThis should be a space
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 23:35:50 +0000 (21:35 -0200)]
This should be a space

9 years agoBeautify the rule debug output
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 23:30:30 +0000 (21:30 -0200)]
Beautify the rule debug output

9 years agoAdd auto-recurse code
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 23:21:15 +0000 (21:21 -0200)]
Add auto-recurse code

9 years agoAppend instead of overwriting the output file in dry-run mode
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 23:03:36 +0000 (21:03 -0200)]
Append instead of overwriting the output file in dry-run mode

9 years agos,/,_, in the output filenames in dry-run mode
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 22:36:27 +0000 (20:36 -0200)]
s,/,_, in the output filenames in dry-run mode

9 years agoDon't request recurse rules when asking where something came from
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 22:00:44 +0000 (20:00 -0200)]
Don't request recurse rules when asking where something came from

9 years agoRefactor and add the ability to recurse into certain subdirs
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 21:36:19 +0000 (19:36 -0200)]
Refactor and add the ability to recurse into certain subdirs

9 years agoIgnore paths being deleted when we don't know anything about them
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:37:50 +0000 (16:37 -0200)]
Ignore paths being deleted when we don't know anything about them

9 years agomore information at the end of the revision export
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:09:22 +0000 (16:09 -0200)]
more information at the end of the revision export

9 years agouse printf here
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 17:38:43 +0000 (15:38 -0200)]
use printf here

9 years agoremove the source branch in the rules
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 17:32:49 +0000 (15:32 -0200)]
remove the source branch in the rules

9 years agoDon't give fast-import paths starting with a slash
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 17:22:07 +0000 (15:22 -0200)]
Don't give fast-import paths starting with a slash

9 years agoAdd support for branch creation on-the-fly
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 17:10:27 +0000 (15:10 -0200)]
Add support for branch creation on-the-fly

9 years agoSupport for pathless rules
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 16:06:33 +0000 (14:06 -0200)]
Support for pathless rules

9 years agoOutput dry-run data to a file, for analysis later
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 16:06:08 +0000 (14:06 -0200)]
Output dry-run data to a file, for analysis later

9 years agoSupport an upper limit of revision numbers
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 16:05:34 +0000 (14:05 -0200)]
Support an upper limit of revision numbers

9 years agoDon't crash on empty author
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 14:57:55 +0000 (12:57 -0200)]
Don't crash on empty author

9 years agoAllow one to have references to outside refs/heads
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 14:51:17 +0000 (12:51 -0200)]
Allow one to have references to outside refs/heads

9 years agoAdd some more line number information
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 14:33:51 +0000 (12:33 -0200)]
Add some more line number information

9 years agoadd some more information to the output
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 14:25:54 +0000 (12:25 -0200)]
add some more information to the output

9 years agoImprove error message
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 14:01:28 +0000 (12:01 -0200)]
Improve error message

9 years agoPrepend refs/heads/ to the origin branch too
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:58:37 +0000 (11:58 -0200)]
Prepend refs/heads/ to the origin branch too

9 years agoIgnore any directories that didn't match any rules, including those with history
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:55:45 +0000 (11:55 -0200)]
Ignore any directories that didn't match any rules, including those with history

9 years agoMake it a fatal error to have a malformed line in the rules file
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:55:12 +0000 (11:55 -0200)]
Make it a fatal error to have a malformed line in the rules file

9 years agoDetect whether a file deletion was a directory
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:45:45 +0000 (11:45 -0200)]
Detect whether a file deletion was a directory

9 years agoAvoid warnings on exit
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:33:32 +0000 (11:33 -0200)]
Avoid warnings on exit

9 years agoAdd support for min/max revision ranges
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:28:41 +0000 (11:28 -0200)]
Add support for min/max revision ranges

9 years agoI like this better
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:23:07 +0000 (11:23 -0200)]
I like this better

9 years agoExtra newline after the reset command
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:20:53 +0000 (11:20 -0200)]
Extra newline after the reset command

9 years agoAllow repository names with dashes too
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:20:04 +0000 (11:20 -0200)]
Allow repository names with dashes too

9 years agoAdd support for resuming work
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:11:50 +0000 (11:11 -0200)]
Add support for resuming work

9 years agofix the option parsing
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 13:11:41 +0000 (11:11 -0200)]
fix the option parsing

9 years agoAdd a better option-parser
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 12:48:00 +0000 (10:48 -0200)]
Add a better option-parser

9 years agoIn SVN, when a directory is renamed/copied, we must recursively add it
Thiago Macieira [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 03:10:54 +0000 (01:10 -0200)]
In SVN, when a directory is renamed/copied, we must recursively add it