TestSuites: Keypad: evtest handler addition
authorAbraham Arce <x0066660@ti.com>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 15:43:31 +0000 (10:43 -0500)
committerRicardo Perez Olivares <x0081762@ti.com>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 20:06:27 +0000 (15:06 -0500)
commit1c82749e4acbf1b5086d0ee821ae66b7000dc4d7
treef08cfc9dda3e217f73475eb669cb8a388fe24a53
parent29c9a9f174b4addf25a3dac00e54fc663e866b0c
TestSuites: Keypad: evtest handler addition

Due to manipulation of information required from evtest, create
handlerEvtest.sh, initial operations are:

- handlerEvtest.sh "run" <devfsnode> <iterations>
  @operation   operation to perform, run
  @devfsnode   devfs node where driver was registered, /dev/input/eventX
  @iterations  number of iterations to wait for

- handlerEvtest.sh "test" <devfsnode> <iterations>
  @operation   operation to perform, test
  @devfsnode   devfs node where driver was registered, /dev/input/eventX
  @iterations  number of iterations to wait for

  Operation test with no argument at the end will check if events were
  generated, if not, return 1

- handlerEvtest.sh "test" <devfsnode> <iterations> "noevents"
  @operation   operation to perform, test
  @devfsnode   devfs node where driver was registered, /dev/input/eventX
  @iterations  number of iterations to wait for
  @mode        specify no interaction shall be performed

  Operation test with "noevents" argument at the end will check if events were
  not generated, if they were, return 1

Signed-off-by: Abraham Arce <x0066660@ti.com>
keypad/test_code/scripts/helper/handlerEvtest.sh [new file with mode: 0755]